Janice Work, D.D.S.

Dentist

9045 Bruceville Road, Ste 180

Elk Grove, CA 95758

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
7 days ago
High quality service
Very nice lady! Very professional and good with calming my son down and even rewarded him for being so good!
L
1 week ago
SATISFIED! great staff and awesome dentists
dr. Work and her office staffs were wonderful. So kind and nice. My daughter went under anesthesia and they were always updating me on her situation. Made sure that us parents were comfortable. I would recommend her.
J
3 weeks ago
Great dentist and atmosphere
I loved taking my daughter to the dentist. At first I was apprehensive about her getting her x-rays done due to her severe autism. However, Dr. Work worked great with her! The support staff were wonderful as well. If you have children with disabilities or special needs, she is the dentist for you.
B
3 weeks ago
Simply an great experience
This was our very first visit with this office and I couldn't be happier. Dr. Work and her staff are simply amazing. My 3 year old son is autistic and has sensory processing disorder, so he is unable to process most of his surroundings. As a result of this, his brain goes into sensory overload, not able to "communicate" with his own body, sending him into meltdown mode. Having a child with special needs makes it hard to find a good dentist. I have to admit, I was losing hope of finding a reliable and trustworthy, yet caring dentist in the greater Sacramento area. One that also understood the needs of an autistic child. We haven't had the best of luck in the past, and have been treated badly. Not with this place though. Dr. Work and each member of her staff are calm, compassionate and understood how to treat my son and how to work with him. They made me feel human again, like my feelings and concerns as his mom were heard, absorbed and weren't just going to be ignored. They gave him bubbles, stickers and a certificate for his visit. My son CALMY walked out of their building. He has NEVER done that before. That says a lot about them. Thank you for treating my son like a person and for listening to my concerns. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
E
3 weeks ago
Don't even waste your time here!!
Zero stars!!!!!Worst dentistry ever!! From beginning to the freaken end!! I was referred out to them by my sons primary dentist dr since they don't put kids under anymore. From my first appointment to the last appointment I've hated the experience, But I just kept giving them the benefit of the doubt. The receptionist is full of crap (Veronica is her name) from setting appointment and giving wrong informations. My son needed for crowning done. The first appointment was just a quick chit chat looking at the teeth then the second appointment would be the last appointment as they would put my son to sleep to do all four crowning all at once.The anesthesiologist called me the night before to talk through my sons health history as he had heart murmur when he was born. Was told "ok" everything seems fine I will see you tomorrow! And guess what happens?? The anesthesiologist came to introduce himself and then told we need to reschedule the appointment because they don't have his health history about his heart murmur being cleared. So give them 48hrs to get his report back and if they can then I can get a clear trough his pediactric! (And getthis they had a damn whole month to look it up!!)I was beyond mad, irritated he could have said that over the phone so I wouldn't have wasted my time going there just to be told to reschedule!! Then "Veronica" told me she'll call me later to reschedule and guess what she does!? Sent me two emails asking which one I wanted. (When you are in a professional field and say you'll call a patient to reschedule you freaken call them) I was busy so I clicked on a early day cause I was getting sick and tired of dealing with them! And the next appointment wouldn't be another month away. I called to confirm and guess what Veronica says "oh" well its taken! (Eye roll whatever) another month guess by I get a call from Veronica asking if I've got a clear through the pediactric? I said yes if they needed proof call the pediactric. So she says; ok she'll call them to get everything sorted out. I get a phone call from my pediactric one week before the appointment to ask me did my son needed a referral to a cardiologist to be clear cause they got a call from dentistry office! So I had to call Veronica and yell at her. Apparently they decided to wanting a report through a cardiologist not his pediactric! So why did they not call me a all the weeks before leading up to the appointment only a week away!!?? So I contact the cardiologist to fax paperwork over to the damn dentist office! Which was the damn dentistry job in the damn first place not mine they had all the info I gave them already! Called Veronica back got into a heated argument with her. The day came to his appointment they told me from day one I wouldn't be able to be in the room when they did the procedure but one they were done I can go wait in the room where my son was until he woke up! Guess what?? When they were done I was told no! Not until he wakes up(by Veronica stupid bitch I swear) I was about to loose my patience I started raising my voice at her for being so unprofessional at their job. I had to another 35 minutes till I was able to go to my son. I picked my son up and left. When we got home one of his damn crown just fell out! Talked with Dr. Jenis who did his teeth and she talked like she did not give a crap and so high of herself. (It's time for her to retire) I am please to say I highly do no recommend this place rather you were referred out to the dentistry or it had good reviews cause it's all LIES!! Look somewhere else!! Don't waste your time don't waste your breath!!
M
4 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly
Thorough and explained everything.
S
2 months ago
You all are wonderful
Love you all see you in 6 months
L
2 months ago
Excellent always!
M
2 months ago
High quality
Very thorough! Great customer service also!
M
2 months ago
The service attitude is very good.