James H. Eaker, DDS

Dentist

4208 South Alston Avenue Suite 100

Durham, NC 27713

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
7 days ago
Always Great Service at Dr. Eaker's Office
All the staff is always kind and considerate. They keep their appointment times. Really, never had anything to complain about after 24 years of being his patient. The sight of the birds outside is a plus!
G
2 weeks ago
Frendly, the best service at all levels
Dr. Eaker is probably the best dentist I have had over my 70 years. His staff is equally great. He has the latest tools of dentistry to get the best pictures of your teeth, repairing bad teeth, sonic cleaning equipment (no more scraping teeth with metal tools), etc. He thoroughly discusses all of the options so that I clearly understand the pluses and minus. He does oversell you on the best options that is also the most expensive. The only minus for new patients is that Dr. Eaker is so much in demand that his schedule is packed so your first appointment might be out 30 days or so. But I was really happy that I waited the 30 days to become a patient of Dr. Eaker.
J
2 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly!
I will go to no other even though I moved 2 hours away. Friendly, cheerful staff and fabulous dental care. You should become a client too!
A
2 weeks ago
Friendly, excellent Dental care!
Dr. Eaker and his staff are simply wonderful! Caring professionals that focus on giving you the best dental care possible. My husband and I are new to Dr.Eaker’s practice and feel very fortunate that our dear friend, Suzy, recommended him to us.
D
3 weeks ago
Timely, professional, experienced Dental practice
I've been going to Dr. Eaker and his staff for years and years and they have invariably been attentive to every question or concern. They have a well established practice with state of the art equipment, supplies, and training. And their facilities are warm, inviting and the staff always pleasant and demonstrably skilled. A compassionate and attentive group all around. Couldn't be happier as they have all done extraordinarily well by me over the years. I still remember the work Dr. Eaker did to replace some fillings that I got when I was a teen decades ago..."heroic" work that was a testament to his skill! Meanwhile, today's routine cleaning and evaluation were a breeze.
B
4 weeks ago
High Quality Service, Attentive Staff, Great Dental Care!
Seen today for drill-n-fill on one tooth. Arrived and was soon taken into my appointment on time. Once there procedures were timely and professionally completed by friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Eaker then took the time to review my current and future needs, including a referral to another provider for specialty work. I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Eaker and this dental practice to anyone needing care.
P
4 weeks ago
Consistently excellent dentist & staff.
My wife & I have been patients of Dr. Eaker for twenty years, and all of our experiences have been good ones. I would not hesitate to recommend him or his staff to anyone.
L
1 month ago
Dr. Eaker and his dental assistant are very friendly and professional
I went in for a cleaning, and because my last visit had been far too long ago, I had more tarter then normal. The dental assistant took all the time she needed to remove all the tarter and never once acted like my visit was taking longer than it should have. (I felt badly that I think it put them behind schedule) Needless to say, I'm not going to wait longer than I should for my next cleaning!
T
1 month ago
SUPER GROUP OF PROFESSIONALS !
AS ALWAYS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE !!
A
1 month ago
Excellent Dental Care
My husband and I recently relocated to the Durham area. Our dear friend recommended Dr. Eaker. Dr. Eaker’s staff was so friendly and welcoming. I found Dr, Eaker to be most professional and his attention to detail was comforting. Dr. Eaker took the time he needed to asses my dental needs. He listened carefully to my concerns. Dr. Eaker made recommendations based on his thorough examination of my teeth. I feel confident with the services Dr. Eaker provided. The kindness and professionalism of Dr. Eaker and his staff speaks volumes. I look forward to future appointments with Dr. Eaker for my dental needs.