James Randy Ransdell, DMD

Dentist

4819 Taylorsville Rd.

Taylorsville, KY 40071

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
7 days ago
Filling replacement
I had to have a filling replaced, it had cracked over the years. I'm always a nervous dental patient but Dr. Randy was very patient and reassuring during the entire process. I was impressed with how quickly my procedure was completed. The staff, from the front desk to the dental assistant, always make you feel comfortable. You leave this office with a healthy mouth and a happy heart!
K
1 week ago
Dr. Ransdell and his staff were very professional and accommodating. I recently had the first visit for a crown on one of my teeth which can be a very painful and difficult procedure. Dr. Ransdell was very nice, he went as far as doing the entire procedure standing up so that I was more comfortable. I have had very good experiences with all his staff and would recommend them
V
2 weeks ago
Dr. Ransdell always explains what he is doing. He is very professional and a caring person.
B
1 month ago
Professional with a sense of home
Dr. Ransdell and his entire staff at both offices know how to treat their patients! Not only did I leave with my teeth looking and feeling better, but I also felt like they really cared about me.
K
1 month ago
I had my six month cleaning today. The staff was kind and attentive. This is the one and only doctors visit, "I don't dred." They are knowledgeable and professional. If your looking for a good doctor of Dentistry, make an appointment with Dr Ransdell and his staff. Sincerely, KM Caudill
B
1 month ago
Chipped Front Tooth Feeling
If was actually late for my 9:30 appointment. I called and they worked with me to make sure I got in today, and didn't have to re-schedule. Once I got there they to me right back and was out of there in less than 40 minutes. It was quick, painless, and looks wonderful. Thanks.
P
2 months ago
Comfortable for the anxious prone
I will begin by admitting I don't like going to the dentist due to teeth sensitivity issues. I will put off appointments as long as I can. When we moved to Taylorsville 20 years ago, I thought I would have to drive to Louisville for quality care, but Dr Ransdell opened, he got Mom approval and I made a much dreaded appointment. Dr Ransdell immediately acknowledged my fears and began treating my sensitivity. I have continued to make my appointments, not as often as he would like, and am more comfortable with my visits. They are prompt, caring, sensitive to my needs, and affordable for my budget. Dr Ransdell is my dentist for life!
D
2 months ago
it was very satisfactory I was very will pleased !!!! will visit again
S
2 months ago
Excellent Follow Up On Teeth Cleaning Problem.
I have been visiting Dr. Ransdell for many years and use the SMILE plan which included twice annual cleanings, flouride treatments, cancer screening, discounts on other services and many other services. After my last cleaning, I developed sensitivity around some teeth. I went back to Dr. Ransdell and he examined my mouth and teeth. He discussed with me the reasons for my sensitivity and did a little follow up work. He put me at ease. He does excellent work and has a very soft and kind way of talking to patients. He did not charge me for the follow up examination.
J
2 months ago
Always a pleasure and nice experience!
How many people can say they look forward to going to the dentist? I do! Its always a pleasant experience, they are always concerned about your comfort. The staff is friendly and professional, but more important.....Very Personal! Randy goes out of the way to make sure you have a pain free pleasant experience, he takes his time and is always letting you know what he is doing, what to experience and to let him know if you are uncomfortable. Love my Dentist!!