Jay's One-Rate Moving

Mover

Palm Springs, CA 92262

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

palmspringscamovers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
7 months ago
Professional and friendly
I used Jay's One Rate Moving from house to upstairs apartment, the crew was friendly and very professional. Jay made sure to wrap not only with moving blankets but also used shrink wrap. I do think I might have paid a little more because of the one rate, the reason I say this is because I myself made several trips ahead of time so there was less than was originally quoted on. That being said I would consider using him again!
M
7 months ago
Patient, friendly and great service.
I used Jay for 2 days and had multiple locations to load and unload items. Several items were antiques and very fragile. Jay and his crew used the utmost care to move everything safely. The crew was professional, courteous and enjoyable to work with. I had very a particular plan as to where items needed to be placed and often asked for items to be moved, the crew did so happily and provided a constant positive attitude. I was concerned about finding a high-quality moving company and one less thing to worry about duting such a stressful time....Jay alieviated those concerns and helped make the process so much easier. Thanks again guys! Highly recommended!
S
11 months ago
An A++ moving company
My recent move with Jay's One-Rate Moving was the fastest, most organized move I ever made. Jason showed up on time and once I gave him an overview of the house he worked diligently to get everything on the truck in an orderly fashion. Being that I was 7.5 months pregnant and moving slowly, Jason and his employee checked on me to make sure I was always okay and even helped me to finish packing. My new place wasn't ready on time and I had to quickly find a storage place to put my belongings, Jason came in with me and helped me figure out what size unit I would need so I would not pay for one that was too big. He even came back a few days later to move my belongings from the storage unit to my new place and set up my crib, bed and kitchen table. I appreciate his service, concern for my well-being, and all of his knowledge.
M
1 year ago
Great experience - for moving!
These guys were awesome! They showed up on time, were quick, and didn't break a thing! I have moved every 2 years or less for the past 25 years, so have dealt with many moving companies before. Moving is a nightmare to begin with, but these guys made it SO much more pleasant. The final bill was on the penny to the estimate :) No hidden charges or fees. I hope I don't have to move again any time soon but I would definitely call this crew again!
M
1 year ago
High quality, caring and professional service.
An expert team of movers who tackled our big move professionally and courteously. Every item was cared for and and no detail overlooked, plus they took the extra effort needed to make sure that everything left our old home and arrived in our new home in a timely manner. It makes a big difference having an excellent team of professionals on your side when it comes to the important job of moving your household from one place to another.
A
1 year ago
Above and beyond
Everything you want and need to make moving worry free. From start to finish we received nothing but superior professionalism. With such upbeat attitudes Jay's one rate moving and crew made our day a pleasure. They went the extra mile to secure our belongings before we even thought to ask. I highly recommend Jay's one rate moving to anyone and everyone. I am also planning to hire them for other services like furniture assembly and picture hanging. They do everything! Thanks again Jay!
C
1 year ago
Move made easy!
We needed to move an oversized bedroom and a truck full of boxes from our home in Palm Springs to Los Angeles. I was referred to Jay by a friend. Scheduling was very simple. He was prompt in coming to our home to assess the situation and give us a very fair price. The morning of the move, he showed up On Time and moved all of the heavy furniture out of our upstairs loft without a scratch or damage to the furniture or our home. They arrived to meet us in LA On Time with all of our belongings in the same shape they were in when he picked them up. He unloaded, set our furniture up and got us settled all with a smile. We used our cc to pay for the move. The entire experience of moving is never fun but Jay makes it a breeze. I highly recommend his service to anyone. I hope not to move anytime soon but for sure will use Jay for my next move no matter how big or small.
J
1 year ago
Highly recommend to others, goes above and beyond!
Very professional, experienced and efficient. Would highly recommend to others. Went above and beyond to assist my mother with her moving needs. Friendly and reliable. Will definitely use Jay's One-Rate Moving service for my future needs!
A
1 year ago
Trustworthy, Professional, Reliable and Reasonable!
Big moves, little moves, complicated or quick, Jay has helped me and my family with it all and always does so with good humor, total professionalism and complete reliability. As a realtor I am asked for recommendations of movers and I never hesitate to offer up his name and number. His prices are very reasonable for the incredible service he provides. Just the other day he was able to go to 4 different locations to pick up and drop off staging furniture before taking a load to a storage facility for me. He was quick at each location and I trusted him to take everything to storage and load it in without me having to supervise. That's excellent service.
T
1 year ago
Top Notch! Most Reliable and Honest!
I have been using Jay's One-Rate Moving for all of my business moves and furniture deliveries since 2013. The owner is always reliable and the most reasonably priced in the valley. They do everything from deliveries to major furniture assembly and installations. I feel like I'm always in good hands with Jay's, you will too!
Response from Jay's One-Rate Moving
You definitely are!! Thanks Travis, it's been a great pleasure for us all working with you and the staff at H3k Design over the years. Keep up the great work! -Jay