Janice Work, D.D.S.

Dentist

9045 Bruceville Road, Ste 180

Elk Grove, CA 95758

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 days ago
1 word: Exceptional!!
Absolutely great experience. Best pediatric dentist in the 916, by far!!
L
2 weeks ago
I was not happy about having to wait two and a half hours to be seen. Since this seems to be the norm, I would suggest that you schedule your appointments farther apart. Megan is having some issues with her fillings that we can discuss at her next appointment. Thank you, Linda Thomson
S
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly
My 8 year old daughter's 4 baby teeth were pulled out with not much discomfort. She's happy to be a patient there. The facility appears to be kids friendly. My 13 year old autistic boy was provided dental care and handled situation due to his disability very professionally. Thank you for excellent service.
K
1 month ago
Professional and genuine
Thank you for your expertise!
J
1 month ago
The Waiting Disappointed my Husband
I normally take my son to his dental appointments. The staff has always been nice and professional. However, since my work schedule changed, my husband took our son to his dental appointment. I told my husband to arrive early and they might call him in early. Unfortunately, that did not occur. In fact, he ended up waiting 45 minutes after the scheduled time. Moreover, he was not invited to sit with my son during his appointment as I had been granted the privilege. He was not even made aware of the services performed on my son who just turned seven. He literally had to ask my son what all occurred. He said no one shared the results or invited him to sit beside my son during the cleaning and exam. In fact, he was told to stay in the waiting room, but he insisted he wanted to be there for him during the x-ray. That was also a request of my son because my son was used to me taking him to the dentist. I had complained before that the wait was excessive for someone who had an appointment and the matter was rectified. I am surprised that this took place. My husband came home suggesting we look for another dentist. I really like Dr. Work and her staff; however, when the consumer’s time is not valued, then the consumer does not value the service.
T
2 months ago
Very kind to my worried, but brave child
They were very quick to fill a cavity in my worried, scared, but brave childs mouth. I was thankful they were so quick and kind. I really like Janice and I'm thankful she takes care of my children.
J
2 months ago
Review for my experience
It was very nice going there. Love the kid environment.
T
2 months ago
Kind
My kid was scared getting a filling but they managed to help him be okay during the procedure. And they were quick which helped him too
U
2 months ago
We love Dr. Jan!
Thank you for taking such wonderful care of us...AGAIN! Always so kind and gentle, my kids feel safe with Dr. Jan. :-) They love the prizes and movies to choose from. Doc always take the time to explain any issues with us. Wonderful service!
D
3 months ago
Receptive staff
Great experience! Staff and Dr.Work were very courteous and kind. Dr. Work took time to explain the problem with my son's teeth. My 7 year old son liked the fact that a large shelf of movies were offered to him to select from.