James H. Eaker, DDS

Dentist

4208 South Alston Avenue Suite 100

Durham, NC 27713

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
Dr. Eaker and his staff worked me into a full schedule that they had to bond a chipped front tooth. He is the best, and my tooth feels and looks great! He never seemed to be in a rush. I have had dentist-phobia ever since I was a child; Dr. Eaker is the most gentle, kind, and humble dentist I have ever had.
P
5 days ago
Best Dental Office on the Planet
Seriously, if you want the most competent and cutting edge dental care combined with the most personable and genuinely caring dentist and staff, look no further than Dr. Eaker’s practice. I have been a patient here for 30 years, so I know what I’m talking about!
T
1 week ago
Complete confidence
I have been going to this office since 1987. I have complete confidence in this office. Always top notch care in a caring environment.
D
2 weeks ago
Going to Dr. Eaker's office is not your typical dental experience; it's more of having a reunion with family members who also take care of your teeth. Dr. Eaker and his staff couldn't be more accommodating.
S
2 weeks ago
Great experience, love this practice
I’ve been coming to this practice over 20 years. They are wonderful. Dr. Eaker and staff are professional, nice, current on the latest technology and research in their fields. They’re very attentive and on time with appointments. I highly recommend this practice.
D
2 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I just had the pleasure of having my dental checkup and cleaning at Dr. Eaker's office. This was hands down the nicest cleanest, friendliest, and most efficient dentist and staff I have been too. But, Even better than that their staff was super nice and caring. They also went above and beyond in making sure you are comfortable and answered every question. They were so kind and concerned about my comfort, needs, and helping me achieve my goal of good oral care that they took away all the stress. You don't even feel like you're at the dentist. No need to be afraid here. Glad to find my forever dental home. Job well done!!!!
R
2 weeks ago
Excellent knowledge, skills, abilities, and quality of care. Thank you!!
J
3 weeks ago
Very professional, considerate, takes time to discuss options
I have seen with Dr. Eaker for almost 30 years. He always responded promptly when I had dental emergency and took time to discuss options with me so that I can make the decision that I am comfortable with. He is very considerate and all his staff are very friendly, professional and make me comfortable. I strongly recommend Dr. Eaker.
G
4 weeks ago
Very Thorough
Just had my introductory appointment. I was unilke any other dental "on-boarding" I've experienced. Dr Eaker did a very thorough exam and we then discussed everything he found, dismissing the trivial and priortizing whatever remained. I was very impressed. (And my wife has been a long-time patient and couldn't be happier with the professionalism and treatment outcomes.)
J
4 weeks ago
Always high quality service.
Dr. Eaker is a very professional and personable person. He and his staff go above and beyond everyday. I appreciate the quality of service and I’ve been a patient for over 20 years. Highly recommend.