Jeff Durbin Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

4522 Maverick St

Amarillo, TX 79109

Closed Today Closed

amarilloautoservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 days ago
These Guys Saved Me!
My wife and I were travelling from DFW to Colorado, and had stopped at a restaurant right across the street from this shop. We came out from our meal to find a puddle of antifreeze under the truck. I walked across the street and two of the guys came out and looked at the truck right away. They then had me pull it over in front of the shop, where they were able to quickly locate cracks on the coolant reservoir and identify a hose that was going to give out very soon. They had the parts there and swapped it out right away. I'm not really even sure that they were open, but they stopped what they were doing and got me back on the road ASAP. I am extremely thankful for them!
S
1 month ago
Great service but the cost is a little high
Ok so my high pressure oil pump went out and we took it to Jeff Derbin. The staff was friendly and kind but Josh would not listen to me when I told him that I wanted to be at the bottom of the list to reduce labor cost. So I get the bill a week later and it's nearly 5K. When I talked to both Jeff and Josh together Jeff reduced the bill to 4K. It makes me extremely angry that I had to talk to both Jeff and Josh about the bill even though I asked to be put at the bottom of the priority list. But non the less Jeff Derbin is one of the best (if not the best) mechanic in town although I would avoid talking to Josh to ensure that your bill doesn't break world records. I would recommend Jeff to anyone who needs the job done right
T
1 month ago
Great, fast friendly service. Got us back on our vacation.
We were traveling from Baton Rouge, LA to Salt Lake City, Utah in our va E150 van pulling a toy hauler with our motorcycle in it. About 60 miles from Amarillo the van started vibrating. Parked the toy hauler at Amarillo Ranch RV Park (Also a great place. ) and they recommended Jeff's place. Took the van there the first thing on a very busy Monday and explained the situation. They found 3 problems, 2 they fixed and the other, a tire problem, they suggested a tire service who who also took care of us on that same day. We were back on our way the next day with a smooth running van.
L
2 months ago
I called Josh and told him my problem with the truck. He said they could get on it right away if I bring it in. Got there about 11:30 and got it checked in. Went to run some errands and came back about 1:00P. I asked when it would be ready and Josh said it should be finished that day before closing. My wife and I went on home and I called again before closing time. Josh said it was ready and I told him that I would come for it the next day. Good job all the way!!!
L
2 months ago
Jeff and his team were excellent. Could not ask for anymore. Thanks everyone.
B
3 months ago
Good service
They did a good job
J
3 months ago
Great shop to go to . Jeff was great help and fast service
B
3 months ago
High Quality Service..Diagnosed problem and provided Solution in Timely fashion. Very Professional,Efficient,& Friendly. Highly recommended on my part emphasizing the in depth detail to find the problem and provide the solution.Thank You
D
3 months ago
good service. explained in detail the diagnosis of problems with the truck and fixed it.; friendly people.
J
3 months ago
Great experience & will return when needed
I was unsure about the issues going on with my truck. The team there diagnosed everything and explained my options. I felt very comfortable throughout the experience and felt the price of my repairs was fair. Good job guys! I enjoy doing business with local companies that care about their work and customers.