James R. Stein, L.C.

Lawyer

1258 Jungermann Rd

Saint Peters, MO 63376

Open Today By Appointment

attorneyatlawstpeters.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
10 months ago
Professional and friendly!
Mr. Stein assisted us with putting together a grandparent visitation termination. The case was long, and ended months later in court. He ensured we could move as planned with as little intrusion into our lives as possible. We as a family could not express in words how much he has helped us, and what an amazing lawyer and person he is!
J
11 months ago
Wish I could give less than one star
Mr. Stein was hired by me to get through settling my mother's estate. He never completed the assignment and stopped returning my calls. I ended up having to hire another attorney at considerable personal expense to complete the issues, some of which the second attorney had to reconstruct from scratch. My daughter and son-in-law hired him to set up their wills and trust for their child. Again, Mr. Stein took payment for services but never completed the assignment. They had to cut their losses and start from scratch with a different attorney. I would never recommend Mr. Stein to anybody.
M
1 year ago
Excellent job!!
Jim did a wonderful job working with me to get my divorce completed and all the kinks worked out. He worked around my night-shift schedule and took care of everything I could have possibly needed and so quickly, too! He did a wonderful job and I would refer him to anyone! Thank you so much Jim for making my divorce simpler and as easy on me as possible. I truly appreciate it.
J
2 years ago
Estate Planning
Jim was outstanding at listening to our needs and presenting an estate plan that provided us with everything that we were seeking. His explanation and preparation of our estate documents gave us the sense of security that any and all situations are covered and left us with a great peace of mind. Thanks Jim!
E
2 years ago
kind services
Mr Stein was a very kind attorney. He was easy to work with, explained the process accurately and was very fair and compassionate to my situation. He worked on my case in a timely manner and was easy to communicate with. I would recommend him.
M
2 years ago
Used for a family trust in 1994. We came back in for updating in 2014.
Mr. Stein is wise, thorough and focused on his client's best interests. During the twenty year life of our trust, wills, DPOAs, health directives and MPOAs, various authorities needed to view these documents. All agreed - it was (and is) a skillfully written package. The deaths of some named in the trust, along with changes in state and federal laws, necessitated our meeting. Mr. Stein caringly screened my 92 year old parent for competency, then extended services well above our expectation and quickly put the trust in order. And, for a reasonable fee. Kudos Jim. Well done!
M
2 years ago
Professional and Caring
Mr. Stein was very thorough and explained everything to us. We didn't know the first thing about wills or power of attorneys. He took the time to explain any and everything we questioned. Everything was personalized to meet our needs. He seemed to "go that extra mile" to help us. It was all done fast and accurate. I would definitely recommend him as an attorney
M
3 years ago
Always their when you need him!
Jim Is a great lawyer has the ability to assist in what ever your legal needs are .When I needed a lawyer when I was going thru my divorce and was trying to navigate the legal pit falls. When I needed to write a will and a trust. Then writing a will for my mother and taking care her legal needs.
A
3 years ago
I highly recommend Jim to anyone I know who is looking for legal services.
My family and I have had Jim as our lawyer for at least 10 plus years. He has always provided us with top notch personal services. Jim has always been available when we have needed him and has provided us with good sound legal advice as well as personal advice. Jim is not one of those lawyers where it is just his job and you are just his client. He has a huge heart and is as genuine as they come. I can't say that in general I have placed a high amount of trust in many lawyers, but I can with 100% certainly say that I have always had trust in Jim and have always felt his sincerity in dealing with my family's legal needs. I have recommended him to both family and friends and would highly recommend him to anyone.
G
3 years ago
Jim Stein is a great attorney for our family
We were referred to Jim Stein by a family member several years ago when we were setting up our family trust/will/directives. Not only was he extremely thorough and helpful, but he actually discussed every single detail with us, ensuring that we were completely educated on every issue dealing with setting these up. In addition to that, his rate was nearly half of what other law firms had quoted us. Everything was handled and filed to perfection and we can sleep great at night knowing that if anything happens, our assets are allocated and our child is taken care of. Since that time, I have called/emailed Jim many times asking for his thoughts/suggestions on some legal issues and he has always been more than generous with his time in answering my questions. He has also given advice to several of my friends. Jim is a great guy and a wonderful resource. He is always helpful, friendly, and prompt. I would not only recommend him to friends and family, but anybody I might meet who needs great legal advice. If there is an issue that Jim cannot personally assist you with, I would feel completely comfortable with anyone to whom he would refer me..