J & L Trans & Auto Repair

Auto Repair Shop

43122 Via Dos Picos

Suite E

Temecula, CA 92590

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 months ago
I highly recommend this shop
J&L Transmission and Auto Repair came highly recommended to me from several people who trust this shop with their cars. I couldn’t get my car to start and when contacted Josh told me to have it towed that day. He found the problem, installed new parts and I was on my way. He and his wife are friendly and professional. The price I was charged was more than fair. This is my new go to place. I recently relocated from another city.
R
5 months ago
Outstanding service
Jason is great to work with. He's good at what he does and delivers on his promises. Its nice to feel like you are being treated fairly and honestly!!
R
5 months ago
2007 Silverado transmission trouble.
Though my transmission was junk, hard shifting. Jason found PVC hose was cracked, affecting the RMP shifting mode. Replaced the hose and serviced the transmission. Jason's service is very professional kept me up to date on the work. I will recommend his service to my friends.
K
6 months ago
High quality service
Top notch service professional beyond any of my expectations. I’ve brought multiple cars here with to be fixed. Never had to bring a car back for the problem not being fixed always done right the first time and in a timely fashion not like the dealership. I would send my grandmother there by herself and not have a worry at all about them scamming her.
S
7 months ago
Great Shop
Jason replaced trans in my wife’s ‘09 Tahoe as well as oil sensor, rear main seal and motor mount. The work was done professionally and within the quoted time frame at a reasonable price. I found Jason to be trustworthy and honest. His wife runs the office and is very personable and thorough. I highly recommend this shop Thank you
K
10 months ago
2010 jeep wrangler transmission
Best customer service and very good price for the repair. My jeep was completed when promised, and they communicated about every detail regarding what my jeep needed and why. Will definitely be going back to this place, very trust worthy and honest people.
A
1 year ago
unscheduled visit
my battery died unexpectedly, I mean really died it was dead. no longer chargeable or usable. I went to O'Reilly to try to get it figured out and they couldn't tell me what was wrong at all. got it to Jason's and he had me fixed up right away. it was so fast the groceries in my car didn't even have the chance to get hot :-) thank you guys!!! you are always awesome!
J
1 year ago
Friendly and very knowledgeable about what they do. I will be bringing in a Jeep, a Fire bird and possibly a Toyota when funds permit. First things first though and that is the Grand Prix... Respect Jason's knowledge and feel comfortable doing what I some times feel uncomfortable about... (Old school here)... Not everyone has the best interest in mind when tending to your horses... (I call Cars Modern Horses)... Thus, I am comfortable with them In J & L Transmissions hands...
A
1 year ago
Great friendly service at very reasonable prices.
In an area where there are multiple auto shops or garages, the competition can be great and this place stands above the majority of them. You can trust this honest, family owned business with your automobile needs. They take special interest and deliver on time as promised. Clean shop, both front and back. Jason knows his stuff! Fwy close and easy to get to. Check out their website for cost savings coupons! I will bring my cars back for service and recommend others to give them a try.
E
1 year ago
I have taken two vehicles with different problems to J & L Transmission they are fantastic, their prices are reasonable their workmanship is just unbelievable, They stand behind the work and I recommend them to friends and family. It’s great to have someone that you can take your vehicle that’s honest and fair!!!!