James E. Kee & Associates

Lawyer

1401 Peachtree Street N.E.

Suite 500

Atlanta, GA 30309

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 years ago
real deal
I was unsure about hiring Mr. James Kee to work my case because I thought if it sounds to good to be true then maybe it not true at all. His price was reasonable considering that his office is located in downtown Atlanta about 166 miles away from the county where I got my tickets. I know I probably got on his nerves because I would call him sometimes late night and even on the weekends and he always answered my calls. I was issued 8 tickets in that little small town total up to 23 points on my CDL license, Mr. Kee walked into that little court room like a Boss, the only African American Attorney in that court room and he was dressed sharp as a knife and not only that, his skills were even sharper. I walked out of that court room with my license and No points!!! Thanks Mr Kee,,,,,,I will strongly recommend this Attorney to anyone.
Response from James E. Kee & Associates
Hello Gary, It really pleases me that you took the time to give a review of the services the firm provided for you. Ninety nine percent of our clients never take time to do this. So, I thank you. I take special time and energy for all my client’s tickets, especially CDL citations, because of the unreasonable jeopardy such tickets place on your current and future employment. I always treat your tickets as though they are my own. It frankly offends me that Georgia law causes both “Major” and “Serious” violations to be assessed against your commercial driver’s license for offenses that occur in your personal vehicle. When you come off the road, from driving a long-haul load, and the other driver at home forgot to renew the insurance on your personal vehicle, and you are driving this vehicle–totally unaware that the registration has been suspended because of an insurance lapse, when you get ticketed for this violation–it will disqualify your commercial license for a full year. This ticket will also get you fired, and keep you from getting a future job as a commercial driver. There are many traffic violations you can get in your personal vehicle which will cause this same scenario. I don’t think it’s right. If you are a family man, with a non-working partner, kids and a mortgage, everyone will be without income and/or homeless because of a situation which is totally not your fault. It’s ridiculous! It’s almost like the Court is trying to enact some sort of Biblical Judgement against you and your loved ones. A plague of locusts, or such like. If the time ever comes that I am not willing to fight all such CDL tickets to the bitter end, I will take down my “Open for Business” sign and stop practicing altogether. I am your soldier. When they come for you, I am ready to battle to the last bullet. Peace.
A
3 years ago
Traffic Ticket
He got my traffic ticket dismissed with no points and no traffic school. I never had to appear in court. Thanks!!!!!!
C
3 years ago
Awesome Experience!
This was my first time ever in court, so I decided to get some legal help with a traffic accident which required that I appear in court. The Attorney James Kee was very positive about how he could help starting with the first phone conversation. He was very knowledgeable about what documents were needed to make for a smooth court appearance. The court appearance went very, and I am so blessed to have found James Kee to represent me, especially since I am from Florida and had knowledge of lawyers in the Atlanta area. May God continue to bless James Kee, and his Legal firm! Much appreciate!
K
4 years ago
Super Speeding Ticket Resolution
I received a super speeding ticket in Atlanta. I solicited James Key to represent my case. Mr. Key was persistent in the process of re-scheduling my trial until he could get a favorable result. Mr. Key kept be abreast of current developments and advised that I ultimately attend the final proceeding. The outcome was very favorable and well work the trip to Atlanta. I would recommend this James Key and Associates for legal representation in the greater Atlanta area.
M
4 years ago
Very Professional and Experienced
My experience with Mr Kee was Top Notch. After experiencing 2 unsuccessful consultations with other Lawyers. Less than 2 weeks away from my scheduled Court date of the traffic citation I've received. I was able to search and find Mr Kee 's website via the Internet. During my free consultation with Mr Kee, he had accepted my case. Throughout, my case Mr Kee was very straight forward in updating me with any information he had. The End result I've received a favorable verdict.
Response from James E. Kee & Associates
Thank you so much for giving the firm a positive review. It was unexpected surprise. When your commercial license is at stake, I realize that your whole life and livelihood is on the line. The ticket may as well be a murder charge to you, given the likelihood that a negative result will cause the termination of your current employment, and then turn around and kick you on the flip side to keep you from getting any future jobs. I know your current, valid commercial license is Everything. It's not everyday that you go to court and leave with the best possible result. So, it's to savor and enjoy--life rarely resembles "art" like it did that day in court. To me, this isn't a "job"; it's what I Do. I always give it my best effort. I never forget that people are already stressed and anxious when they are in a situation and searching for a lawyer on the Web to begin with--they don't need to find someone who'll take their case and turn a Cup of soup it into a Pot of soup. Thanks, again!
A
4 years ago
Highly recommended
James Kee was incredibly helpful in helping me deal with the stress of going to court. He handled all aspects of my case, and helped me receive a favorable verdict. i would recommend him to anyone in need of an experienced and knowledgable attorney.
M
4 years ago
Two tickets dismissed
The most professional and efficient attorney I have ever dealt with...and he was in Atlanta and I was in Indiana! Received two tickets driving my kids to Florida....one was completely bogus....you know how cops can be. Was supposed to show up in Atlanta for one of the tickets....this would have been about an 18 hour round trip....this was not going to happen. Contacted James Kee by phone and he told me everything he could do, how it would happen, and when it would happen. He also explained the fees and the fine. Everything went exactly as he said! Also, he was very very prompt in getting back with me at all times. Very happy that I hired him. Great attorney and great experience in how attorneys should communicate! Couldn't have been more pleased! Thanks so much! Would recommend him to anyone! Sincerely, Michael Blauvelt
C
4 years ago
Dependable and Reliable
Outstanding service. I am very impressed with the helpful and easy procedures for obtaining service.
Q
4 years ago
Best Representation Hands Down!!!
I contacted James Kee & Associates to handle some traffic citations I received. He was very professional and most importantly timely in his communication with me in regards to my case. I always received updates and responses to any additional questions I had. He is definitley at the top of my list of emergency contacts.
F
4 years ago
tip notch
Knowlegable, sure footed, effective. Great.