Jay S. Fishbein, DMD

Dentist

2415 Jerusalem Ave.

Suite 103

North Bellmore, NY 11710

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

fishbeinperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Great office visit
Had a follow up for an implant with a special cleaning. Took me on time, checked my medical history and spent a ton of time with me. Very please with Dr Fishbein and his wonderful staff. I always recommend him.
J
1 month ago
I was very satisfied with the service that I received today. Everyone went above and beyond.
J
3 months ago
I received a warm welcome and outstanding service
Although I was coming in for a visit with the hygienist I was promptly seated in the exam room. I found Nicole to be thoroughly competent and gentle during the cleaning. Dr Fishbein performed routine exam but took his time to make sure it was complete and thorough. All in all it was top notch professional service which I have come to expect based on this and all of my previous visits.
J
3 months ago
Hygienist did a thorough and painless cleaning. Office is always spotless. Receptionist was very cordial. I recommend Dr. Fishbein's practice to whomever is looking for a good periodontist. His procedure on my gums over 20 years ago and an especially deep pocket behind my front tooth has made all the difference in the world and my teeth are in great shape.
A
3 months ago
I received an within 2 days with Dr. Fishbeind.The office staff were extremely polite and accommodating.
I was diagnosed with gum disease by another dentist.He prescribed a mouth wash and I was still in severe pain after over one month in using the wash. I called Dr. Fishebein's office and made an immediate appointment (within 2 days) which is rare for any professional. My mouth was xrayed, and he gave me a thorough exam. He did not find that I had a gum disease but the problem appeared to be a crowned wisdom tooth. He extracted it & stitched the gums. After the novocain wore off later in the day, the pain I had been having disappeared. He explained everything to me and was extremely gentle. Later that evening he personally called me to see how I was doing. Thank you SO SO much Dr Fishbein and your terrific staff. ( My son recommended Dr. Fishbein to me & also took me there).
A
3 months ago
I received an within 2 days with Dr. Fishbeind.The office staff were extremely polite and accommodating.
I was diagnosed with gum disease by another dentist.He prescribed a mouth wash and I was still in severe pain after over one month in using the wash. I called Dr. Fishebein's office and made an immediate appointment (within 2 days) which is rare for any professional. My mouth was xrayed, and he gave me a thorough exam. He did not find that I had a gum disease but the problem appeared to be a crowned wisdom tooth. He extracted it & stitched the gums. After the novocain wore off later in the day, the pain I had been having disappeared. He explained everything to me and was extremely gentle. Later that evening he personally called me to see how I was doing. Thank you SO SO much Dr Fishbein and your terrific staff. ( My son recommended Dr. Fishbein to me & also took me there).
J
3 months ago
Professional, detailed, and experienced
I have been to dr. Fishbein a few times, they always take you on the appointment time which is rare for many doctors! He is very experienced and always provide painless procedures, staff is nice, and office is very clean and sterile always. I have no complaints or had any bad experiences, he is the doctor to see ..
A
3 months ago
Very Friendly Office
I've been going to Dr Fishbein for years. Highly recommend him and the office if you're looking for a Periodontist.
L
4 months ago
Wonderful office staff and dental procedures.
Dr. Fishbein was very helpful and willing to answer my many questions. After a dental exam for bleeding and painful gums I was going to rinse my mouth with the mouthwash provided. He stopped me, knowing that it would be extremely uncomfortable with my condition and got me plain water to rinse with. This seems like a little thing, but it was very sensitive and thoughtful of him to consider this. I hate having dental work done, gum problems especially. But Dr. Fishbein has made the experience as pleasant as possible.
K
4 months ago
A great periodontist!
First experience with periodontal procedure....gum grafting. I expected to have some pain during the procedure, but it was pain free! I didn’t even feel the injections given to numb the area! That was amazing. I’ve had lots of dental work done and always felt that part of it. Had nitrous oxide and it was wonderful, so relaxing. Had a problem with bleeding a few days later because I have to be on aspirin for a pre-existing medical condition. Dr Fishbein opened his office at 8:30 at night because I called him ( was given his cell phone number for emergencies), and met me for my bleeding episode. By the time I got there the bleeding had stopped. Dr Fishbein could not have been more caring and professional. Don’t look for anyone else for periodontal work! My graft is healing beautifully! Office staff also very caring and professional. All post operative instructions reviewed in detail with Dr and compassionate staff. I had minimal pain post operatively. I only needed over the counter pain meds which was surprising to me because I have a low pain tolerance and had 4 teeth done! Thank you Dr Fishbein for excellent care all around!