Jason L. Allen, DMD

Dentist

5147 Daggett Ave.

St. Louis, MO 63110

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
high quality service
I had to have a tooth pulled when it unexpectedly cracked. Dr. Allen and his assistant spent a good deal of time with me in the first appointment of the morning, going through an assessment process and then deciding the tooth needed to be pulled. Dr. Allen and his staff, besides always being excellent at what they do, always are gently supportive, present and caring, which is never more important than when having an unexpected dental emergency.
J
3 months ago
Quick Entry
I called as a new patient with a broken tooth at 8:00 am and had an appointment for 1:30 pm. I appreciate the quick service.
J
5 months ago
First visit was great!
Had been looking for a new dentist & finding a number of offices were not very flexible with my schedule. Dr Allen’s staff got me in quickly. First visit was great! Everyone was friendly, professional, helpful, knowledgeable. I found my new dentist!
J
5 months ago
Great service
I always dread a dentist visit. Not because of the office or staff, but who likes a dentist visit?? I’ve been going to Dr. Allen’s office for a few years. Today was one of the best visits I’ve had. Dr. Allen is always great, knowledgeable, and professional. But today I had Jeanne do the cleaning and she’s was extremely friendly, explained everything she was doing, and made my visit as enjoyable as you can make a dentist appointment. Thank you!
J
6 months ago
Great Experience
Dr. Allen and his staff were professional, personal, and punctual. This was my first visit to his office and I will definitely be returning and recommending him to others.
J
6 months ago
New to STL
My wife and I recently moved from NJ to STL and needed a new dentist. Dr. Allen was recommended by a neighbor and now that we have each had a first visit and cleaning, we are very pleased with “The dentist on the Hill”. The office and other staff, as well as Dr Allen, are all friendly, professional, and competent. I can easily recommend them for anyone needing a dentist in the STL region.
B
6 months ago
All-Around Great Service
The hygienist—I’ve forgotten her name—has a steady hand and gentle approach. I appreciated that as well as her deep knowledge of her trade. She answered my questions and taught me a few things in the process. My first reaction to Dr. Allen is that he has a calming presence. Of course, he wasn’t coming in the room to pull out any teeth, either, but still, dentists are scary and he was not at all scary. I also found him to be thoughtful and a good listener—rare qualities.
V
6 months ago
Very comfortable Dentist office, super nice, friendly staff
First I would like to say I had been going to the same dentist for Approximately 30 years, But over the past couple years realized pricing seem to be increasing. So I decided to look at other dentists in my area and see what they had to offer. I had a consult with Dr. Jason Allen a couple weeks ago which went very well. He was very informative and explained everything that needed to be done in perfect detail. Today I went in to have a tooth that had already been worked on with a root canal and crown 2 years ago and had it removed as there were issues with it. I was a nervous wreck and called his office the day before my appointment and spoke with Melinda who is so sweet and took the time to talk with ne - answering any questions I had before the visit. Then once I got to the office Melinda and Dr. Allen’s assistant made me feel very very comfortable and assured me Dr Allen was very good at what he does. They were right as I felt absolutely nothing but a tiny pinch when he gave me the shots for numbing the area. When it came time to extract the tooth I was still very nervous but it took all of about a minute to a minute and a half maybe and was completely painless. Dr. Allen showed me the tooth after he removed it and explained why it needed to come out as well. I highly recommend giving Dr. Allen a try whether you’re looking for a new dentist or first time visit. He won’t disappoint!
Response from Jason L. Allen, DMD
Thanks Vicki, I’m glad you had a good experience and we were able to make you comfortable.
D
6 months ago
Best Dentist Ever
Dr. Allen is the best dentist I have ever been too. I have always been so stressed-out when having to go to the dentist, but here I feel totally relaxed and comfortable. They are super friendly and make you feel very at ease. I have no problem going to the dentist anymore. Thanks to Dr. Jason Allen and his wonderful staff.
M
7 months ago
My previous dentist retired a few years ago and my family and I moved to Dr. Allen’s office. It is always very clean and neat, they always seem to be running on time, they are very flexible with our crazy schedule and they are very patient with my little ones and help make sure they are taken care of while I have my appointment. Dr. Allen and his staff are very willing to answer all of my questions and I can tell that they want to make sure that I understand everything we discuss about me and my family’s dental health. (As an added bonus...They also have the best playlist!) I would highly recommend Dr. Allen and his team if you are looking for a new dentist!