James B. Macomson D.D.S., MSO PA

Dentist

1601 E Garrison Blvd

Suite B

Gastonia, NC 28054

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 days ago
Highly recommend Dr Maconson and his staff ! It's never too late to have great teeth ! I am in my 60s and my smile never looked so good. All thanks to these great folks, they were empathetic and encouraging. So glad I did this.
R
2 weeks ago
High quality of service and Professional
Dr. Macomson and his staff are wonderful. I have known them for many years. Very caring to your needs and always goes above and beyond to care for for his patients.
C
3 weeks ago
Caring and knowledgeable staff
Our family has seen Dr. Macomson and his staff for many years. Not only is the staff professional and knowledgeable, but they are also very caring and friendly. Dr. Macomson goes above and beyond to provide his patients with comprehensive care. We are blessed to have such an amazing team in Gastonia.
P
4 weeks ago
Wonderful experience today as we plot a course to see which way would be best to go for all of my future dental needs! I love the process of considering how the Dentist, Orthodontist and or Periodontist should collaborate together to ensure that all of my dental needs will be met not only for today but in the future! Dr. Pierre J. Crawford
J
4 weeks ago
Dr. Malcomson is an amazing orthodontist. He has a great staff. They help in any way they can.
D
1 month ago
Great experience at Dr Macomson office!
Dr Macomsom went to great extent to diagnose the problems with my teeth. He even contacted and talked with two perodontists and two corrective dentists come up with a plan of action. He recommended the next step for me to take as well. I could not have asked for a more thorough review of my situation. I am more than impressed with Dr Macomson, I am deeply grateful!
B
1 month ago
Excellent staff and service
R
1 month ago
Professional, Friendly, High Quality Orthodontics
Dr. Macomson and his hard working awesome staff have been providing my family will all of our Orthodontic needs for many years now. They always try their best and more than not they accommodate our busy schedules. They have went above and beyond to make sure we have beautiful smiles. Dr. Macomson can work wonders with misaligned teeth!! I would highly recommend!
A
2 months ago
I would not want my previous review to deter anyone from Dr. Macomson's service. He is an excellent professional and great personality. I highly recommend him for orthodontic services. I believe his assistant took my concerns as a negative encounter and didn't appreciate my concerns at that moment. But after braces and major facial surgery to correct my child's issues, I have the right to ask when something concerns me.
A
2 months ago
I have never had an issue until my last visit when one of the orthodontic ladies got miffed that I was concerned about my child's tooth movement. She looked mad and wasn't very gentle when laying the tools on the table. I feel like I have the right to question anything that concerns me. It is a lot of money and I am paying them for a service, not vice-versa. For the record, my child's braces have been removed, so tooth movement is a concern. Dr. Macomson was wonderful in explaining what was happening, but I got the sense that his assistant painted me in a bad light before he came in to visit us.