Jeff's Home Remodeling

General Contractor

1176 Struthers Coitsville Rd

Lowellville, OH 44436

Closed Today Closed

youngstownrenovationcontractors.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Great job with a knowledgeable crew
Jeff and his crew did an awesome job on my two dated bathrooms. Both were a total gut, that included framing, plumbing, electrical, and finish work. Jeff and the crew were very knowledgeable on all aspects of the job. It took about three weeks to complete both bathrooms and the transformation is awesome! Jeff is a detailed person, like myself. He was on the job every day day, promptly at 7am. Most days they didn’t even take a lunch break. Their dedication to completing the job was evident. They did a great job of keeping things neat and clean throughout the entire process. They were very respectful of my home and my family’s routines. It’s refreshing to see that there’s still a reliable and honest contractor out there.
E
6 months ago
Absolutely beautiful, professional work
Jeff and he’s team remodeled our master bath in February 2020. They did such an amazing transformation of a previously ugly space. Completely gutted and rebuilt. We had an unexpected structural issue, but Jeff was able to come up with a solution right away. I could have never imagined the space could become not only functional, but beautiful. He and his team are respectful and professional. We have additional projects already booked and I can’t wait to see the end results.
M
6 months ago
AWESOME JOB BATHROOM REMODEL
We love our new bathroom. The work was top quality. Good workers, helpful, respectful. Overall a great experience. Would recommend to anyone.
J
7 months ago
Poor quality and had to be called back
My wife and I ended up using Jeff even though he was on the higher list of estimates for our bathrooms. Had to call him back twice on plumbing issues. The grout is either cracked or missing. The light switches in the walls are not even level with each other. Forgot to silicon or grout around the window In shower had to have them fix that when they came to fix a pipe leaking in the wall. The new door rubs and does not fit the jam right. You can see the dry wall work through the paint. Called them back do to the drain breaking in the tub and water running in the ceiling below. Came out and fixed the drain and ceiling is still cut open. Dave has been back twice and both times had an excuse for something in 5 minutes and left. Very upset with quality of work and repair. Bathrooms are only two years old. Should have had this many problems and I guess I should have brought up the issues with quality sooner instead of recommending them.
Response from Jeff's Home Remodeling
Jeff this is jeff from Jeffs home remodeling quality work and customer service is what we strive for unfortunately it seems we missed the mark here . Please call me and I will personally resolve this matter because of the current situation with the covid -19 it seems like there has been miscommunication I truly care for my customers and want to satisfy you
B
2 years ago
Kitchen Remodel
Jeff and crew Dave and DJ do quality work. They treat the job like they are working on their home. The crew is detailed oriented and getting the job done with quality craftsmanship are important to them which makes their work A+. Jeff remodel a kitchen for us and turned in a 1970s kitchen to modern and beautiful kitchens. My wife and I appreciate all their hard work in making kitchen remodel process easy comfortable but also something we will truly enjoy because of their hard work. Brian
J
2 years ago
Wonderful job!!!
I could not be happier with the work Jeff and his crew did with my bathroom remodel. From the moment Jeff came to provide me with an estimate, he was ever engaged and almost as excited of doing the job as I was about having it done. He gave me a time line of a week and had my shower door been in, they would have completed the job. Every night they did an excellent job of cleaning up and not making me fill like I was in the middle of construction zone!! They continued to rave about the tile and accessories I picked out! I am new to the area and was finding it hard to find someone to do the work for me and reasonable time and for the cost within my budget. When I contacted him with a few punch list items he did not hesitate to take care of them. I will differently use him in the future and recommend him to anyone needing home remodeling done. GREAT JOB!!!
J
2 years ago
Wonderful job!!!
I could not be happier with the work Jeff and his crew did with my bathroom remodel. From the moment Jeff came to provide me with an estimate, he was ever engaged and almost as excited of doing the job as I was about having it done. He gave me a time line of a week and had my shower door been in, they would have completed the job. Every night they did an excellent job of cleaning up and not making me fill like I was in the middle of construction zone!! They continued to rave about the tile and accessories I picked out! I am new to the area and was finding it hard to find someone to do the work for me and reasonable time and for the cost within my budget. When I contacted him with a few punch list items he did not hesitate to take care of them. I will differently use him in the future and recommend him to anyone needing home remodeling done. GREAT JOB!!!
H
2 years ago
Beautiful!
Quality work at reasonable prices. Jeff and crew do a great job, one job at a time, and take a lot of pride in getting all of the details right. I never knew my bathrooms could look so good- I should have done this year's ago! Also, Jeff responding quickly with any questions I had. Highly recommend!
H
2 years ago
Look no further for your job!
Jeff and Dave do beautiful, quality work at very fair prices. They do one job at a time and do not cut corners on the details. All of my questions were quickly answered. I love my new bathrooms! It's like being in a spa everyday! I never knew how good a bathroom in an older home could look.
K
2 years ago
Rick & Kathy
Jeff and his company, Jeff's Home Remodeling, will blow your mind! We have never seen such honesty, perfection and quality work. We never knew this type of character existed in contractors. Jeff is real and he truly cares about pleasing. I must say, we are so impressed, so happy with our new composite deck, overlooking our lake. We had a gathering the very night of the day Jeff finished, our guests were raving over our new deck! Jeff and his company, Jeff's Home Remodeling can hold their head up with true pride and integrity. We are overwhelmed with his work and the fact that he is "real."