Jenny Caruso DMD Family & Cosmetic Dentistry

Dentist

11279 Camino Ruiz

San Diego, CA 92126

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 day ago
good service
F
3 weeks ago
Bad Cap
I have extreme dental care anxiety and I decided to take a chance with Jenny Caruso, DDS. I had an amazing experience today. I got evaluated, repaired and a plan of action has begun! Thank you Dr. Jenny
H
4 weeks ago
Super nice staff
Jenny is THE BEST. Very gentle and thorough. I barely felt the shot, and she worked quickly.
D
1 month ago
Honest Friendly High Quality
. My new dentist said that I had a severe abscess at the bottom of an old root canal. It would cost over $1000.00 and a lot of pain. I wanted to get a second opinion. I looked on google for an honest and professional dentist. I certainly found that so much more...even though they did not accept my HMO insurance, they worked around it and gave me a reduced & very fair bill. Dr.Caruso spent a lot of time with me ..gave me a though exam and redid that x-ray ( the previous x-ray was too dark). I don't need that procedure ...Dr. Caruso says we will take another x-ray in a year. I purchased PPO insurance from Guardian and I am not going back to the previous dentist. I am so happy that I found an honest & professional dentist. All of her staff are tremendous!!!
E
2 months ago
My visit on 6/22/17 was for a scheduled cleaning. The service provided was outstanding. I have am a happy customer of 19 years. Would have been more but prior service was provided by the US Navy during my 35 years of service. Jenny Caruso and staff are outstanding, customer service is second to none.
T
2 months ago
Kind and professional
As soon as you walk in, they greet you with warm smiles and hand shakes while introducing them selves. I have never come across this in any medical office I've been to before. It made the experience more personable and welcoming. I appreciated that. They took the time to say hi to my daughter as well. There is literature in the office about each staff member, so you learn about them before even starting your appt. The back office staff including the dr were kind, gentle and spoke with a calming voice. Again, I appreciated this because I have dental anxiety, so it just helped lessen the nerves. Everything that Dr Caruso found was explained thoroughly, and they have a screen you can look at while they explain their findings. She did not do anything painful, and if I felt any sensitivity, she listened and changed her approach to the sensitive teeth. I.e. Not blowing air on them, if I felt any discomfort. I feel like the dental experience today was awesome and will continue care with Dr. Caruso for as long as I'm in the area. I would def recommend this staff for your dental needs.
L
3 months ago
Very professional with kindness and interest in me as a patient and how it was working...(the new crown, etc.). They also were sure to tell me to call with any problems or concerns. We have appreciated this specific dental office over the years as they take a personal interest in us as "people" not just patients.
J
3 months ago
Cleaning and Fluoride
This appointment was for cleaning and fluoride treatment only, made appointment for tooth repair next month(June).
M
3 months ago
The best office staff and dentist I have everhad
This is the best team I ever had had the pleasure to meet. They are professional, show they care about the patient in everything they do, explain everything before they do it, and ask you to put up a hand if you ever need to stop. All dentists could learn from this team. I will never stop going to them.
M
4 months ago
I'm grateful to have such and excellent Dental care from Dr. Caruso, Paula, Estella, and Beth.