J. Martin's Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair

5890 Rogers Road

Cumming, GA 30040

Open Today 9:00AM - 2:00PM

appliancerepairmancumming.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Don't Stand Behind Their Work
After my first post I received a phone call from Joe Martin over New Year's weekend stating he wanted to fix my problem and make things right. He left his cell number which I called on two occasions after the holiday but he didn't take my calls (they went to a voice mail and I left a message). I then emailed their office and someone called telling me the technician could be out the next day with the latest part they had ordered. Jeff came out the next day, installed the part for the dispensing of the ice and left. I am now into this repair to the tune of almost $500 in parts and labor and after four service calls over 3 1/2 months and my ice maker still does not work. The original problem was that the ice would not dispense and that problem is now fixed. However, after installing a new ice maker and the unit behind the ice maker my less than 5 year old refrigerator will still not make ice and I am now shopping for a new refrigerator.
Response from J. Martin's Appliance Repair
We are more than happy to come out at no charge for labor to address the issue. We have not received any calls since Jeff installed the dispenser on 1/5/18 and had no way of knowing the ice maker was not working until this post. We cannot address a situation we did not know about. and we absolutely do stand behind our work, given the chance. We have made numerous trips with no additional labor. It could be a faulty ice maker, a water valve, or other problem which needs to be resolved. Please give the office a call and we will come out 770-777-9077. Thank you
D
5 months ago
Appliance Maintenance Plans
I am a big fan of taking care of machinery, cars, appliances, lawnmowers, etc. by having the experts maintain that brand new quality. You know, investing in the service now rather than waiting until it costs a lot more down the road to fix. I made a lot of phones calls and was surprised when the other appliance stores or shops offered nothing like what I found with J. Martin's Appliance. Their maintenance and service plans let you plan for their visits to make sure all appliances are running efficiently. I had had several issues with a 5 year old refrigerator. And as they did their service and inspection, they discovered that some of the problems I was experiencing was because of parts that were on recall. So the very issues I was concerned about they found without me asking; and they ordered the entire recall parts package before they left. No charge. Amazing! In a week I will receive everything. J Martin's comes back over and puts installs it all. Easy. They taught me how to keep the dishwasher smelling clean, how to better utilize the appliances services, capabilities, and how to be a better manager of all of my home appliances. I've had lots of appliance service calls but this team was truly the BEST. They arrived early, they were polite, courteous, and very informative. They were in and out in short time but they had serviced, cleaned, checked, and repaired everything. I could not have asked for better customer service. In fact, I can't imagine not having J Martin's take care of all of my future appliance needs.
R
6 months ago
Prompt and highly efficient service
Joe Martin has consistently helped us for the last several years and provided us with excellent service at a reasonable price. He went out of his way to help us this past Friday of Labor Day weekend when our refrigerator died. I cannot say enough good things about him and would highly recommend Joe to others.
E
6 months ago
Great service! Over extended
Great service! Over extended
B
7 months ago
Above & Beyond to ensure the job was done right
My service request was for dryer duct cleaning, but Joe heard my story about my dryer and what the 'warranty' repair folks had done and he knew I was probably going to have more issues.... He took the time to check some things on my dryer and gave me a list of what the warranty folks needed to also address. That level of customer service will keep me coming back. Back to the dryer duct cleaning... Joe did an initial cleaning but wasn't happy with the first pass and said, "I'm coming back with my new machine". WOW Wow!, when Joe was done with my dryer duct, it was like having all new duct work. The 'junk' that came out of the line was unbelievable. Most of all, the hazard that Joe has now eliminated by completely clearing the duct that was lined with so much lint. If you haven't had your dryer duct cleaned in a while... Call J. Martin.
M
8 months ago
Quick and Painless Dryer Vent Clean Out
Fast response time. Faster service time. Highly recommended!
S
10 months ago
Outstanding work on Wine Cellar Cooling unit
Joe and crew did a great job of getting my wine cellar back online quickly. They were recommended by the appliance vendor that sells the unit and were awesome. Did the work for the first price quoted and had the unit repaired and returned exactly on time. Will definitely use them again! Sg
W
10 months ago
Service was prompt and efficient ! Diagnosis of problem was very quick and within 24 hours, parts ordered and installed.
I would recommend J. Martin for repair of appliances such as washers and dryers. They cleaned my dryer duct to allow my dryer to work more efficiently.
Response from J. Martin's Appliance Repair
Thank you very much for your word. It is nice to hear when our customers are happy with our work. Please call us whenever you are in need of repairs. J. Martin
D
11 months ago
Fast and efficient
Came out the same day, had the parts, fixed the problem, and fixed other issues that I wasn't yet aware of...very professional
T
11 months ago
Very good experience.
Response from J. Martin's Appliance Repair
So glad we could help and that we completed your repair to your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to send a review. J. Martin