J. Stuart Oglesby, DDS

Dentist

1313 Jamestown Rd.

Ste. 205

Williamsburg, VA 23185

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

williamsburgcosmeticdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Very conscientious and patient focused
Dr. Oglesby and his assistant, Elysse, were very thorough and diligent with my first visit, and were detail oriented regarding my particular situation and treatment plan
A
3 weeks ago
This was my first visit with Dr. Olgesby and I was having my first root canal done. I was very anxious about the appointment and procedure, but Dr. Olgesby made me feel very calm and at ease. He explained everything to me and told me what he was doing as he was doing it. I would definitely recommend Dr. Oglesby to my family and/or friends.
P
3 weeks ago
Routine Visit
As always, this was another good visit. The staff and Dr. Oglesby are always very friendly and professional.
M
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly.
Had a great experience. You can tell he really cares for his patients. The team goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and at ease.
J
1 month ago
Excellent Doctor Care
This was my first visit as my former dentist closed shop and transferred files. Super Hesitant!!! I was actually amazed I got called back before my appt time, offered a tour of the facility and was given the entire play by play BEFORE it took place. Once the hygienist was complete, the Dr. Oglesby took time to discuss and educate, never had that before!! For a non believer in dentist... I am now a believer!!
B
2 months ago
Professional and Kind
Dr Oglesby has been my dentist for 25 years. As always Stuart and his staff were professional but down to earth. A difficult procedure was handled calmly and competenly, with just a touch of humor. The whole staff makes me smile.
B
2 months ago
Always the Best Service!
Dr. Oglesby is one of the best orthodontists and dentists. He is very knowledgeable about the latest advancements in dentistry, and he takes excellent care of his patients. Dr. Oglesby really takes time to listen and give honest feedback , and his expertise really improves the lives of those with whom he works. I would recommend him (and his excellent staff) to anyone, especially those suffering from TMD.
B
2 months ago
Always the Best Service!
Dr. Oglesby is one of the best orthodontists and dentists. He is very knowledgeable about the latest advancements in dentistry, and he takes excellent care of his patients. Dr. Oglesby really takes time to listen and give honest feedback , and his expertise really improves the lives of those with whom he works. I would recommend him (and his excellent staff) to anyone, especially those suffering from TMD.
D
2 months ago
Consummate Dental Practice, with attention to details and good ol' fashion caring
If you're looking for quick, in n' out, robo-dentist with lots of glitz going on everywhere and disco music blazing away . . . this is just the opposite. From your arrival, Staff makes you feel welcomed, in a modest but comfortable guest room equipped with beverages and snacks, and on-time personal escort to your treatment room, equally well equipped with all the chart technology to deliver your records and images to your very supportive lounge. Technicians are friendly, well-educated, experienced, and compassionate, (did I say thorough). Time with Dr. Oglesby is never rushed, and he will take extra time to ensure your questions and concerns are addressed, and that you've a sense of ownership in the care of your oral hygiene, and you know how best to continue care at home between sessions. You can feel educated, more knowledgeable about preventative care, and any issues ahead to make informed decisions on any future work that may need to be considered in light of your overall health and insurance coordination.
M
2 months ago
Great Staff!!
I was pleasantly surprised with my first visit to their office! They were very cordial and really put me at ease. I have been to other dentists and have never experienced such accomadating people! Looking forward to my next visit!