Jaime Estrada, D.D.S

Dentist

13736 Little Rd

Hudson, FL 34667

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 months ago
Went to Dr. Estrada after having bad experience at last dentist. From NJ had same dentist and dr. for over 20yrs. Worked as a detective secretary for almost 10 yrs., in a large suburban, very large crime rate town in NJ. Had a 8 by 9 room to work with and 7 detectives, on lieutenant, and a captain (another office I was responsible to was the Chief and Deputy chief. Won secretary of the year from the Chamber of Commerce submitted by Detectives, I say this because I want to hopefully express that I know how to get along with all walks of life and was Awarded for it. Now, need dentures after finding I have Fibromyalgia, Inflamatory Disease, both arthritis', and PTSD. Related this to Dr Estrada, crying my eyes out he seemed so caring I just couldn't stop. At this point it's 3 mths of wearing temp dentures, no real food for 3 mths. Told him I just lost $6,000 at Dr. Thanh Mai's office, after extractions, could not for the life of me get an apt. Had to pay dentist down the street, $150. each time she saw me (which Dr. Mai) was already paid for. Told I had extreme ulcerations and upper pallet had thrush. I'm pouring my heart out, please don't screw me I am in pain 24/7 and the chronic fatigue is indescribable. Oh, no,no,no, never, YOU POOR THING. Shaved my gum (was supposed to shave other bone spur half way thru IT"S NOT NECESSARY, it was necessary, and he was paid to do it. After 1 or 2 apts. he cancelled anymore, he lied, receptionist that was quitting, told me "what I just told u is a lie", he got your money, I don't know any other reason. I am 100% sure he figured the other dr. got away with it, I can to. 5 apts in a row broken, 2 after I got there, sick as a dog, 45 min drive. Don't know how he sleeps at ngt. Most heartless, cruel, man ever, worse than the first this guy knew what I had been thru, begged him not to screw me, well he did, approx another $5,000, last call his wife said "oh Pat u can come in anytime". And other than hiring a lawyer, $1,500 retainer, they know they have you by the ba....s. Truly hope this helps someone, especially one who is elderly and sick. Good luck to you all.
Y
3 months ago
Professional
Dr. Estrada excellent work I loved how they work, all very kind.
R
4 months ago
Incompetence at its best
Front office staff was okay. Once behind the door to actual dental area a totally different scene. The young lady who was supposed to take the x-rays had NO CLUE how to even turn on the panoramic machine. She literally pushed every button on the side of the machine. Lady at front desk (dr's wife) yells for assistant to do the bite wings first. Assistant did NOT know how to work the office computer system to do bite wing x-rays. She talked to herself the whole time. She looked in my mouth and proceeded to roughly jab the cracked tooth I was being seen for. She very quickly removed her finger when I screamed in pain! Doctor finally comes in and examines my mouth and immediately goes into a litany of "we need to do this, this and this because we really need to save the teeth". I had already explained to his wife that I am on a fixed income and cannot afford an astronomical dental bill. His solution "well it can be financed", my question, "how do you propose I make the payments" he immediately stood and motioned the assistant into the hallway and told her to go to lunch. He then went into the room with another patient and just left me sitting there. I was So flabbergasted that I got up and walked to the front desk. When asked when he wanted me to come back, I shrugged and told her I had no clue, he just left me sitting there and told the other one to go to lunch. His wife then came out of file room or something and tried to be all calm, cool and collected while I am in tears from the pain. So, NO, I will not be going back, nor will I ever recommend this joke of a dental office.
N
5 months ago
I am a real coward when it comes to dentists. Dr Estrada is a very soft spoken genuine man. He is thorough and explains everything. I love his receptionist Megan she has the best personally. And helps you out in anything you need. Overall i recommend this dentistry to anyone I finally found a dental home 😁
J
5 months ago
Excellent teeth cleaning
Excellent visit. We all are working together to keep my remaining teeth 😁 As always great professionalism and caring staff.
M
5 months ago
Gentle and Professional
Best experience ever after years of not liking to visit a dentist. Dr Estrada is Amazing. Everything thing he does is effortless. Going back for another wisdom tooth extraction because he is the best. You’ll never know your tooth was jus pulled. He is so graceful
L
6 months ago
Teeth cleaning
Went for a deep cleaning. As usual the hygienist was friendly and professional. He is always so thorough yet so very gentle. The dental assistant is such an asset to the office. She is always pleasant and puts me at ease because who isn't nervous going to the dentist!
L
6 months ago
Very happy with the professionalism and the high quality of service
A cap had come off so went to have it put back on. As usual Dr Estrada is always so friendly, yet professional. He explained the reason for this happening and made his recommendations. He really is a pleasure to have as a dentist!
K
7 months ago
Issue resolved
A permanent bridge came out and I was immediately taken in to have it recemented. As usual, the were very accommodating!
L
8 months ago
Always a very pleasant environment and they strive to work with their patients monitarily and getting their done right.