JDG Electric Company, LLC

Electrician

Commack, NY

Closed Today Closed

electriciancommackny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Roger is awesome!
We needed electric done in our backyard during a specific time-frame, and Roger was extremely accommodating and got it done! Roger listened to our needs and was able to work with our budget. Roger and his team was very pleasant to work with and did a great job. Will definitely be calling him again for any work that needs to get done in the future. Thank you so much for everything JDG Electrical Company LLC.
V
2 months ago
Professional and Fair
All we needed was a dimmer switch replaced in our kitchen. Other companies gave us ridiculous estimates for that simple job. Jordan responded quickly and took care of the problem at a more than fair price. JDG Electric is now officially our new electrician of choice!
V
8 months ago
Took advantage! Stay away
If i could do zero stars i would, I’m not usually the one to write reviews. But i feel My experience is necessary for other people to watch out for. This guy strong armed me into paying him and never finished the work. First Off he certified the electrical system in my house was safe for the previous owner that i Purchased the house from but then we had a lot of issues. We called to have him come back because we lost Power to our garage. He said it was cost $3000.00 to change the electrical panel which was unsafe all of a sudden and it needed to be moved to the other side of the basement, after the job was “done” the 1/2 the plugs in the house didn’t work, the garage still had no power and the panel was Moved 2 inches still under a water Line Which he said wasn’t to code and unsafe. He charged me another 600$ to fix the garage power. After this we had another job with him scheduled for $3500 to replace the lighting to LED ceiling lights install outlets behind my TVs and check some other lighting issues that i didn’t have problems with before he did the electrical Panel, forced me to give him $2500 ahead of time and was told the job would take one day. At the end of the day the job wasn’t done, my house was a complete mess. Left the old stuff all over my house and my ceiling and walls had holes everywhere. I was told he would be back the next day to finish the job and fixed the issues. He’s been nowhere to be found and today is a month, I’ve filed a court case Will small claims for full refund on This scam company
E
3 years ago
JDG Electric is Awesome! Our electrician came on time. He was friendly, honest and worked faster than expected! I will always use JDG for my electrical needs. This is the guy people! Very reasonable as well!
J
3 years ago
This project worked out really well for us. They were able to do the estimate within hours of putting out the request and just a few days later, the project was done. We had recessed lights installed. Roger did the work at my house. He is honest, Knowledgeable, and really did a great job. These guys are true professionals. I couldn't be happier with the work. I will definitely use this company again.
C
3 years ago
Jordan did an excellent job on a few different projects I needed finished. He responded quickly to request for estimate and his pricing was competitive, beating a few other estimates I had previously. His work is neat and professional. I'll look to hire him for future jobs.
G
3 years ago
Jordan did a great job removing and rehanging two lights in our home. He was quick to respond to my request and scheduled very quick which helped us out with our move. He was reasonable in pricing and didn't waste time he got right to work and was out fast. Thank you!
M
3 years ago
Jordan is great. He is knowledgeable, responsive, efficient and professional. We needed to cut and cap some exterior wiring on short notice, and he was able to provide a reasonable price and confirm a time to perform the work very quickly. He also installed some dimmers for us. We will certainly call him again for our next project.