James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD

Dentist

3600 Taylor Blvd.

Louisville, KY 40215

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
6 months ago
First of all we love Randy and the staff. Always friendly and feel very comfortable. Randy has never hurt us...close to pain free. We would never go any where else.
R
7 months ago
Top of the Line Dental Care
I always feel that Dr. Randy and his staff make you feel extremely important. The care that is provided is second to none. There is an emphasis on attention to detail that you won’t get at most places. I would recommend this dentist office to everyone and especially to anyone that is apprehensive about a first time dental visit or has had a bad experience elsewhere. They make going to the dentist a very pain-free and relaxing experience.
J
7 months ago
Randy & 'The Gang' Always Get A 'High Five'
As always, I had a great visit today to Dr. Ransdell's for my regular cleaning. JaNahn did her usual terrific job with the hygiene work, Randy took care of everything else, and Julie even made paying my bill fun and easy! Thanks for helping me keep my teeth and gums clean and healthy!
M
7 months ago
My appointments are always fast, efficient, and helpful. I appreciate the professionalism.
B
7 months ago
great dentist !
Dental Work OUTSTANDING: 1) bottom left bridge - anybody who can "hang it on" what little was left is great. Zero problem to date.ng great - zero problems to date. MB (maryln's bridge) - love it (done last 2 weeks) Pain - dental none - However: as you noted on the MB installation a single "ulcer" (from a bite) on lthe left inside bottom lip. Now, beginning the next or the 2d day, "ulcers" all a cross and inside bottom of the lip the width of the MB. Something similar to this happends every visit; it is Dental Work OUTSTANDING: 1) bottom left bridge - anybody who can "hang it on" what little was left is great. Zero problem to date.ng great - zero problems to date. MB (maryln's bridge) - love it (done last 2 weeks) Pain - dental none - However: as you noted on the MB installation a single "ulcer" (from a bite) on lthe left inside bottom lip. Now, beginning the next or the 2d day, "ulcers" all a cross and inside bottom of the lip the width of the MB. Something similar to this happends every visit; it is very painful especially when eating. It usually disappears lin 2-3 weeks. I Hoppe you can figure-out the problem before next visit.
J
7 months ago
Prompt, professional service
Dr. Ransdell and his staff are always prepared to provide prompt, professional service at my scheduled appointment time.
M
7 months ago
I was embarrassed to even be there. The friendly staff made me feel comfortable and welcome. The dentist seemed to really care and took time to fully explain my situation to me. Much different than my most recent experience at an Immediadent. Thank you!
D
8 months ago
Extraordinarily Skilled, Kind, and Completely Trustworthy
My cleaning and examination in December showed that I needed work on a tooth that had been causing some discomfort. Today Dr. Ransdell first administered something to numb the area. His calm and unhurried manner was reassuring, and that procedure was virtually painless. Except for the pressure I felt from time to time the drilling and filling went smoothly and quickly. I left feeling grateful that I have such a skilled dentist. I have been a patient of his since the first year he started practicing. I drive all across town --I live in St. Matthews-- because I think he is the best dentist in the city.
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Dorothy, Thanks for your decades of trust and support. I am humbled by your very kind words. They made my week! Our Staff, as well. It is always an awesome treat to see & speak with you. Many Thanks for making the drive!
R
8 months ago
Excelent service
Very good
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Raymond, It is always a great pleasure to see & speak with you. Thanks for your long-time support & review!
R
8 months ago
professional and information-directed
great
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Robert, Thanks for another great review & trust. We always enjoy seeing you.