James White PH.D., CADC-II

Counselor

434 Flat Shoals Avenue Southeast

East Atlanta, GA 30316

CADC-II: 422

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
5 months ago
Alcohol Abuse Counseling
I absolutely love Dr. White. He's very knowledgeable of alcohol addiction; the affects it took on me physically, emotionally, mental and spiritual. He ask questions that were deeply affecting me on the inside, unable to be noticed on the outside. He knew how to tackle the issue in efforts of me achieving sobriety. He's extremely patient, listens to all your issues and is truly concerned. Will help in any possible reasonable way.
C
11 months ago
Professional Quality Service
He is the kind of therapist that is very positive and does not look down on you. He actively listens to you and sincerely believes in the disease concept of substance abuse. He is friendly and makes you feel comfortable when he talks to you. It seems to me his first goal is to assure that you are calmed down and at ease with yourself. I truly trust this man.
Response from James White PH.D., CADC-II
Thank you Ms. Thomas for those kind words, you have a wonderful day.
K
11 months ago
If tomorrow comes now i no
My experience with Dr. White was very novel to say the least he allowed me to identify how to recognize as oppose to rectify. A lot of us made his acquaintance by way of mandate thus we assume that we are there to rectify a problem that we deny existed. He allowed me to identify that there were two issues not in dispute 1) something did occur 2) and that I was before him. He did not attempt to imply that I had a problem instead he allowed he to extract via recognizing that the two above mentioned issues not in dispute share one thing in common "me". In other words how cold I rectify something yet to be identified. Through him I now understand that my solution does not lie in the question "how do I prevent myself from doing something I should not do", but lies in typically the unasked question " do I want not to do something". I personally praise Dr. White in his diligence of removing the unintentional aspect from my life going forward.
Response from James White PH.D., CADC-II
Thank you Kevin! Your experience is like two life times, continue to make the second one work better than the first. When someone say to me "Bend There, Done That", I say that's a "Kevinisum"
C
11 months ago
Great experience
A lot of what Dr. White spoke about didn't sink in until later. He is a good listener and help me to come to a different understanding. Dr. White didn't force his ideas upon me. He was quite the opposite. Dr. White's suggestions had a lot of meaningful impact. He helped me to see my part, make my peace and settle a lot of issues in my life. Dr. White helped me laugh at my situation and my life in general. I am very grateful for the time I spent with him.
Response from James White PH.D., CADC-II
Thank you Cliff for those kind words! I am always here to remind you that "You have within you, all you need" God Bless
N
11 months ago
Great therapist never had a therapist this great befor he makes me feel stronger at the end if every session and im speachless of his work he is wonderfull.
Response from James White PH.D., CADC-II
Thank You Ms. Sanchez, and God Bless
J
11 months ago
Excellent therapy!
Dr. White is about as professional, courteous and understanding a therapist as I could have asked for. His many life experiences were easy for me to relate to from an empathy stand point. I will remember his visits due in large part to the life experiences he shared with me. Dr. White, you are always welcome at my home if you are ever in the area, I enjoy your company most of all. Sincerely - Joe Wike
Response from James White PH.D., CADC-II
Thank you Joe and God Bless you and Sara and the kids.
J
11 months ago
I have been help greatly by the groups section with Dr white. I have learn a great deal about myself and the way to handle my problem he bring thing out that u would never think is ur problem and the way to handle it .I appreciate his way of bring thing to the fore front
Response from James White PH.D., CADC-II
Thank you Joe for your wonderful comments
W
11 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I have been seeing Dr. White for a couple of months now. I feel very comfortable talking to him about my feelings, emotions and past history. He is very understanding and not judgmental at all over my mistakes in life and within my recovery. Dr. White makes me think of things that make sense from a different perspective. I would definitely recommend him for anyone looking for a counselor in their road to recovery.
Response from James White PH.D., CADC-II
Thank you so much for your review! God Bless