JC Mohr Construction, LLC

General Contractor

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Open Today By Appointment

louisvillekycontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 year ago
Parsonage removal
We were in need of someone to remove (demo) our old 2 story, with basement, parsonage that was within five feet of the existing church. In addition the basement would need to be filled in and graded to blend in with the parking lot and lawn. JC Mohr provided a timely, detailed quote for the project. The entire demo and grading of the property took only 4 days. At the end of each day the job site was cleaned of debris and taped off for safety. JC also was able to keep the entrance clear for Wednesday evening service, even though the demo was in full swing. JC obtained all necessary permits. At the end of demo, the lot was filled and graded to landscape quality. Grass seed and straw were in place and we had grass growing after the first week. After three weeks you would not know the old parsonage was ever there. JC Mohr completed the project on time and on budget. No surprises. Amazing to me, the church had no clean up to do. JC Mohr left the work site as clean as it was when he arrived. You can take this gentlemen’s word as a contract. He does what he says he will do. Bruce Buchanan Trustee Elk Creek Baptist Church
G
1 year ago
Best customer service I've experienced in years.
JC Mohr Construction remodeled our laundry facility and built a pavilion for the guests on our campground. JC's attention to my needs were exceptional. The company made a point to communicate with me before any part of the project proceeded. The quality of work JC and his employees did was perfect. His employees were kind, courteous, professional, and skilled. I am already starting to plan our next construction project and have every intention on using his services again. I Highly recommend this company.
Response from JC Mohr Construction, LLC
Thanks Glenn, It was a pleasure doing business with the KOA. Hope the visitors are loving the pavilion and laundry room.
C
2 years ago
Office renovations
JC Mohr Construction did some work at my office. He was extremely reliable. They did all the work during non office hours so our work wasn't interrupted. And they cleaned so well you couldn't tell they had been there. The finished product was beautiful. Overall a wonderful experience.
J
2 years ago
Professional and Friendly
JC Mohr did some work at the condominium where I live and am on the board. I liked the final product so I contacted the company to do some work at the church where I am pastor. The work was excellent and the recommendations were on target. Mr. Mohr and his workers and subcontractors were friendly and efficient. It was a very positive experience for us.
Response from JC Mohr Construction, LLC
Thanks John! We appreciate the business and kind words. Hope the church community is doing well.
R
2 years ago
Superb Workmanship
Thank you for everything. Just wanted to pass along how I was very pleased with JC and his crew. He was extremely knowledgeable and customer friendly. I am going to highly recommend JC & his Company to my friends and neighbors.
N
2 years ago
Very professional, great work ethic by employees, very friendly and eager to do the job right
JC and his crew were cooperative, very pleasant and professional at all times. The communication was top notch! I knew what was to be done and when it would be done. This team has renewed my faith in the young professionals of this country. I have already planned to recommend JC Construction to my son.
Response from JC Mohr Construction, LLC
Thanks Nancy, you were such a pleasure to work for.
B
2 years ago
Professional and Knowledgeable Work
Five years ago, I bought a run-down piece of property with dilapidated buildings, piles of trash, and overgrown woods. JC was a key part in transforming it into a worthy building site. He was responsible for land cleanup¬—tearing down buildings and separating materials, cutting in the driveway, digging three utility ditches, finish-grading the land, and running underground downspout piping. His superb Bobcat and excavation skills have produced huge results with very responsible pricing. Once you watch this man operate a skid steer, you truly appreciate his skills and efficacy as a machine operator and his ability to think outside the box for tricky situations. JC gets the job done no matter what the obstacle is, and for a reasonable price.
F
2 years ago
Great Company
I had the pleasure of working with JC Mohr Construction. They installed a new pool liner for me at a reasonable costs and did a great job. They were extremely professional and cleaned up after themselves before they left. My experience with other installers in the past have always been less than favorable. Working JC Mohr was a dream and made the process worry free. I would highly recommend them for any and all needs you have when it comes to your home. I would give them more stars if I could. They are definitely someone that I would call again.
R
2 years ago
Very Professional, Best Price in Town!
JC Mohr Construction recently bid and completed a grading and drainage job for our condominium building. They did a fantastic job. Not only were they low bidder, they showed up on time, were polite, conscientious and hard team workers. We will be using them again!!!
M
2 years ago
Highly recommend!
I have had JC and his crew do multiple types of work at my home. They have installed an above ground swimming pool and deck. Done various plumbing jobs. Worked on electrical projects, including digging up electrial lines in yard to fix problem. He is a jack of all trades. He will stay until the work is finished. Not an 8-5 guy. I even recommended his company to do work for my real estate customers and my current employer. No complaints!!