James H. Eaker, DDS

Dentist

4208 South Alston Avenue Suite 100

Durham, NC 27713

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Fantastic service as always
Thank you to Dr. Eaker and the entire Tar Heel Smiles team for another great visit. I’m confident that I receive the highest possible quality of dental care with Tar Heel Smiles, and it is always a delight seeing Donna and the rest of the team. I highly recommend Dr. Eaker and his wonderful staff to everyone in the Durham area, and I’m continuing as their patient even after moving an hour away.
G
2 weeks ago
Grace had a cleaning and x-rays with Heather. Heather is so personable and friendly which made Grace feel relaxed. She explained each procedure and welcomed questions. Your office is blessed to have such a caring and knowledgable hygienist.
G
2 weeks ago
Quite simply, everyone there makes going to the dentist a genuine joy! Thanks so much!
G
3 weeks ago
Virginia Grace was examined by Dr. Humble today. Dr. Humble was very professional and friendly. She put Grace at ease . It had been a while since Grace had dental care. She felt Dr. Humble was very compassionate and explained procedures well.
L
3 weeks ago
r. Eaker is an excellent man as well as an excellent dentist.I appreciate the kind and gentie way in which he works with his patients.I feel honored to be his patient. Mrs. Leona Dickinson.
K
1 month ago
Simply the best!
Having a tooth filled by Dr. Eaker takes away all anxiety. His technique is smooth, comfortable, accommodating, and painless!
J
1 month ago
great dentist experience, if one has to go at all
I had to have a filling replaced, which is not fun. But they had a set of headphones and a phone with Pandora going, so I cranked the music and imagined I was laying on my bed back in high school. It was almost a good time. Jim and his staff are very caring, and always tell me the situation, while listening to my concerns.
C
2 months ago
The most caring, Honest, Then best
S
2 months ago
Friendly, caring, high-tech, and consistent since the 1980's,
I feel confident that I am receiving the best professional dental care possible and I have been a regular customer for nearly 3 decades
S
2 months ago
Amazing, friendly, professional
Another amazing experience with Dr. Eaker and his staff! I moved away a few years ago, but I continue come to Dr. Eaker when I am in town visiting family.