Jenni Burkitt, DDS

Dentist

9729 E 79th St South

Tulsa, OK 74133

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Love this office!
Nathan had the best visit at his new home for all his dental needs. I was super impressed with the atmosphere they have set up for the kiddos. Dr. Burkitt and her staff were amazing!! Great smiles all around. I will definitely recommend this office to our friends and family.
T
2 weeks ago
Friendly
Professional and friendly
J
2 weeks ago
Wonderful hospital experience
I was extremely apprehensive about my 3 y.o. daughter’s dental procedure. I had gone to 4 dentist before finding Dr. Burkitt and I appreciated that she offered general anesthesia in hospital rather than sedation in office as commonly practiced. Each member of the hospital staff connected with my daughter and made her feel completely comfortable. She rode away on a wagon, waving and smiling! I did feel pressured to leave before I was ready by the recovery nurse. But, in her defense, I was curled up in bed with my little one after she awoke— rather than dressing her as instructed. She was in pain upon waking and continued for several hours but was happy and playing by the afternoon. My pediatrician has seen a couple of children brought by ambulance from in office dental sedation. If a child requires sedation, I would highly recommend Dr. Burkitt and the wonderful hospital team she works with. I look forward to working with her for my daughters future dental care.
A
2 weeks ago
Professional and compassionate!
When my oldest was 3, he'd knocked his 2 front top teeth loose. Our previous dentist quickly recommended they be extracted, even though we asked if he could be given time for the gums to possibly heal. While she explained the possibility of abcess/infection, I didn't want this dentist-phobic child to go through that if it wasn't absolutely necessary. During a subsequent routine checkup about a month later, this dentist refused to examine him until the teeth were removed. Desperate for a 2nd opinion, we found Dr. Burkitt and were able to get in that same week. She strangely assured us that everything looked fine. About a year later during a routine checkup, Dr. B calmly removed those teeth during the exam, without tears or sedation. (his new ones must've been close to emerging) Dr. Burkitt is very caring, compassionate, and most importantly, listens. My kids actually enjoy coming to see her!
K
2 weeks ago
Awesome Dentistry for Children!
My daughter absolutely loves coming here! They make it such a fun and relaxing experience. When we left my daughter said, "I love coming to the dentist, and I love for the them to clean my teeth!" The staff is amazing and so sweet!
A
2 weeks ago
Very friendly and professional
It was my daughter’s first dentist appt and she was a little nervous. She sat in the chair, and as they started to recline her back, she started getting scared and started crying. Our hygienist sat her back up and reassured her it was not going to hurt. She showed her how the brush was a pink flamingo and that it tickles your teeth more than anything. After she showed my daughter, she felt more comfortable and was great the rest of the experience! Everyone was very sweet and professional.
T
3 weeks ago
Don was very satisfied.He likes the fact it is done so precise and timely.He likes the atmosphere.Great job
A
3 weeks ago
Extremely Friendly
We were very happy with how patient and welcome all of the employees made our children feel. They definitely went out of their way to provide a comforting atmosphere to make it an enjoyable experience for both of our children.
T
3 weeks ago
Kid friendly
Great experience and kid friendly. Love the open concept to make kids feel safe and see the "big" kids getting their teeth cleaned. You really feel as though you can let the staff take over and relax knowing your kiddos are getting the care and compassion needed during these very important years.
E
3 weeks ago
Best peds dentist around
Dr. Burkitt and her team are always amazing. My kids never whine about going to the dentist and they think they are best friends with the dental assistants. I refer all my peds patient to go here!