JD's Chimney Solutions

Chimney and Fireplace Installer

Covington, KY

Business License #: 241670
Closed Today Closed

chimneyinstallercovingtonky.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
17 hours ago
Chimney inspection and sweep
Jeremy and Chris were great. Prompt and friendly. Cleaned and inspected the chimney at a fair price. I would definitely recommend.
G
2 weeks ago
Late and unprofessional
We had an appointment set for 11 am and they finally showed up at 1:30 pm. We had asked for an estimate on chimney repairs. They started getting out things to clean the chimney and when I asked if they knew why they were here, they stated to clean a chimney. He finally looked at his phone and seen it was for an estimate. When I stated they were late and didn't know why they were here I asked them to leave. He said only that there appointments where 11 till 2 and no attempt to fix the issue, they left. Bad bad business if you get referrals on word of mouth. Mine won't be good.
S
8 months ago
Fantastic service!
We had a major problem with water in our living room due to leaks in the chimney. We also had basement leaks in a few places. They came out the same day and fixed the chimney completely. They then fixed small leaks we'd been dealing with for weeks. Great job, great people to work with, extremely professional.
A
9 months ago
Installing chimney liner
I had an old insert that was not hooked up with a liner. JD and his cousin came to install a connected liner which turned into a huge job. The two of them worked on it for hours to no avail. That didnt stop them, they took several tries over three days and finally got it connected. I totally appreciate their tenacity to get the job done and right. I highly recommend them. Thank you guys
H
9 months ago
Wonderful service
These guys did a fantastic job. Very prompt and professional. I highly recommend them for any chimney issues.
C
9 months ago
professional and friendly service
On time and professional local business.. great service ..
T
9 months ago
Yearly cleaning
JD was a wonderful young man who came on time and he was quiet efficient and thorough. I was shocked to actually find out al was well. We haven’t used the fireplace in several years and the insert door has developed lots of rust. So my untrained mind was expecting then worst. He could have gotten me good. But nope!! He mentioned the flashing and a small crack on the cement that is around it at the roof line but said it’s fine and can be addressed later. He gave me an estimate if I chose to use him. Very professional and knowledgable you man.
T
9 months ago
Friendly and through
They were able to get here before noon when I needed to leave. They cleaned and fixed the damper and explained everything very throughout.
W
10 months ago
Very Good
Did thorough inspection of chimney and good cleaning. Professional company and recommend them.
T
10 months ago
Professional service, great results
JD’s Chimney Service provided professional service from start to finish. My appointment was confirmed the day prior and I received an update the day of on the time of arrival. JD’s swept and inspected my chimney and added chimney caps. Will use JD’s again.