James Lawson, DDS

Dentist

499 N El Camino Real

Suite C201

Encinitas, CA 92024

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

lawsondds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Numero Uno
If it were pizza 🍕 it would be scrumptious. If it were a hotel 🏨 it would be superb. If it were a race car 🏎 it would be a Ferrari. It is a tooth 🦷 place which movie 🎥 stars ⭐️ should frequent if they ever hope to gaze on my well cared-for choppers. 6 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
A
5 months ago
Quality Care
Dr. Lawson and his staff are all incredibly caring and skilled. I have called outside of business hours and always received a prompt reply. They are always running on schedule. I highly recommend.
S
6 months ago
Excellent and Awesome
It’s always a pleasure visiting the office. I have had great care and support for all of my dental care. Even when there’s been an emergency, I have had immediate and superb care!!
J
7 months ago
High quality caring staff
This is one if the best dentist offices around. Everyone from Jackie my hygienist, Mahera at front desk to Dr Lawson are professional kind people. Always on time and very efficient
K
9 months ago
Professional and friendly!
My entire family has been doing to Dr. Lawson’s office for years. He’s a great dentist and staff are always welcoming and helpful. Best dentist office in North County!
C
10 months ago
Excellent Dental Team
Our family of four began seeing Dr. Lawson and both hygienists, Cindy and Jackie, in 2012. We are extremely pleased with the team’s expertise, outstanding service, and dedication. Dental concerns are thoroughly and clearly explained (frequently with live video). Crowns, difficult fillings, and other procedures have been performed with exceptional expertise. Dr. Lawson’s and his staff’s demeanor is friendly and professional. Mehera manages appointments, follow-ups, communication and insurance with superstar efficiency, and makes scheduling miracles a priority for busy patients (even during holidays!). We are grateful patients and have strongly recommended Dr. Lawson and his team to family, friends, and colleagues.
V
1 year ago
Best Dental Office in North County
I have been a patient of Dr. Lawson's for nearly 20 years (and I'm not the only long term patient!). The office and staff are amazing. All have been with him for at least as long as I have - which tells you a lot. My children grew up at this dental office, and even now, although they are out of state at school, they STILL come home for all their dental work. It's hard to find an office anywhere with such personal, professional, and caring patient relationships or a team so dedicated to patient care. Dr. Lawson came in one weekend to fix a filling for my husband who would be traveling on business the next week. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Lawson or his team.
B
1 year ago
Best thing for me is I feel comfortable going to Dr. Lawson
When you walk in you're greeted "by name" that's the start of feeling comfortable, waiting room is pleasant and well laid out, the whole facility is well planned out and pleasing to the eye. It only gets better when you go in for what ever dental work that needs to be done, the dental hygienist is pleasant, knows me by name, tells me what's in store for my visit, then we lay back watch travel guides on t.v. And before you know it you're done. To bad there are only five stars on this servey, because they deserve at least ten.
L
1 year ago
We travel an hour each way to see Dr. Lawson and his hygienist Jackie. We have been going to them for 14 years... love the friendly atmosphere and their thorough care!
J
1 year ago
Dr Lawson and his staff are incredibly professional , dedicated, knowledgeable, and hands down the absolute best in the dental world. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for dental care.