Jason R. Nelsen, DDS

Dentist

7920 Moores Chapel Rd.

Charlotte, NC 28214

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 hours ago
Awesome
I'm terrified of going to the dentist old as i am. I found the perfect place i can call home. The staff was very warming and friendly. They made me feel safe during my surgery procedure. I will continue to go to them for service. Highly recommended!!!
Response from Jason R. Nelsen, DDS
We are very happy you chose our office for your dental care. We are glad you had a good experience and are feeling better. Thank you for your kind words - we truly enjoy being able to care for amazing people like yourself. We look forward to your next visit.
K
1 day ago
Service
Great service..they took care of me right away and where able to fix my tooth issue same day... Front desk ladies were very friendly and doc and his assistant are awesome i will cont to go here finally found a dental office who cares about their patients tl❤
Response from Jason R. Nelsen, DDS
It was a pleasure meeting you today. We appreciate you choosing our office for your dental needs. If you have any questions prior to your next visit please do not hesitate to call our office. Have a great week!
E
5 days ago
The entire staff Highly Professional..
Dr. Nelsen was heaven sent.. He was highly reccomend and I feel really comfortable.. Thank God no pain! He took the time to explain all my questions and his professionalism is awesome! I will reccomend him to all my family and friends!! Thx!
Response from Jason R. Nelsen, DDS
Thank you for choosing our office for your dental needs. We are glad your visit went well, & we look forward to your future appointments. Have a great summer.
C
7 days ago
Extraction experience
I came in on July 10th to get two teeth extracted. Dr. Nelson recommended me to take some nerve pills before the procedure. I took one a hour before the procedure and I was, but not relax and I feel I should had been able to have the second one taken before he numb my gums. I felt I wasn't relaxed enough and my gums were not numb enough before him extracting my teeth. I really felt everything coming out it wasn't really pressure it was kind of hurting and I had to tense up for him to do that and I feel I shouldn't have to feel that way. I should have been totally relaxed and I wasn't relaxed because I shouldn't have been tense. In the past when I had to get teeth extracted I was very relaxed and didn't even know what was going on but as of yesterday I was not relaxed an felt every bit of it but just took it like a woman and didn't let it bother me but it did hurt me
Response from Jason R. Nelsen, DDS
We are very sorry that your experience wasn't the most pleasant. For most patients the prescribed medication will calm some of the anxiety, and allow the anesthetic injection to be more comfortable. We are happy that your recovery from the surgery is going well with minor discomfort. We appreciate your comments, as we take all observations and concerns seriously. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
S
3 weeks ago
Made sure I was comfortable and let me know everything that was going on. I called at last minute and they got me in the same day. They allowed me to do an arrangement with my payments. He took my tooth out in less then 10 mins, I WAS AMAZED! First time going but def not my last time.
Response from Jason R. Nelsen, DDS
Thank you so much. We look forward to your next visit. If you have any questions please contact our office. Have a great summer
P
3 weeks ago
Friendly and compassionate (eased my anxiety)
Response from Jason R. Nelsen, DDS
Thank you for choosing our office. We look forward to your next visit.
C
2 months ago
Fast, Friendly & Caring
Another pleasant visit with this office! Michelle is amazing! She was so gentle with my cleaning & she remembered things we talked about on my very first visit! You surely don’t feel like just a number. Dr. Nelsen, hands down the best dentist I’ve ever been to! He’s so down to earth. The ladies at the front are very welcoming, too! They make you feel right at home. I look forward to my future dental visits now! :)
Response from Jason R. Nelsen, DDS
Thank you so much. We truly enjoy seeing you & look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful summer!
I
2 months ago
Very welcoming & nice environment I loved the staff
Response from Jason R. Nelsen, DDS
So glad you had a good visit with us. We look forward to your next visit.
J
2 months ago
GREAT Service
Just moved to area , Everyone is sooooo nice & friendly , dr. Nelson is so funny he has a great staff I really enjoyed my first visit seeing Dr. Nielsen and him taking care of my issues thank you so much!!!!🤗
Response from Jason R. Nelsen, DDS
We thank you for choosing our office for your dental needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and if you have any questions prior to your appointment please call our office.
N
2 months ago
We love it here. Our hygienist is the best! We still drive 2 hours for our dental care.
Response from Jason R. Nelsen, DDS
Thank you so much for choosing our dental practice for your dental needs. We look forward to your next visit.