JB's Landscaping & Lawn Care

Landscaper

3645 Adams St.

Lincoln, NE 68504

Pesticide App: #0994
Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

lincolnlandscapecompanies.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Highly recommend
JB's is the only land scaper I'll call. He has done several projects for me and everytime I'm more and more impressed. The quality work they do and the amazing prices makes it an easy call for me. Give Jim a call, he will not disappoint!!!
H
3 months ago
Super helpful and friendly
Easy to talk to and was ready and willing to help me out as soon as possible.
L
5 months ago
Landscaping?
Workers from this company totally ruined my ferns and other ground cover and they cut down a bush in my yard! They also took my garden hose and water and left if running while they were installing a fence for my neighbor. I spoke with the owner regarding the unauthorized use of my water and that they that his employees were not to be in my yard at all and he apologized and said of course his workers wouldn't be in my yard. So how did they ruin my landscaping if they weren't in my yard? Workers had to return and realign the neighbors fence yesterday and a worker said he'd speak to his boss when tell him to come by. Haven't heard a word.
Response from JB's Landscaping & Lawn Care
Hi, Leah. We did reach out within 48 hours after your neighbors job was completed. I completely agree that our employees using your water source was out of line, and I appreciate you bringing that to my attention. I did personally come out , and spoke with your regarding your landscaping. We were informed by our client that the bush needed to come out prior to installation, and that you had agreed with those terms. I apologize that I did not check with you first. We did however replace all 5 ferns that were damaged with new ones after I walked the areas with you personally. Please feel free to reach out if you have any other concerns. Jim Bierbower Owner
S
6 months ago
Perfectionists at work - Great Quality Work - We Highly Recommend Jim and His Crew !!!
We needed a patio built by a certain date for a Class Reunion in May 2018. Even with the weather not cooperating, Jim and his crew accomplished the task before the deadline. We had curves already in a previous wall surrounding a tree and our sunroom, so instead of the plain old square pattern, Jim suggested a curved pattern throughout the patio with a curved sidewalk to our backyard gate with a border brick....we're glad we took his advise, as it looks fabulous!! He is very detailed-oriented, a perfectionist in getting everything just right. We had asked him to do a special project with the steps coming out of the sunroom making them each lower than the usual step, as I have post-polio syndrome now from having polio as a child and I now cannot do steps that are very high without help or a railing, which I didn't want neither. He re-arranged the stones/bricks several times until they were perfect and had me try them out to make sure it worked for me before finishing up our patio. The steps not only look great the way he did them, but they work for me and also my spouse, who has a bad hip. Everyone loved the patio - who wouldn't....it looks wonderful....looks like it cost a lot more to build than what we paid. We are enjoying it, as before, we hardly went in the backyard....only to mow. Besides having the reunion party, we plan on doing a lot more entertaining with friends and family on our new patio. We highly recommend Jim and his crew...they even trimmed our overgrown front yard hedge in front of our house! We will hire them again when we get around to getting the rest of our backyard in tip-top shape. Jim was quick to answer our phone calls and started the project when he said he would and finished on time. They do things right and take pride in their work. James, his crew member, was also a very hard worker, working through the horrible heat and making everything just perfect. It's hard these days to find workers that do quality work and take the time to make things just right and have pride in their work, but this company exceeds all those expectations with flying colors. Plus the owner, Jim, is right in there with his crew working along with them. Thanks JB's Landscaping for a GREAT JOB WELL DONE...we love our patio and the design!!! We would highly recommend this company to anyone considering a landscaping project.
D
1 year ago
Great quality work--highly recommend!
This is my second year to hire Jim and his crew. My wood fence replacement is beautiful. My second project was using natural stone and pre-made blocks to replace old railroad ties which were used to tier my garden in my backyard. Jim made a park-like atmosphere where I will have many family gatherings and enjoy seeing the beauty he has now created.. This is someone you can trust to get the job done the right way. Jim listens to customers and insures to do a job to be proud of. I will continue to us this company for all future needs i might have for my yard and feel proud to recommend him to others! I have never felt a comfort level when hiring out for various jobs but Jim made it easy for me to feel confident i made the right choice in hiring him~!
R
4 years ago
A Job Well Done
Jim and his crew installed four river rock beds for me. On three, they inlaid rubber edging which required expertise and hard work. The rock bed in my front yard, they inlaid beautiful stone edging alongside the river rock. The planted barberry bushes in the rock bed and the result is stunning! When my hedge died, Jim dug it up; he went very deep and removed the stump, as well. The river rock was placed over the hole, and one would never know that a hedge had been there. I had a severe drainage problem in my backyard! The yard has a steep slope with a type of valley that collected water. In short, my backyard was a swamp! Jim and his crew extended the rock bed to encompass all of the area where the flooding occured. This was a first, and now, I have no stanidng water in my backyard! For this, I am eternally grateful. As for the mowing service, they are totally reliable and thorough. They mow on the same day every week, and usually at the same time every week, as well.