Janice Work, D.D.S.

Dentist

9045 Bruceville Road, Ste 180

Elk Grove, CA 95758

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Great Place.
My child had to go under anesthesia. They made me feel comfortable with the procedure. Kept me up to date on what was going on. Made the wait every comfortable. Allowed me to have time with her while she coming out of it. Great place.
C
2 months ago
Very satisfied
It is very good and we're happy.
E
2 months ago
Great place, friendly and professional
Everyone in the office is very friendly and have a lot of patience with the kids. I love it!!!
E
2 months ago
My son has been coming here since 2013/2014. Early availability. In and Out. No Long waits. Very attentive clinician amd office staff. Love It
L
2 months ago
Every thing is ok..
My daughter always exited to go see her dentist she likes the office ,all the people work over there are nice, patient and friendly...thank you
C
2 months ago
Personal & professional
My daughters are not nervous or anxious to go to their dental appointments.
J
3 months ago
Scary office and aggressive treatment recommended
My regular dentist referred my son here for treatment. As soon as we opened the door we were greeted with the sound of a kid screaming in pain or fear in one of the rooms in the back. My first thought was, "isn't the whole point of a pediatric dentist to prevent a kid from screaming like that?". Clearly he was afraid or hurting so there must be something that they're not doing. I found the office to be dark and bland. You wouldn't know it was a pediatric dentist apart from a few toys on the floor. Everyone I encountered from the receptionist to the technician who took the x-rays to Dr. Work herself seemed to be exhausted and annoyed. When we were called back for the exam I was informed the x-rays revealed more cavities in my son's back teeth and that the recommended treatment is to sedate him, fix all the cavities at once, and cap the teeth. This seemed like too much to me. I've never even had this much dental work done. She seemed all too happy that I was leaning toward sedation as if she was thinking, "great! another kid that's gonna be knocked out while I work on him. This will be easy!". Of course the sedation anesthetic is not covered under insurance so that's $1000.00 right there. Then with the actual work being done under my insurance I'm looking at about $1400.00 out of pocket. I had no good feelings after leaving this office from the kid screaming to the dark environment, exhausted looking employees, and expense. I decided to refer my son elsewhere for treatment and have since found a pediatric dentist nearby that is recommending less aggressive treatment (and not involving sedation) for less money.
J
6 months ago
Lori's appointment went so good. Better then I expected. Lori had a good experience. It was great.
S
6 months ago
Happy with Experience
Today my son had a procedure done and it was fabulous. When he came out he was numb but there were no tears and he was in good spirit. Dr Jan and her staff are just fabulous.
M
6 months ago
Professional and Kid Friendly Environment
My daughter needed dental work. We were welcomed by my daughter's first name. The staff was friendly as was the dentist. Dr. Work was patient with my daughter during the procedure. The office was equipped with kid friendly toys, video games as well as kid's video during the procedure.