Jeanne Samuels

Computer Service

Alameda, CA 94501

Closed Today Closed

alamedaitsolutions.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 years ago
Professional, Friendly and Perfect
We'd been having some difficulty getting all of our different electronic devices to sync. Not only was it frustrating, but it greatly impacted our ability to be efficient and timely. I called Jeanne and found her to be very responsive in her communications. During the appointment, she was steady and informative, and asked great questions. She sussed out our issues quickly, and our issue was resolved and our appointment over much before I would have anticipated! She was really great and while I don't look forward to needing her again, I know I'll be in great hands.
K
2 years ago
Extremely Reliable IT Support
I can't recommend Jeanne Samuel for IT support HIGHLY enough! She set up our office computers and network and has been keeping them (and us) up and running for the past several years. If problems arise, she is always quick to respond and trouble shoot by phone or in person. She is extremely professional and is very conscious of our time. She always tries to minimize the disruptions to our work. She is also very friendly at the same time and we always enjoy having her in the office!
S
2 years ago
Friendly network support
I am a full-time computer consultant and whenever I encounter a network situation that is outside my area of expertise I refer the client to Jeanne Samuels. She always gets the job done!
T
2 years ago
High Quality Service
I would recommend Jeanne for any IT job. She is professional, knowledgeable and I have nothing to worry about when she works on my computer, she will have it running perfectly.
Response from Jeanne Samuels
Thanks Toni!
C
2 years ago
IT Issues and Messes Fixed with Aplomb
Jeanne has worked with our small nonprofit for a decade. She is exceptionally skilled at trouble-shooting and fixing both hardware, including networking components, and software both in emergencies and proactively to alleviate possible emergencies. She also saves time and money by setting up new devices BEFORE they get introduced to users and cause problems. We were tempted to think Jeanne never sleeps, since she has assisted us at all hours of the day and night, and regularly begins her day very early. She is ideal for small businesses and nonprofits who need to outsource their IT needs but still want control and must pay a reasonable price for these services. I cannot rate nor recommend Jeanne highly enough to match her value to us!
D
2 years ago
Our foundation's IT consultant for over 15 years!
Jeanne has been a godsend to our foundation for over 15 years, setting up our peer-to-peer networking system, giving expert and cost-saving advice on products from anti-virus software to cloud backup systems to new computer purchases and set up. When an IT issue arises we know that Jeanne will get us back on track swiftly, and it is always a pleasure to work with her! - Dawn Hawk, Chief Operating Officer Philanthropic Ventures Foundation
Response from Jeanne Samuels
Thank you Dawn for the great review. I love working with you!
J
2 years ago
Service Above and Beyond
In the ten years I have been dealing with Jeanne she has been consistently knowledgeable and willing to explain not only what needs to be done and how to do it but to help me get it done when I can't do it myself. That is service above and beyond all expectations. Jeanne is professional, friendly and especially helpful. I can't praise her ability to demystify a new program get me out of a mess or handle impossible situations enough. When my new computer had a defective motherboard Jeanne not only diagnosed the problem she was able and willing to spend the hours on the phone it took to get it corrected. Jeanne was recommended to me, and I certainly recommend her to you.
I
2 years ago
High quality service, knowledge, and attitude
I have used Jeanne Samuels' professional services since 2001 and have never waivered in my respect and admiration for her as a self-employed tech trouble shooter. However, trouble shooting has been only one of the many services she has provided me. She has guided me through the choice and purchase of 4 different systems over the years. She hassolved more issues than I am embarrassed to admit to! She is extremely responsive to any call for help and has always solved my problems. Her desire is to have her clients businesses run smoothly and trouble free and to that end she is direct, honest, informed, and extremely knowledgeable of all things cyber related. I have referred her to numerous business associates and friends and to a person they have been grateful for my referrals.