Jay M. Azling DDS & Associates

Dentist

12622 E. South St.

Cerritos, CA 90703

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

cerritossmiles.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
22 hours ago
Dental Care
Most people I know do not look forward to going to the dentist. However, that has never been the case for me. Every time, I walk into the dental office of Dr. Azling, I feel as if I am visiting friends who happen to work in a dental office. Jenny, Catalina, and/or Diana are always the first to greet me with friendly hellos. Today's visit involved moldings and prepping for molar crowns. Lupe greeted me with a warm smile and she efficiently and professionally prepped me and prepared me for Dr. Azling. Throughout and after the process, she and Dr. Azling explained procedures and made sure I was comfortable. Upon leaving, I was given further instructions on how to best care for my molars and reassurance to call if any help is needed. A follow-up appointment had been scheduled, but Dr. Azling would like to reschedule for an earlier date. Jenny, Catalina, and/or Diana always try their best to be accommodating with the schedules and were able to fit me in. I have been a patient of Dr. Azling for more than 20 years and I have total confidence in his care. As the anesthesia is wearing off (after 5 hours), I feel blessed in not feeling any discomfort. In a few weeks, I will return for Part II of the dental care and I don't mind at all as I trust and believe that Dr. Azling and Lupe will again give me their best care. :)
C
2 weeks ago
Prompt and Professional
Right from the beginning with a phone call the office staff greeted me with a warming welcome! I was hoping to be seen the same day but expecting for no availability. To my surprise they had three choices for me. My daughter was seen that morning. They were gentle and patient with my daughter as they took a couple of x-rays. Right away the doctor on call came and gave us the results. We were out of the office in a short amount of time. I must add the facility is modern with their high tech machines and is very clean every where. I always feel as if I am at a spa when I am there!
D
3 weeks ago
I really like this dentist office. The staff is great and so are the dentists. They are thorough and explain to you in simple terms what is going on and their recommendations.
M
2 months ago
cleaning today
This was my first cleaning with Lupe. She was very pleasant and professional. She answered my questions in an informative manner.
L
2 months ago
Fantastic Dentist
I am an extremely phobic patient. This office has worked with me through my dental issues and has been exceptionally kind and attentive. I recommend them to everyone I know. They have a fantastic staff. For a place I hate to come to, they always make it warm and welcoming.
P
2 months ago
I came in for a six month check up and cleaning. As is always my experience with this office and these people, it was superb. From the Dr. to the Hygienist, to the office staff etc. every person was friendly, professional, and just plain nice. It is a pleasure to participate in the visits here.
P
3 months ago
Always excellent!!!
Dr. Azling and his staff make up one of the most professional dentist offices. They take their time, explain what treatment you will be receiving, and unlike many dental offices, don't try to tack on charges for unnecessary procedures. Even though they are not on my current medical plan, I still see them at least once a year for a great cleaning, to have him review x-rays and to discuss recent suggestions from my current dentist.
K
3 months ago
I have never been a fan of having to go to the dentist, since I had a really bad experience when I was just a kid. However, I was blessed to find this office back some 35+ yrs ago. My experience on Thursday was great considering I had to get a filling & a temp. crown. I did not experience any pain or trauma of any sort. Dr. Azling even called me Thurs evening to see how I was doing. All of the staff at this office is exemplary, from the front office to the hygienists (mine is Dawn & has been for a number of years) & dental assistants & of Course, Dr. Azling! This is the BEST dental office! May God continue to bless you all. Hope you all have a very Happy Thanksgiving!
J
3 months ago
High quality, professional and friendly
My family and I really appreciate the kind, caring and quality service we receive at Dr. Azling's office. Everyone is professional, friendly and caring. Dr. Azling and his staff are also very thoughtful. I had a dentist appointment the day before my birthday and when my appointment was over, Dr. Azling presented me with 2 yellow roses and a balloon that read "Happy Birthday." Thank you Dr. Azling and Staff! I am I highly recommend this office which was also recommended to me by my co-worker!
L
4 months ago
Dr. Jay, your front office ladies are so efficient and accommodating . They do all they can to assist me with my insurance , and making appointments that work for me; and always with a smile. Your assistants that do my XRays, and assist you when I'm in the chair are so knowledgeable and competant; and always with a smile. Dawn my hygenist is very thorough and does the best job. And always with a smile. And last but certainly not least, is you Dr.Jay. Your dentistry is excellent. You go the extra mile for your patients. I.e. finding other dentists to help me, specifically, because I live out of the Cerritos area is only one example of many. To sum it up, you treat your staff with respect and kindness and in turn they show that respect and kindness to you and your patients. You just don't find this everywhere..