James R. Werkmeister, DMD, MS & Jennifer M. Zavoral, DMD, MPH

Dentist

1000 Brooktree Road

Suite 304

Wexford, PA 15090

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

werkmeisterperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 months ago
very friendly and made me feel comfortable
A
3 months ago
No Pain Procedure
Had a crown lengthening procedure for two teeth done within one hour most professionally exactly as the consultation said it would be. Recovery over the next 24 hours has been totally pain free which was completely unexpected but just great. Friends had led me to believe I'd have a very painful experience but this was not the case at all. Dr. Werkmeister is the consummate professional in his caring attitude and skilled procedures. Highly recommended.
M
3 months ago
Every one was friendly and professional.
Dr. Werkmeister explained to me why I needed the procedure and told me exactly what he was going to do.
J
3 months ago
Professional, organized, thorough
Dr. Werkmeister and his staff run the most efficient medical office. You're taken on time or early for your appointments. His staff is knowledgeable, courteous, efficient and caring. His office is clean and organized. My procedure was outlined for me with specifics about what I could expect post surgery. I recommend highly Dr. Workmeister and his practice for any oral surgery needs.
A
4 months ago
First Visit
Very friendly yet professional office - right on time - Doctor showed real concern for me and the treatment I am to receive.
J
4 months ago
Very professional and courteous, looking forward to next visit. Thanks for making me very comfortable.
T
4 months ago
I had a pretty unpleasant procedure done but Dr. Werkmeister and his staff took care in making it as fast and pleasant as it could be. He even personally called that evening to follow up.
G
4 months ago
Highly recommend Dr. Werkmeister and the staffs in Wexford and Monroeville
Dr. Werkmeister examined my teeth/gums and a week later he meticulously explained the problem and the solution. His analogies helped me to comprehend both problem & solution. He was very patient and thorough. Next another staff member explained insurance coverage and several financial scenarios. Several weeks later, Dr. W performed 13 gingival allografts. The procedure was approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes (he had told me it would probably be about 2 hours). He is sincerely caring and calming. During the procedure, he asked me several times if I needed a break or if I was ok. This is tedious work and he did not take a break either. He was also teaching the technician. His patience, professionalism and the respect he exhibits for his staff is exceptional. Today, I went back for a refinement procedure. I received the exact same quality care. The staffs at both offices are very pleasant and efficient. Dr. Werkmeister is an exceptional periodontist with a caring, calming and pleasant chairside manner.
B
4 months ago
Friendly, informative and efficient initial evaluation
Was greeted with a friendly welcome from the minute I arrived and had a great first visit where everything went smoothly. Everyone there listened patiently to my situation and patiently answered my questions thoroughly. They showed interest in me as a person and not only as a patient. It is obvious that Dr. Werkmeister has a plethora of experience to draw from in his evaluations and recommendations; and he took his time with his assessment and spoke assuredly about his recommended approach. His entire office operates very efficiently from start to finish of the appointments. Will recommend to others.
E
4 months ago
Professional and efficient staff
Even though I'm always nervous to hear I may need more grafts, every visit I've had to this office has been reassuring. Dr. Werkmeister is thorough and detail-oriented, friendly, professional, and just awesome. It's been two years since extensive tissue grafts and I've had zero complaints or concerns. Today was the first time Jessica worked with me, and she reaffirmed everything I thought about my previous experiences. She provided a thorough and comfortable cleaning, instruction on proper brushing (toward the gum line), and a very friendly visit. I think it's common for dental hygienists to be aggressive - either in technique or in patient education- and I've never experienced this here.