Jay Citrin, DDS

Dentist

5601 N Oracle Rd.

Suite 121

Tucson, AZ 85704

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drjaycitrin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 days ago
Great care
As always, received great care during my last cleaning visit. All the staff at Dr. Citrin's office are great.
Response from Jay Citrin, DDS
Thank you Al. You have been with us for a long, long time!! It is always great to see you!!!
F
2 weeks ago
Consistently Amazing!
From the moment you walk in the door you KNOW this is a special dental practice that cares! Fun (yes they are fun!), friendly, top quality, affordable, consistently professional and caring dentists and staff. They literally will put a "smile on your face"! Highly recommend:)
Response from Jay Citrin, DDS
Fran you ROCK!! Thank you so much for your kind words!! We do believe in having fun while we are getting our jobs done!!!!
N
2 weeks ago
Great practice
Always on time, professional and friendly
Response from Jay Citrin, DDS
Thank you Nancy!!!
R
2 weeks ago
What it says above says it all!
Response from Jay Citrin, DDS
We so enjoyed meeting you yesterday!!! And yes you found the way to our hearts with your treats!!!! Here's to the beginning of what we believe will be a long and beautiful friendship!!!
T
4 weeks ago
Excellent Dentist
I switched to Dr. Keith Johnson 6 months ago. I was really impressed with his knowledge and quality of work so have followed him to this new location.
Response from Jay Citrin, DDS
Thank you so much for your review!!!!!! We are so happy to have you and Dr. Johnson in our office!
M
1 month ago
Dr. Jay is the best, friendly kind made me feel completely comfortable.
Response from Jay Citrin, DDS
Thank you Marianne!!!! You have been a wonderful patient and friend for many years! Thank you!!!!!
C
1 month ago
Great Energy
Dr. Jay was the kindest doctor I have ever encountered. He was so upfront and honest about a exploring options that would work best for me.
Response from Jay Citrin, DDS
Thank you Charity!!! We strive to give our patients the same type as treatment as we would want for ourselves and our families.
P
1 month ago
Went in for a 6month cleaning, great experience as usual. Professional and friendly staff who really care about their patients.
Response from Jay Citrin, DDS
Thank you for your great review!!! Pam, you and Andrew are more like family rather than patients!!
J
1 month ago
Excellent Treatment
I’m having a cracked crown replaced. The treatment I have received at Dr. Citrin’s office is outstanding, far more professional and informative than I have previously seen in my 69 years. Dr. Citrin and his assistant (Erin) are efficient, knowledgeable and go beyond expectation to explain every step in their treatment process. It’s rare to find this kind of service. I couldn’t be more pleased with my experience. We need more professionals like this!!
Response from Jay Citrin, DDS
Thank you for your review John! We are pleased when are striving to be the best pays off and we make our patients happy!!!
B
1 month ago
Cannot Recommend
Really friendly, great cleaning and awesome hygienist however non ideal interaction with the DDS (not Citrin but rather Johnson), so therefore I would not recommend this dentist. He was not familiar with my treatment plan (UCSF SDF protocol (Horst, et al., 2016), conservative approach, denied the fact that remineralization of tooth structure occurs (Murdock-Kinch and McLean, 2014), etc). During consultation he stated that "decay is decay is decay is decay is decay is decay..." and a "cavity is a cavity is a cavity is a cavity..." which is circular reasoning not supported by facts or evidence. He stated all decay needs to be drilled away, which is a false dichotomy and not supported by facts or evidence (See circular reasoning and false dichotomy; Douglas and David, 1989). He did not seem interested in analyzing my past treatment plan or reviewing the most recent peer reviewed literature to construct an empirically informed and validated treatment plan moving froward. He was not willing to explain the suggested treatment plan (suggested that a tooth treated with SDF had decay that needed to be drilled however it was simply arrested and discolored from the SDF treatment) or provide my imaging studies for further analysis. He did not make any effort to engage in shared clinical decision making, which is an empirically validated corner-store of modern efficacious clinical care (Glyn, et al., 2012). He even went so far as to suggest he would not listen to what patients want or have to say in regard to treatment or care. I was not provided an invoice/receipt or any breakdown of the costs or suggested treatment plan. When I asked for an explanation of the first visit costs ($185 USD), the receptionist read from a post-it note rather than provide written confirmation or explanation, which while fine is not a transparent and organized means of operating a clinical practice. In consideration of the above - I cannot recommend this dentist. References Elwyn, Glyn, Dominick Frosch, Richard Thomson, Natalie Joseph-Williams, Amy Lloyd, Paul Kinnersley, Emma Cording et al. "Shared decision making: a model for clinical practice." Journal of general internal medicine 27, no. 10 (2012): 1361-1367. Horst, Jeremy A., Hellene Ellenikiotis, Peter M. Milgrom, and UCSF Silver Caries Arrest Committee. "UCSF protocol for caries arrest using silver diamine fluoride: rationale, indications, and consent." Journal of the California Dental Association 44, no. 1 (2016): 16. Murdoch-Kinch, Carol Anne, and MARY ELLEN McLEAN. "Minimally invasive dentistry." The Journal of the American Dental Association 134, no. 1 (2003): 87-95. Sackett, David L. "Evidence‐based medicine." Wiley StatsRef: Statistics Reference Online (2000). Walton, Douglas N., and David N. Walton. Informal logic: A handbook for critical argument. Cambridge University Press, 1989.