Japanese Auto Repair Specialist

Auto Repair Shop

14820 Webb Chapel Rd.

Farmers Branch, TX 75234

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

farmersbranchautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
Oil change and inspection
As always service was quick and thorough with recommendations for additional work. I can always trust their recommendations and prices are fair. This is my first choice when my car needs repair work.
R
4 weeks ago
Trusted Professionals
David and Michael are so thorough and they provided a detailed email (with diagrams) of the repairs my car needed (and then answered any questions I had on the phone). My car was ready for pick-up early! I am a repeat customer and highly recommend Japanese Auto Repair.
M
4 weeks ago
Great Service
Starter on out 2001 Accord had gone out. They quickly diagnosed and replaced it. Especially like the inspection report. We are return customers and will return again when needed.
C
1 month ago
Serviced Two vehicles
We had two vehicles needing service and one inspected. Timing worked out well dropping one, then swapping it out. Communications was good, and they even honored a mailed coupon when settling the bill.
B
1 month ago
Customer for Life
I love Japanese Auto Repair and would not take our vehicles anywhere else because they explain the work and are extremely honest. I love David and his staff.
B
1 month ago
The Best Auto Repair in Dallas/Fort Worth
I have taken vehicles to many different auto repair shops and paid for work that I am not sure was ever performed. At Japanese Auto Repair, you are always treated with respect, repairs are explained in a manor that you I can understand and all work is never done without a detailed explanation and approval process from me before they proceed. I totally trust David, Michael and the staff at Japanese Auto Repair and will not go anywhere else.
A
1 month ago
Honest auto service
I had some concerns re my wife's Altima as the brakes squealed sometimes and the belts also gave squeals when the car started. They checked it out and did not try to sell anything because everything was OK and the noises are not abnormal. With 55,000 miles I expected to have some type of service need, but was glad to just get a small bill for the testing.
I
2 months ago
This was my third visit to Japanese Auto Repair. They have provided outstanding service each time. I wouldn't use anyone else for maintenance and repairs on my Lexus.
During my last visit, not only did they change the oil and provide some minor additional maintenance, they also popped out a dent in my left rear fender ( it had been there for almost 2 years). The method used, left my car with no evidence of ever having been dented. I was really surprised at how great it looks. They also alerted me to a future maintenance repair but stressed it wasn't immediately necessary to fix it. They would watch it for future needs. I have always found David, and his staff to be competent, truthful and professional. These guys know what they are talking about and do a good job!!!!!! I would recommend them with no hesitation.
J
2 months ago
Japanese Auto Repair has taken care of my car all of its 10 years. Since I know little or nothing about car maintenance, I trust and feel I am treated fairly, and the repairs they say I need are truly needed.
M
2 months ago
Prompt and thorough
They promptly provided me with a thorough pre-purchase inspection of a used car. It was very helpful in our decision to purchase the vehicle.