James H. Eaker, DDS

Dentist

4208 South Alston Avenue Suite 100

Durham, NC 27713

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Great people, would not have anyone else to my work. Thanks a lot
D
3 weeks ago
First Visit Exceeded My Expectations
This was my first visit where I had any teeth work done, and I was very impressed with the whole visit. First, Dr. Eaker's assistant, Mandy, walked me through every detail of what would happen to replace my filling. It calmed my nerves. Dr. Eaker was very reassuring about the procedure, and when I was experiencing a bit of pain, he took care of it (patiently). I've never been able to see my teeth on a flat screen TV, and it was interesting to see the before, during and after photos. And the icing on the cake was being able to put these cushy earphones on and listen to my choice of music - terrific! Great first experience.
L
4 weeks ago
Wonderful service and staff. I enjoy visiting the dental office!
I look forward to visiting Dr. Eaker and staff. I try to go a minute early so i can sneak a quiet moment on the relaxing front porch. I was snuggled under a cozy blanket in a cushy chair listening to music as I had my exam. Dr. Eaker and crew are so kind and considerate and good at what they do. It doesn't get any better than that!
L
4 weeks ago
Dr Eaker and his staff provide high quality, caring, professional service every time. His office staff is efficient and friendly. Heather, one of the dental hygenists, is very gentle when cleaning my sensitive teeth and tries new approaches to reduce any discomfort. Dr Eaker has been providing me excellent care since 1990. Dr Eaker is always very gentle, thorough and sensitive to my discomfort associated with dental procedures. He has filled a number of cavities, provided caps and a bridge, and I have never had a problem with any of them. I would not consider going to anyone else!
K
1 month ago
My visit was great - I received some bad news, but Dr. Eaker explained everything to me and I left the office reassured that I was in good hands.
A
1 month ago
High quality service in a peaceful workplace atmosphere
I had the sense that James H. Eaker and his staff enjoyed their work and have created a sincere and peaceful office environment which immediately puts the patients at ease. I appreciated the use of digital pictures in detailed and patient explanation of the dental procedures applied to me by the dentist and his staff. Overall it was painless and still feels good 6 hours after the treatment.
B
1 month ago
Highest possible experience
What more to say? It's at least 99 on the 1 to 10 scale.
J
1 month ago
Very professional and great quality dental services!!
I have been with Dr. Eaker for many years and always have a positive experience. They take great care of my teeth and over the years have gone out of their way to help me in emergency situations. Just this week they worked me in to fix a minor problem. I look forward to my cleanings and other services such as fillings and crowns with Dr Eaker and his staff. They are really kind and honest people. The best dental staff anywhere!!
R
2 months ago
Great experience
Exceptional experience . Everyone very pleasant and helpful. Dr. Eaker extremely Knowledgeable, informative and caring. A pleasure to be his patient and all of his staff as well.
P
2 months ago
Flexibility
Dr. Eaker fitted me into his schedule at the last minute because one of my crowns came unglued. He took all the time with me that he needed in order to thoroughly examine the decay underneath the crown. He then told me several options for replacing the crown. I really appreciate his willingness to schedule my appointment at the last minute and also his willingness to work later than planned.