Jasper Dental Associates

Dentist

938 W. Church St

Jasper, GA 30143

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

jasperdentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
4 days ago
Cleaning tech was great, timing not so much
Once I retired and went on Medicare, my teeth cleanings are paid once per year. When my 6 month visit came, I notified JDA that I would only come once per year. When I was contacted recently to have a cleaning, I assumed (yes, I know what assume means) that a year had passed. Much to my surprise, my bill was over $200 upon checkout, with the receptionist telling me my last check up was 10 1/2 months ago and Medicare did not cover this one. Needless to say I was upset. Ultimately, this is on me as I did not keep track of the date of last cleaning. I will now closely watch for the one year date. The service I received was great, the young lady who has been cleaning my teeth could not have been more professional, as have been all my experiences with JDA, other than the timing of my cleaning.
C
6 days ago
Newest equipment, great staff. I will definitely recommend Jasper Dentist to friends and family.
D
7 days ago
Always have my best interests at heart.
I’ve never had such consistent, friendly, and quality care as I’ve had at Jasper Dental Associates. Everyone is genuinely interested in what’s best for me and my family. Thank you for making it fun to go to the dentist!
K
2 weeks ago
Professional, high quality service
Had an incident with my 10 year old crown popping off. They were able to see me that day and take care of my issue. They are knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful.
E
3 weeks ago
6-month cleaning & check-up
As always, the service was very good and the staff professional and friendly.
E
3 weeks ago
High Quality Service, Professional, and very assuring to an extremely nervous (and fearful) patient.
The staff were kind to me. I have a high fear of dentists working in my mouth and recognize that I am a very difficult patient. As a result of today's visit, I won't be so nervous at my next visit - which I will keep rather than my usual history of cancelling dental appointments.
C
4 weeks ago
Overall, a fairly good experience. The xray tech was very nice. First time that xrays haven't been painful.
It was my first time to visit this office. I'm not the least bit afraid of dental cleanings, but this one was fairly painful. I will try another hygienist next time. This was the only time that I've been bothered by a cleaning. I felt that the hygienist was rougher than necessary.
B
1 month ago
Less than comfortable cleaning
I was in four days ago for a six month cleaning. This was my second visit to Jasper Dental. After a few minutes, I had to interrupt the hygienist and request topical anesthetic because the procedure was quite painful. Without saying anything, she applied it as requested. I had to request it again a few minutes later for another area that was also painful. I thought maybe she would have noticed my grimacing, but apparently not. I discussed this with the dentist afterwards and he seemed surprised, but not really interested in the problem. His only solution was to make a note in my file, not try to discuss with me what the problem may be. At my first appointment six months earlier, I was surprised how painful it was, but didn't say anything. In my past thirty years of regular appointments at other dental practices, I never had this problem. I left a similar review comment on this web-page four days ago, but it was never posted. I'll give them another try, but if I have a similar experience, I'll find another practice - one that knows about painless dentistry.
S
1 month ago
Good thorough cleaning without the judgy lecturing and an eye toward continued maintenance.
B
1 month ago
Prophylaxis was routine and professional, but quite painful. I had to stop the Hygenist and ask for topical anesthetic. Later I had to ask for it again in another area. No doubt that the cleaning was thorough and DEEP. I’m surprised she didn’t notice my grimacing. Discussed this with the dentist and hygenist at the end and they agreed to note it in my file. I’m not sure they took my concern seriously. This is my second routine visit to this office, both painful. Never had this experience in other dental offices. If not greatly improved next time I’ll find another dental practice. One that believes in painless dentistry.