James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD

Dentist

3600 Taylor Blvd.

Louisville, KY 40215

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
The most caring dentist!
Dr. Ransdell is the most caring and kind dentist. I'm so happy with his expertise and care in dealing with my dental needs. He's a dentist that I can trust.
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Joanie, You are the best. Thanks for your very kind words. We wish you the best & Thanks!
S
3 weeks ago
Quality service at all levels.
Smiles from the entire staff from the second you walk in until you leave. Dr. Randy is a down to earth person. He welcomes You like an old friend. Professional & friendly very welcomed in today's world,
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Sharon, We are blessed to have you as a patient. Thanks for your trust and confidence. We always enjoy seeing you! Thanks.
R
1 month ago
The best Dental Office you'll ever find!!
I've been going to Dr. Ransdell for several years now and he is by far the best dentist I've ever had. I personally like my medical professionals to have good bed or chairside manner. A great sense of humor goes along way with me and that's one thing I really like about him. The people he hires are like that as well. Make no mistake, these folks are dedicated to give you the best of the best care, and they truly care about you and the health of your teeth!
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Ron, Thanks for your awesome review. It is always great to share a story and conversation with you. We appreciate your trust and confidence. Many Thanks!
R
2 months ago
Very efficient and personable!!
Excellent experience! No wait time and very informative regarding my treatment. Front desk runs very smoothly!
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Rebecca, Thanks for your very kind review. It is always a great pleasure to see & speak with you. Much Appreciated!
G
2 months ago
Not nearly as bad as I'd imagined
Went in for a root canal and it went very well. Dr Randy did a very good job of keeping me as comfortable as possible.
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Greg, Thanks for the super review. Root canals can be a scary prospect, but glad you did well. We have a lot of experience in this area and get great results. It was great to talk & meet with you. Thanks.
S
3 months ago
Exceptional dental experience!
I just moved to Louisville and was experiencing some discomfort with a tooth. Not knowing where to go, I noticed Doctor Ransdell's office was a mere 3 blocks away, so I decided to give him a try. I don't think anyone will tell you they enjoy going to see the dentist, but the overall experience I received was exceptional! From the moment I walked in the door and was greeted by Julie, the receptionist, to the moment I was introduced to Dr. Ransdell, the entire visit was first class. The entire staff is very friendly and Dr. Ransdell is very thorough in his examination. He explains his findings and answers all your questions. He also possess a good sense of humor and enjoys a good conversation. After my visit, I told my wife that I found our new family dentist and it's Dr. James "Randy" Ransdell. The only slight inconvenience was the wait time on my 2nd visit, my appointment time was 9:00 and I didn't get called back until 9:25. They may have been slightly overbooked that day and really had no bearing on my overall experience.
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Steve, Thanks for your fantastic feedback. It was great to meet & speak with you and look forward to future visits. Sorry about the wait. Many Thanks.
J
4 months ago
I had a really good experience. Staff are super nice. Dr Ransdell was super nice and explains everything that was going on. Great place.
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Janel, Thanks for your great review. I'll pass the words to my staff. Always nice to see you both.
E
4 months ago
Competent,caring treatment with solutions t that equal great results,I am a patient for life.
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Ellie, It is always great to see you! Thanks for your awesome words. Very much appreciated.
D
5 months ago
Great service, professional treatment
I had to have two teeth filled. Dr Randy made sure i felt no pain and asked throughout the entire process if I was doing ok. As always Dr Randy, his assistant and office staff are professional, interested in you as a person and just the best.
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Debbie, I am humbled. I'll pass the compliments to my staff. Always a great pleasure to see & speak with you. Many Thanks!
M
5 months ago
Dr. Randy is the best!
Response from James Randy Ransdell, DMD, MAGD
Mary, You are the Best!. Thanks for the review.