James A. DiPerna DMD, P.C., Amber M.S. Foronda, DMD & David C. Hay, DMD, MPH

Dentist

563 Epsilon Dr.

Suite 300

Pittsburgh, PA 15238

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 year ago
Very professional.
I especially like the way Dr Foronda lets you know what she will be doing before the procedure begins.
R
1 year ago
Years of Satisfaction
I've had my implants for 10 years. The first 7 were done by another Periodontist who is no longer in the area, and the last 4 were done by Dr. DiPerna. He performs any maintenance half the time, while the other half is performed by a prosthodontist. During this time, all the treatments have mostly been routine, but there was some bone grafting performed by Dr. DiPerna. I've had no other major issues, and some minor ones that are being addressed by him and his professional staff.
A
1 year ago
Successful implant
This is my second implant with Dr. Diperna. I had no issues, no complications and very little down time. Very happy with the results.
S
1 year ago
Service professional and considerate
Both Dr. Foronda and her assistant were extremely nice and helpful. They explained the whole procedure in detail. I appreciated everything.
P
1 year ago
I went in and had 2 teeth removed .Removed the nerves . Put some bone matter in .and probably 300 stitches ( the more you get the more sympathy you get ). And did not feel anything. When I went home with detailed instructions I was fine . No pain that night or the next day . My jaw did swell up like a ballon. But no pain. The assistant nurse was very very nice . Amber was terrific . I liked how she told me everything that she was doing . It made me feel like I knew what was going on . The assistant did the same . It is not always a good experience when you go to the dentist , but this was not a bad one and I was there for 3 hours. Good Job by all of your staff. Very friendly . Yes I would recommend your practice to my friends
L
1 year ago
Satisfied Patient
A friend who had dealt with many dental procedures and dentists highly recommended Dr Foronda to me. I went in feeling confident and she never let me down. The office staff was very friendly and I did not have a long wait in the reception area. Dr Foronda was also very friendly, explained the procedure and what to expect afterwards. I decided Dr Foronda would be my choice for my surgery. She has to be one of the best at numbing, I hardly felt the needle pricks. She worked hard on the surgery but made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I was given follow-up care instructions and even her cell phone number if I had problems. I did call her several times, she was pleasant even though I interrupted her vacation. I would highly recommend her myself now to anyone needing her surgery skills.
F
1 year ago
I was very impressed with Dr. DiPerna's professional team and high tech equipment... I also liked the follow up phone call to make sure I didn't have any problems after the surgery....
W
1 year ago
Quality cleaning
Quality cleaning with detailed information regarding improving Techniques
B
1 year ago
High level of personal care.
Dr. Foronda is a wonderful physician. She is not only technically proficient, but she has the best bed side manner possible. I had gum surgery performed in her office and am so pleased with the outcome. No more tooth root pain and it looks great too. She was kind and attentive through out the process and I never felt uncomfortable. She even suggested I bring my ear buds and listen to music while she did the surgery and I did and it definitely took my mind off my mouth being open for so long. I highly recommend Dr. Foronda in every way!
R
1 year ago
High Quality Service, Always Professional and Friendly Atmosphere
I would trust Amber M.S. Foronda, DMD with any oral problem you may need corrected. She has a very deep passion for teeth and their health. Always straight forward in her approach to you having a healthy mouth and what needs to be done in order to get it there. Her assistants and office staff are all very professional and strive to make you feel comfortable and at ease during your visit. The office atmosphere is very friendly and welcoming. There is a true sense of caring in their office environment. I feel very fortunate to have found them. My experience at this office has been a tooth extraction, deep gum cleaning and gum graphs all of which have been successful. My mouth is on it's way to better health thanks to everyone involved at this office.