Jamie W. Odom, DMD

Dentist

375 E Central Ave.

Suite 361

Winter Haven, FL 33880

Open Today By Appointment

polkdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
High quality care with knowledge and friendliness
L
2 weeks ago
Highly satisfied. Very courteous and transparent. Thank you!
K
3 weeks ago
six month cleaning
Stacy did a wonderful job as always!! Everyone needs a good Dentist and Dr. Jamie Odom and is staff are the best They take dental insurance so check them out!! Central Avenue Winter Haven, FL
J
3 weeks ago
Great Adjustment
I needed some work done on dentures and they listened and I feel great
W
3 weeks ago
Great hygiene care
Dawn is great.
M
3 weeks ago
As always a pleasant experience. Thanks Dawn.
L
3 weeks ago
I have been going to Dr. Odom for several years now. Unfortunately, over the past year and a half the service has drastically declined. This last visit, however, was the worst I have experienced anywhere. The hygienist who cleaned my teeth was, in a word, rude. She hardly said two words to me, even to ask me to turn one way or the other or open wider. When the cleaning was over, I was not asked when I would like to schedule my next appointment, and when I was handed the bag with a toothbrush, floss, and toothpaste, she did not even bother to turn to look at me from writing her notes. With her back to me, she handed me the bag and told me to see the receptionist as I left. The cleaning was, without doubt, the worst I have ever had. When I got home the first thing I did was brush my teeth. The grit left in my mouth was terrible, and I could clearly feel the build up left behind along the gum line. Again, the first thing I did when I got home was brush my teeth. Also, I would like to point out that this is now the third time I have come to this office where I have not had a dental exam by a dentist. Not once in the past year and a half have I even seen Dr. Odom. I was always told he was 'too busy' and 'he'll see you next time' when I ask why he wasn't coming in to check my teeth. I have asked others about this, who have told me their dentists may miss them once, but never twice, and certainly not three times. And especially if a patient is having trouble with a tooth. At this point I am not sure I will reschedule. My last experience in this office was just that bad. My tooth is also giving me a good deal of trouble at this point and I feel it needs to be looked at by a dentist, not a hygienist.
L
3 weeks ago
Very Happy with my Visit
I was very happy with my visit today. I feel I got a good check-up and was happy that Dr. Odem came and talk about my dentures and had a very kind gal doing my work
J
3 weeks ago
Outstanding Service
Have been going to Dr. Odom for several years and just love Dawn who does my six month checkup and cleaning. She is top notch and is my forever dental hygienist.
I
3 weeks ago
I would like to thank you very much Dr. Odom for seeing me at a very short notice and giving me peace of mind going on vacation out of the country.