Jacksonville Smile Center

Dentist

14054 Beach Blvd

Ste 10

Jacksonville, FL 32250

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

jacksonvillesmilecenter.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
24 hours ago
High quality and very professional staff.
I have been a patient for many years. I have not felt so comfortable and at ease in a dentist office before going to Jacksonville Smile Center. I have recommended many of my friends and they feel the same.
A
2 days ago
Excellent dental care. Thank you Dr Henry and staff.
Excellent care here. Very professional and efficient.
A
6 days ago
Excellent expierience and quality
Long time patient of Dr. Marmur and have been seing Dr. Henry the last few time. He is terrific too. The staff is wonderful as well. I have had a lot of work done over the years and it has always been excellent.
D
2 weeks ago
First Timer
With Jennifer and Dr. Henry, they gave me the most thorough examination I've ever had by a dentist. When they were finished, I knew exactly what was wrong and how they would repair it. This was my first visit and I felt very comfortable with Dr. Henry. My greatest problem is being on social security and handling the financial burden. Still trying to figure this out.
R
3 weeks ago
Awesome as usual
This is the only dentist I have been able to use more than once or twice....I can't stand having an appointment and then not being called back near the appointment time. I've had at least 7 appointments over the past couple of years and I've always been taken back on time. I had an 8am appointment for a cleaning/checkup this morning and was taken back promptly teeth cleaned, checked and out the door before 8:30am. I would have still been in the waiting room at my prior two dentists offices. The team there has always been professional, courteous and pleasant to do business with. I couldn't be more pleased with my experiences there.
J
3 weeks ago
Recommendation from a long time patient
I have been a patient of Dr Marmur for well over 10 years. He and his staff have provided the best in dental care for me for a wide range of required dental procedures .... mostly due to my age. They are professional and pay attention to your specific needs and concerns (which we all have as patients). More importantly for me is they have consistently done this over the 10 plus years that I have been a patient. So in conclusion let me say that Dr Mamur and his staff are receiving via this review a recommendation for those who are selecting a dentist........ and it is one of the few I have ever given.
R
1 month ago
Professional, informative, and courteous
I had not visited a dentist in over 15 years until I came to Dr. Henry. The entire staff will make sure you're comfortable every step of the way. They don't "sell" unnecessary services and are very honest and accommodating. The office is always clean and the staff is extremely knowledgeable.
R
1 month ago
UNPLESEANT EXPERIANCE/ VERY UNPROFESSIOAL
I told friend about a bad experience i had with Dr Murmar and she posted a review on this site. I immediately recieved a very disterbing call from Dr Murmar. He 1st asked to speak to my friend. I told him he had the wrong number. Then he asked for me by my name. I told he was speaking to me. He started screaming at me. Telling me he was nothing but nice to me and gave me my options during my visit. He told me if I didnt remove the review within 24 hours he will contact his attorney. I was shocked! I called my friend and she removed her review right away. My orthodontist recommended me to go to Dr Murmar's office for a cleaning. I called his office and was able to get an appointment right away. To my surprised I was asked to give them my debit card in case I was a no show. I was told i would be billed $55.00 if I missed my appointment. That was a red flag to me but I decided to still go with Dr Murmar. A few days later I checked my voicemail and discovered my appointment cas changed from 8:30 to 8:00. Thank God I checked my messages or I would have missed my appointment and could have been charged a fee. When i arrive at Dr Murmar's office I was given paperwork to fill out. My boyfriend made a comment about the sexual jokes he heard the ladies making in the back. I was then called to the back. 1st i was sent to a room. A lady asked me questions about my teeth and sent me to the back with 2 hygienists. She made a joke about me getting "double teamed today" the hygienists took xrays and pictures. They made me watch a video about a new tool they had to detect cavities before they fully form. Honestly to me all I could think about was this is another way for Dr Murmar to get more $$$. One of the hygentist told me I had gingivitis and needed a deep cleanning. Ive never been told this by any other dentist in the past. In fact I just got my 1st cavity at 27. My teeth have always been healthy! I have bleeding gums when I brush but other than that I havent had any major issues. She told me i would have to pay $189.00 out if pocket because my insurance doesn't cover it completely. I told her I wasnt interested and just wanted the normal cleaning. She told me she wouldn't be able to do the cleaning. I told her I was not interested. She told me the doctor wanted to talk to me before I left. I agreed to talk to him. Dr Murmar came in and tried to explained the importance of this cleaning. I told him maybe next visit but today i just want a normal cleaning. He told me other dentist would do the cleaning but not him. He told me ot would be a disservice to his community and yelled out I had a disease. (gingivitis) I told him I think we are done here. I got out the chair and told the receptionist to send me my picture via email. Ive never had such a bad experience with a doctor/dentist in my life!!! Dr Murmar can not bully me into removing my review.
M
1 month ago
Dr Marmur and staff are awesome....
K
2 months ago
GREAT DENTIST AND STAFF
Dr. Henry and his entire staff are fabulous. He totally understands that there are those of us that are terrified of the dentist and he offers affordable conscientious sedation. I highly recommend him!