Jack Allara, DDS

Dentist

5710 Airport Rd NW

Roanoke, VA 24012

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
High quality service, professionalism and friendliness of entire staff
I have been going to Dr. Allara for many years. He is a wonderful dentist. Very professional yet personable. His staff is outstanding and extremely helpful.
S
5 months ago
Love these people
I was looking for a dentist about 3 yrs. ago and I didn't have dental insurance, just a CareCredit Card. Dr. Allara was listed as one who accepted it and his office is 5 min. from my home. So without any references about him, I made an appt. Have not been disappointed. He is very much a professional, very kind and assuring. The whole staff is wonderful and I have never received a birthday email from my dentist - until now- very cool.
D
5 months ago
Quality service, professional and personable
Dr.Allara and all of his staff are always very professional, personable and take good care of me! :-)
D
5 months ago
Y'all did great
P
5 months ago
It was a great experience!
T
6 months ago
Best dentist office on the East Coast
Wonderful office and staff!
Response from Jack Allara, DDS
Wow Tim that's a great compliment. We really appreciate that. We think your a pretty great patient too!
D
6 months ago
Everyone was very nice. No problems with my visit today. Friendly staff and nice to deal with.
A
7 months ago
Short visit - nervous but scaling was nothing - thank you for numbing fluid. Professional and caring. No pain after numbing fluid wore off :)
T
7 months ago
A Good Practice. I would say caught in an emotional catch 22 between the Dental Office and the Oral Surgeon on an implant which was very costly to me personally and monetarily. Dr. Allara's recommendations are warranted for seeing someone for a tissue implant, but it should not in my opinion have come to ever needing that. I would say I was a bit disappointed in the outcome of an implant for which I paid ALL out of pocket which is a bit frustrating as I am not happy with the results. I borrowed the money for that implant. The tooth- I was told after a year in was spinning on the screw whereas I had to have a bone graft- This was 6 mos. after a Dental X-ray whereas the Oral Surgeon believed in his words should have been visible in a regular check up Xray that I am faithful in keeping my Appts. The Oral Surgeon grafted and the tooth is back in whereas the tissue (gum) receeded and the implant mount is visible. I'm living with it. I have gone on to receive another implant which has done nicely. I am not unhappy with Dental Cleanings or their kind service. Sincerely Tina DeMatteo
M
7 months ago
Always a good visit!