James R. Jones, Attorney at Law

Lawyer

4185 Technology Forest Blvd

Suite 160

The Woodlands, TX 77381

Open Today By Appointment

thewoodlandslawfirm.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 days ago
Too Good To Be True
I consulted with two bankruptcy attorneys before retaining Mr. Jones. He wasn’t arrogant, but rather down to earth and didn’t try to impress me with his knowledge. He explained the process but did not overwhelm me as I think he knew I was very stressed out. He put me at ease but did not pressure me but informed me of the pros and cons of declaring bankruptcy. After I thought it through very carefully I decided to retain Mr. Jones. I liked his guidance through the process and he would never fail to remind what I needed to do. I was kept on tract and I’m an over thinker, so he kept me in the moment. He always returned my phone calls in a timely manner and that can be rare these days. He was never too busy to listen and validated my feelings and did not overwhelm me with the legalities of the law. He told me exactly what to do and when, one step at a time. I always felt he was there for me, not only on a professional level but personal as well. He is refreshing, witty and overall nice guy. I feel I’m a good judge of character and I should be after 68 years of life experiences. Mr. Jones has empathy and he’s not greedy! I highly unequivocally recommend Mr. Jones, aka, The Lawman, for your bankruptcy. He’s not only an expert in the law but he has common sense. I wish the best to anyone who has found it necessary to declare bankruptcy but I have not regretted it. Thank you Jim for making my future look bright again!! Marcia
K
8 months ago
I Highly Recommend
Jim helped me with my bankruptcy. It was done quickly and efficiently, with little stress on my end. I would highly recommend him for your legal assistance needs and I plan to consult him in the future for any other help I may need.
B
1 year ago
Friendly, punctual and knowledgeable.
Jim helped my wife and me through a difficult time in our life. He is attentive and would always put our minds at ease. I highly recommend James R. Jones for all legal problems. Bob Stephenson
L
2 years ago
Greatful James helped me with Bankruptcy
Mr. James R. Jones Bankruptcy Attorney: I want to thank you for taking my bankruptcy case. It was a time in my life when I was emotionally and financially distressed. Speaking with you always, put my mind and emotions at ease, by confronting each of these issues. You made me feel as though I was your friend, not another client, for that I am grateful. I would recommend your service to anyone facing these same difficulties and needing someone to guide them through such struggling times. Forever Grateful,
C
2 years ago
Great Service
James Jones handled my case in very well and highly recommended him. Craig D.
Response from James R. Jones, Attorney at Law
Thanks Craig!
R
2 years ago
Great Service
I utilized Mr. Jones and his services and he went above and beyond! He communicated effectively and kept me informed at all times. If I ever find myself in a situation needing legal advise again I will call Mr. Jones without fail. In the Woodlands of you need or are seeking legal advise do not hesistate to look Mr. James R Jones up, you will not be disappointed. Robert Cole
S
4 years ago
Would strongly recommend James R Jones
Jim has been my family law attorney since 2007. He stepped up to the plate when other attorneys gave up. On more than one occasion, Jim has given me the courage to continue to fight for the best interest of my child by explaining the law clearly so that I would not give up and continue to protect my child's interests in a complicated custody battle. If you need a lawyer who is not afraid to fight for what is right with compassion and knowledge of the law, then he is the attorney you need to call. In a profession where money is king, Jim sees justice and not the almighty dollar and he is honest - a rare quality indeed in this profession. I am proud to call him my attorney and highly recommend him.
J
4 years ago
Jim was not only my attorney, but my friend.
I hired Jim a few years ago for a custody case. He was very attentive and led me in a great direction. He was very connected and knowledgeable in the Montgomery County Court System. He worked with me on a payment schedule. Even though I haven't needed council in quite some time, he checks in on me with a phone call and sometimes a visit. I consider him a great asset and friend. Joey D. King