Jamie W. Odom, DMD

Dentist

375 E Central Ave.

Suite 361

Winter Haven, FL 33880

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

polkdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 year ago
A Friendly and professional staff that are always smiling and courteous when I have visited. My Hygienist (Brandi) has always been gentle, caring and professional. The clinic is very comfortable and modern. It looks like Dr. Odom puts his money back into the clinic with updated technology and procedures. I have only seen Dr. Odom twice (if memory serves me correct) in the ten months that I have been treated there. First was on my initial exam which was thorough and friendly. The second visit with him was a couple of fillings which also went well with no complaints.
J
1 year ago
Coming early
It seams like I am always getting there early. I really like that they never make me wait more than 2-3 min.. Their very nice people and do very good work.
D
1 year ago
Courteous Treatment
I was advised before app't about a problem with my dental insurance- I was able to solve it so there were no glitches on my app't day & claim could be submitted. The fitting of a temporary crown took a long time. A second technician had to take over and complete the application. Everyone was pleasant and accommodating.
E
1 year ago
Provider was on time.My situation was reviewed completely and questions answered.
J
1 year ago
First rate!
Great experience from start to finish. Dr. Odom is not just a good dentist, he is a great person!
I
1 year ago
From the time we walked through the door until we walked out the door the quality of service and friendliness of the staff was impeccable
Although I only met Dr Odom briefly his explanation of what was happening with my teeth was very clear. Dr Orphee took over my care and he was very professional. He too explained everything that needed to be done so that I understood everything. I would highly recommend this office to my friends.
V
1 year ago
Top shelf service.
Everyone is very friendly and pleasant. Each procedure was explained in simple terms. The staff is knowledgeable and compliment Dr Odom well.
S
1 year ago
Last time.
Today was my last day at Dr Odom's. They are nice there but I do not fully trust him or his newly graduated associate. I suspect some of my fillings over the years have not been completely necessary and it is my fault for not seeking a 2nd opinion. That said, today's visit: I was stuck nearly 10 times with the needle and it hit my nerve twice. The filling job was fine and he was very nice but after Dr. Orphee finished he started poking around asking the dental tech if I was scheduled to get any crowns today. What would lead him to that conclusion? I just had X-rays in august and an exam with Dr. Odom and he indicated NOTHING of a crown needed. He then poked around another tooth and said that it needed a new filling. I have no pain, looseness, sensitivity, NOTHING. He then proceeded to not address the filling replacement with me, he just told the tech to get it written up. Sorry, but I'm not that easy. I won't be back. If this review sounds rude I apologize but I'm going to tell the truth. Other than that, everyone else at the office is great.
A
1 year ago
Staff is awesome
Love Dr Odom and his staff! All are very pleasant and Dr Odom is fantastic at explaining things to you.
M
1 year ago
I always have a good experience at Dr Odom's office. The staff is always nice and friendly.