James R. MacNaughton, DDS

Dentist

71 S Waukegan Rd

Suite 600

Lake Bluff, IL 60044

License: #1916825

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Totally excellent - as always.
J
3 years ago
Doesn't hurt to go to the Dentist
Great check up and cleaning. Yolanda always does a great job.
C
3 years ago
Thorough exam and highly professional!
Yolanda is an outstanding dental hygienist - both professional and friendly. Dr. MacNaugton provides a thorough exam and points out areas of concern to track. The entire office staff is courteous and makes bi-annual visits a pleasure.
K
3 years ago
Dr. MacNaughton is a perfectionist!
I truly appreciate the excellence of Dr. MacNaughton and his staff. I needed to get a crown replaced and he was meticulous about ensuring that the replacement was a perfect fit. He truly doesn't settle. His dental assistant, Fabiola, is very pleasant. The same can be said for Dr. MacNaughton's excellent hygienist, Yolanda. His office manager and receptionist, Grace, always greets me warmly. All around, my experiences have been very positive.
E
3 years ago
Dr. MacNaughton is an excellent dentist. He's professional, intelligent, conscientious & very caring with his patients. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this practice!
R
3 years ago
VERY friendly --professional
very friendly --professional --- very CLEAN office (Yolanda --Dr, McNaughton ---worker at desk) I always recommend this dentist!!
D
3 years ago
Very technical expertise and the latest technology.
Dr Mcnaughton is the best dentist I have ever had. He takes the time to explain my dental condition in great detail and makes sure I understand what my options are. I am a medical professional, and I can see that the decisions he makes as well as the treatment modality he prescribes is spot on. He has the latest technology on bite analysis. If your teeth do not meet properly, you could have major consequences with maintenance and cost down the line. I've had other dentists, but no dentist with the technology that Dr Mcnaughton uses. He is meticulous in his treatment regime, I have been told by the top oral surgeons in the area that his work is meticulous. I highly recommend Dr Mcnaughton.
D
3 years ago
Very technical expertise and the latest technology.
Dr Mcnaughton is the best dentist I have ever had. He takes the time to explain my dental condition in great detail and makes sure I understand what my options are. I am a medical professional, and I can see that the decisions he makes as well as the treatment modality he prescribes is spot on. He has the latest technology on bite analysis. If your teeth do not meet properly, you could have major consequences with maintenance and cost down the line. I've had other dentists, but no dentist with the technology that Dr Mcnaughton uses. He is meticulous in his treatment regime, I have been told by the top oral surgeons in the area that his work is meticulous. I highly recommend Dr Mcnaughton.
C
3 years ago
I had my teeth cleaned. Yolanda is very professional and competent. My husband have come here for several years and have been very happy with Dr. MacNaughton and his staff.
A
3 years ago
MacNaughton and his team is on their game
I have been going to Dr MacNaughton for close 20 years. With regular twice per year exams and cleanings, I am proud to say I am on the list of smiles that make a dentist proud. I usually only need Yolanda's cleaning services with a quick check by the doc for good measure. Yolanda's bedside manner makes it easy to be comfortable in the chair. She is knowledgeable and gentle in her craft and uses warm water and a soft air gun on me while going through the cleaning portion of my exam as my teeth are sensitive. She also gives me fair warning and notice of the necessity of bite wing and full x-rays so I can plan for the expense with my health savings account as I have no dental insurance. This most recent visit, she even pointed out some minor changes to my teeth and gums and made a recommendation that I have time to access, track progression and consider a proactive approach for long-term dental health. Dr MacNaughton is always very accurate and skilled in the dental progression and has been great about making investments in tools and technology for his practice. He recently purchased a computerized light with a magnifying eye lens on it that attaches to a computer on the ceiling that the patient can view. I could literally see what the doc was seeing and he was able to go through and pin point exactly the couple of small areas of concern that he noted. They are things that he isn't exactly pleased with but told me I can live with for a few more years before becoming a liability. This process is very transparent and you can see the care and attention that Dr MacNaughton has for perfection. The entire team is always supportive of a planned and proactive approach for long-term health which for me has been limited to routine preventative maintenance. While this has allowed me to save money (I have no insurance) by delaying frequency of x-rays and avoid costly procedures and other expenses, it has given all of us reasons to smile. And thus the goal of a dentist.