Japanese Auto Repair Specialist

Auto Repair Shop

14820 Webb Chapel Rd.

Farmers Branch, TX 75234

Closed Today Closed

farmersbranchautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Excellent, Thorough & Professional Service
I have been a customer since March 2012. Had a full service, engine diagnostic performed on my 2003 Acura TL "S-Type". All engine issues identified and repaired correctly. Service also included replacement of power steering pump, and full brake job (replaced worn rotors). I felt pricing was more than fair considering the amount of work performed, and the age of my vehicle. My Acura has over 180K miles, and it runs "like a dream" again!
M
3 months ago
Did not feel Appreciated as a Customer
I didn't feel appreciated as a customer. Compared to the dealership the manager here tried to upsell me much more. He gave me a long list of things to do, which is fine, but I left feeling like he suggested I don't take care of my car and the upwelling stressed me out. I would have brought more business there because it was close to my job, but now I probably won't go back because of the upwelling. Also it sounded like the person who did my oil change was fairly new to the mechanic world and didn't come in too often or was just starting out. The person left the maintenance light on and my car smelled like someone passed gas in it. Those are not too major though-the main reason I won't go back is the upselling.
G
4 months ago
Fast and Friendly Service
Battery went dead. good price and good turn around time on the replacement.
B
4 months ago
Great customer service
Unlike Integrity First, this company stands firmly behind their warranty. They will keep fixing it until it's right. No questions asked.
J
4 months ago
Outstanding service.
When I went into the office to explain that I had an alignment problem and could they help me. I was informed that yes they could but it would take a while because they had several cars ahead of me. He said that they would do all that they could to get to my car. It was my granddaughter's car and needed to get taken care of. He offered to take me home and they would get to the car as soon as possible. I received a call much sooner than I expected and was told that my car was ready and they would be happy to deliver it to me. I was close by and said I would just drop by and pick up the car. The man was so nice and explained what they had done and the car was ready to go. He had a great attitude and was very pleasant to us. You can bet that we will be back for any service we need.
S
4 months ago
Great Service!!
I had taken my Toyota to a major dealer to fix an issue (that never was satisfactorily resolved), and decided I needed more expert and value oriented service. I found Japanese Auto Repair online and took my vehicle in to fix the problem and have other maintenance done. I was impressed by their honesty, depth of knowledge, and pricing. They identified my primary problem and fixed it, and accomplished other maintenance without trying to sell me items I didn’t need (unlike the Toyota dealer). I very much appreciate dealing with professionals who truly have the welfare of their customers in mind. I will return for any future maintenance needs...these guys are Top Notch!!
S
4 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly.
The service manager Michael Payne was very professional and personable. He attended to me promptly when I arrived for the appointment. I brought my car in for three issues. The technician fixed the first issue while I waited, as I expected, and ordered the parts for the other two problems. The pricing for the parts and labor was very reasonable. The technician inspected the car thoroughly and produced a very helpful inspection report that serves as a useful reference. The waiting area is spacious, clean and professional, with a good array of magazines along with a big spiffy TV screen and Keurig coffee maker. I was very comfortable while waiting for my car to be serviced. I recommend this shop without reservation.
C
5 months ago
I am always pleased with Japanese Auto Repair, Inc. and on the date of 10-10-2017 I came for the purpose of my auto's inspection. It was done in a timely manor with no problems. Upon a day in a month or two I will return to have some work done that was recommened by the mechanic but which isn't urgent.
G
5 months ago
Very professional
During my recent repair there were some issues with programming the computer after the repair was made. Michael and David made sure that everything was taken care of that I was satisfied with the repair. I am grateful they stayed after the problem and got everything working and the car is working great.
K
5 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I've been taking my car to the Japanese Auto Repair for years and I'm always pleased with their work.