J. Mark Bayless, DMD

Dentist

333 El Dorado St

Monterey, CA 93940

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drbayless.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 hours ago
Friendliest staff
My son had his first appointment today and has had some unpleasant past experiences with another dental office which made him apprehensive to go to his appointment today. After going to see Dr.Bayless and his staff for his first check up, my son let me know that it was a good visit and agrees to go back. Thank you all for making my son feel comfortable and welcome to your office!
E
1 month ago
Knowledgeable, professional and kind
As soon as we were received at the front office we were greeted with a warm welcome. The ladies were professional and courteous. Before, during and after the procedure both Angela and Dr. Bayless were extremely patient and kind. Once we saw how genuine Dr. Bayless was in wanting to show us how to properly take care of our sons oral hygiene we knew we had made the right choice in taking the drive all the way from south county.
K
1 month ago
Friendly, accommodating staff
I was running a few minutes late and the staff was very accommodating. Everyone in the office is friendly and warm-- it really makes the dentist seem less scary for kids.
A
1 month ago
Best pediatric dentist!!!!
I can’t say enough amazing things about Dr Mark Bayless and his fabulous staff!!! He has been my children’s dentist for the last 14 years. My 10 year old son chipped his front tooth last week. As soon as I called in I was treated with the utmost care. Molly at the front desk had me send over a picture ASAP to determine how urgent he needed repair work. My son was very anxious and nervous about his appointment. I called in and spoke with Molly to let her know about his concerns. Again she was very kind and also let us request our favorite assistant Angela!! The repair work that Dr Bayless performed on Bryce was outstanding!! It doesn’t even look like he ever injured that tooth! Thank you Dr Bayless, Angela, and Molly for making this experience for me and my son Bryce so positive, smooth, and pain free! We appreciate you very much!!! xoxo Amy A
C
2 months ago
He is so great
H
2 months ago
Best pediatric dentist around
The front staff is so welcoming and the girls in the back are AMAZING with kids! Dr. Bayless talks to the kids so they understand. My daughter loves going everytime!
R
2 months ago
Great experience from begging to end.
My kids have been patients at Dr. Bayless’ office since my oldest was 2. He is now 10. Our appointments up until today have been just your regular cleaning/ maintenance appointments for both of my children. But last week I noticed after losing a tooth, my daughter already had her adult tooth growing in behind her baby tooth. So I called the office and told the receptionist that I would like to have her tooth checked. She was super polite and friendly, despite probably thinking it was just another crazy mom freaking out. :) Today, I arrived a couple minutes early. Again, the reception staff were super friendly and inviting. We were seen super quickly. Dr. Bayless, as always, was very friendly and jokeful. The kids love him! Unsure if for my relief or my despair, but my “mommy intuition” was right....two of my daughter’s baby teeth would have to be extracted in order to make room for her new teeth to grow in. Dr. Bayless was amazing along with his assistants! They all made my daughter feel calm and relaxed. We were in and out within 30 minutes feeling like it was just another cleaning appointment. Angela was so friendly and she made My daughter feel so brave. Thank you again for a very easy and friendly experience, almost pain free. (For my daughter and her mommy’s pocket! ;) ) Thank you, you guys rock! ❤️
T
2 months ago
Always fast and friendly.
My little guy is always happy to go to the dentist because of the great care he gets there.
R
2 months ago
Caring and Easy Going Dr. Brandi Faia is Very Talented
Dr. Brandi Faia was wonderful with my daughter’s baby molar teeth extraction!
D
2 months ago
Best Pediatric Dentists!!
All three of my children are patients of Dr. Bayless. He and his staff are very thorough and super friendly. Dr. Brandi Faia has done several teeth extractions for my kids and she is amazing too! I highly recommend Dr. Bayless and his office.