JD's Chimney Solutions

Chimney and Fireplace Installer

Covington, KY

Business License #: 241670
Closed Today Closed

chimneyinstallercovingtonky.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
8 months ago
On time and “on top of it”
Just days before the coldest temperatures of the Winter, we realized smoke was rolling into our house from our fireplace. We found the number for JD’s. We didn’t really expect them to come, when they said they would. We’ve been burned in the past (pardon the pun.). Not only did JD’s come when they stated, they did a thorough job. These guys are not only professional, they go the extra mile to ensure the job is done right.
C
10 months ago
Quality service, prompt and friendly!
Both workmen who came were friendly and professional! We were very please again!
K
10 months ago
Prompt and professional
We are very pleased with there service. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND
A
12 months ago
Chimney inspection and sweep
Jeremy and Chris were great. Prompt and friendly. Cleaned and inspected the chimney at a fair price. I would definitely recommend.
G
1 year ago
Late and unprofessional
We had an appointment set for 11 am and they finally showed up at 1:30 pm. We had asked for an estimate on chimney repairs. They started getting out things to clean the chimney and when I asked if they knew why they were here, they stated to clean a chimney. He finally looked at his phone and seen it was for an estimate. When I stated they were late and didn't know why they were here I asked them to leave. He said only that there appointments where 11 till 2 and no attempt to fix the issue, they left. Bad bad business if you get referrals on word of mouth. Mine won't be good.
S
2 years ago
Fantastic service!
We had a major problem with water in our living room due to leaks in the chimney. We also had basement leaks in a few places. They came out the same day and fixed the chimney completely. They then fixed small leaks we'd been dealing with for weeks. Great job, great people to work with, extremely professional.
A
2 years ago
Installing chimney liner
I had an old insert that was not hooked up with a liner. JD and his cousin came to install a connected liner which turned into a huge job. The two of them worked on it for hours to no avail. That didnt stop them, they took several tries over three days and finally got it connected. I totally appreciate their tenacity to get the job done and right. I highly recommend them. Thank you guys
H
2 years ago
Wonderful service
These guys did a fantastic job. Very prompt and professional. I highly recommend them for any chimney issues.
C
2 years ago
professional and friendly service
On time and professional local business.. great service ..
T
2 years ago
Yearly cleaning
JD was a wonderful young man who came on time and he was quiet efficient and thorough. I was shocked to actually find out al was well. We haven’t used the fireplace in several years and the insert door has developed lots of rust. So my untrained mind was expecting then worst. He could have gotten me good. But nope!! He mentioned the flashing and a small crack on the cement that is around it at the roof line but said it’s fine and can be addressed later. He gave me an estimate if I chose to use him. Very professional and knowledgable you man.