James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD

Dentist

3600 Taylor Blvd.

Louisville, KY 40215

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Prompt, professional service
Dr. Ransdell and his staff are always prepared to provide prompt, professional service at my scheduled appointment time.
M
2 weeks ago
I was embarrassed to even be there. The friendly staff made me feel comfortable and welcome. The dentist seemed to really care and took time to fully explain my situation to me. Much different than my most recent experience at an Immediadent. Thank you!
D
1 month ago
Extraordinarily Skilled, Kind, and Completely Trustworthy
My cleaning and examination in December showed that I needed work on a tooth that had been causing some discomfort. Today Dr. Ransdell first administered something to numb the area. His calm and unhurried manner was reassuring, and that procedure was virtually painless. Except for the pressure I felt from time to time the drilling and filling went smoothly and quickly. I left feeling grateful that I have such a skilled dentist. I have been a patient of his since the first year he started practicing. I drive all across town --I live in St. Matthews-- because I think he is the best dentist in the city.
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Dorothy, Thanks for your decades of trust and support. I am humbled by your very kind words. They made my week! Our Staff, as well. It is always an awesome treat to see & speak with you. Many Thanks for making the drive!
R
1 month ago
Excelent service
Very good
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Raymond, It is always a great pleasure to see & speak with you. Thanks for your long-time support & review!
R
1 month ago
professional and information-directed
great
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Robert, Thanks for another great review & trust. We always enjoy seeing you.
D
2 months ago
Thumbs Up
Dr. Ransdell is personable and informative about the procedures being done. When you need a needle in the gum, you want a seasoned hand holding the barrel and plunger. I can always relax with him because he is sensitive to what the patient experience is and he works hard to see to it that pain is out of the equation. He provides a no-fear dental experience.
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
David, Thanks for the awesome review. It has been a great pleasure and honor to care for smile for many years. We appreciate your very kind words and the stimulating conversation & insights. Many Thanks!
R
2 months ago
Informed
Not only was the treatment superb, but Dr. Ransdell kept me informed of what he was doing, why, and what he found.
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Ditto from below;-)
R
2 months ago
Informed
Not only was the treatment superb, but Dr. Ransdell kept me informed of what he was doing, why, and what he found.
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Major, It was great to see you and appreciate your trust and confidence. We really appreciate your time in posting this super review.
L
3 months ago
Very friendly and professional care!
As always, a thorough cleaning and exam by a very friendly professional. I'm always confident that I am receiving the best care.
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Linda, We value you long-time confidence in our office and are blessed to have you as a patient. Thanks for the great review!
K
3 months ago
Great for all
They did a wonderful job for cleaning and fixing my teeth. Love them all
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Kagna, It is a true pleasure to count you as our patient. Thanks for your kind review and always enjoy your visits.