James R. MacNaughton, DDS

Dentist

71 S Waukegan Rd

Suite 600

Lake Bluff, IL 60044

License: #1916825
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Excellent Dentist
Dr MacNaughton has been our family dentist for many years. He is an excellent dentist and a perfectionist with outstanding skills. I also feel that he has a wonderful staff.
B
1 month ago
5 stars not enough
Always receive professional treatment from James MacNaughton and his staff. Have been a patient of the Doctor for many, many years and have always been pleased with the results. His approach is thoughtful and conservative. End results always a work of art. None better.
E
2 months ago
Meticulous and friendly
This was my first appointment here and it was great. I went for a clean up and check up. Yolanda was my hygienist and was wonderful. I could feel the difference within a few minutes and I got helpful tips on how to keep my teeth in the best possible condition. Dr. MacNaughtan came in and gave me a contact for my retainers to get fixed and did a follow up. All in all they were very professional and helpful.
K
2 months ago
The Best
Dr MacNaughton is very detailed, focused, conscientious and a true professional. I have been a patient for several years and highly recommend him for expert dental care.
A
2 months ago
Sparkling Clean
My teeth feel squeaky clean and highly polished after my appointment with hygienist Yolanda. Her educational and preventative advice has helped me to maintain excellent oral health. She is a thoughtful, highly skilled professional who works with each patient's individual needs. Her chair-side manner is respectful, laid back and efficient. She takes the stress out of my regular checkups! And thanks to Dr. Jim I now have the "prettiest crown in Lake countyđź‘‘
V
2 months ago
Best quality dentistry
Today I had may six-month checkup and cleaning, both of which were done very thoroughly and professionally. Yolanda was outstanding, as usual, and pointed out some things for me to watch. Dr, MacNaughton followed up with an excellent examination, and advised me on some corrective procedures. Altogether, it was an excellent visit, and I have scheduled a follow-up for a minor procedure.
B
3 months ago
Smooth Cleaning
My appointment was for a cleaning, and the work was performed by Yolanda very efficiently and smoothly. My concerns were carefully and fully addressed by both Yolanda and Dr. MacNaughton..
J
3 months ago
Wonderful visit
I have been going to Dr. MacNaughton for several years. As always, Dr. MacNaughton and his staff are great! They really care about their patients and are super friendly. I always know I am going to get great care at his office!
Response from James R. MacNaughton, DDS
Thanks for the nice review, Jeanette! Kind words go a long way.
M
3 months ago
The best!
Always get a meticulous and friendly cleaning by Yolanda and check-up by Dr. MacNaughton. I have had experiences observing his work on relatives's teeth and having work on my own. This dentist will get your teeth functioning and appearing as close to perfect as possible!
Response from James R. MacNaughton, DDS
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your gratitude.
M
4 months ago
Totally excellent - as always.