Jessica C. Schellinck, DDS & Jill Thayer, DDS

Dentist

895 Moraga Road

Suite 1

Lafayette, CA 94549

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lamorindasmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 days ago
Terrific. Very understanding of someone who is very afraid of any dental work...
D
1 week ago
Everyone in the office was very friendly. I was greeted by name as soon as I walked in. I barely sat down before the hygienest called me back. Amber was excellent. Very competent,professional,friendly. Dr. Schellinck made me feel at ease. She explained everything as she did my exam and what my treatment options were. She to was very competent and professional. I am very pleased with the office and my choice to switch my dental care to this Dental team
M
4 weeks ago
I’ve never had a better experience with dentists and their supporting staff, including hygienists, front office, and assistants. The entire group makes you feel like family. They are welcoming, informative, caring & careful. I recommend them without a single reservation. Five stars 👍🏻
Response from Jessica C. Schellinck, DDS & Jill Thayer, DDS
You are the sweetest! Thank you, Michele, for letting us know how we're doing. We'll keep up the good work and see you soon!
V
4 weeks ago
Quality, gentle, professional care ensuring dental health. Friendly front desk and back office professionals.
Response from Jessica C. Schellinck, DDS & Jill Thayer, DDS
Thank you, Vernie. Its always a pleasure to see you! We'll see you this summer!
T
1 month ago
Professional
Dr. Schellinck is thorough, professional and delightful. You can’t do any better!
Response from Jessica C. Schellinck, DDS & Jill Thayer, DDS
Thank you so much, Tecca! We are always so grateful for patients, such as yourself, who have been with us for so many years. We will always strive to be our very best - we're glad it shows! See you soon.
E
1 month ago
High quality professional and friendly service
My wife and I were very pleased with the high quality of the dental cleaning by the hygienist Amber and careful review by Dr. Schellinck. Equipment is first class. Zayne made us feel welcome. The waiting area is nicely furnished and stocked with good reading materials. The environment is relaxing.
Response from Jessica C. Schellinck, DDS & Jill Thayer, DDS
You are so sweet, Ernest! Thank you for the kind words. We are so pleased that you are happy here. We look forward to many more great years together!
M
2 months ago
Excellent - as always
DDS Schellinck and company know how to do it right. They are consistently excellent. From the scheduling, responsiveness, helpfulness and professional-grade high quality dental work, they deliver it all, every time. They are great with dental phobics like me. They are are outstanding at keeping any related pain down to nothing. I can honestly say, this is the best dental practice I've ever worked with in my almost sixty years on the planet. There is no way I'd ever consider going to another dentist, not a chance. Special shout out to Zane on the front desk. She's a gem!
Response from Jessica C. Schellinck, DDS & Jill Thayer, DDS
Wow, wow and wow, Mitsu! Thank you so much for your thoughtful words!! There is nothing more rewarding than hearing we're doing it right from our patients. We know that the last place most folks want to find themselves is at a dentist's office, so we're always going to strive to make it the most positive experience we can. Thanks for letting us know we're on the right track! See you soon!!
M
2 months ago
The highest quality one could hope for plus courtesy and friendliness of staff
In addition to the description in the above title, Dr. Schellinck and the staff worked Marjorie in on an emergency basis to replace a crown that had fallen out. This doubtless took some shuffling on the part of the office, and it was deeply appreciated. Marjorie Hills P.S. from John - The spelling of Dr Schellinck's name should not be underlined as a misspelling so it would be appropriate to indicate that to the evaluating arm.
Response from Jessica C. Schellinck, DDS & Jill Thayer, DDS
Marjorie & John, you are both a treasure to us! So glad we could help Marjorie out. We've had a lot of great years together and look forward to continuing our great relationship. We're always just a phone call (or text) away! P.S. Dr. Schellinck will forever appear as a type-o; that spelling just doesn't exist in American computers! ;-)
N
2 months ago
Everything was great-coming from a weary dental patient
I want to just say that I put off going to a dentist for years, I'm not a newbie to dentists as I've had many fillings, braces, tooth infections, etc you get the picture...so I'm very picky when it comes to dentists. I get scared, the drill noise, the mannerisms, the poking and prodding bothers me but not in this office! Everything from Zayne at the front desk that answers every question to the dentists and hygienists there I loved. I finally went to get a long overdue crown done and it was by far one of the best experiences I've had, Dr. Thayer explained step by step, was gentle and the office is very clean and everyone's nice!! So happy I finally found a dentist that I hope to go to till my old age:)
Response from Jessica C. Schellinck, DDS & Jill Thayer, DDS
Wow, Nasim, thank you so much! We are so happy you have found a home here with us! We will always strive to provide you with accurate and timely information as well as making sure you are always informed with what we're doing and why. You only have one mouth, right? We always want to work together with you to make sure those pearly whites last you through the years. We are looking forward to the great years ahead! See you soon!
S
2 months ago
As always you are concerned with my well-being and cheerful. What else could I ask for? Scott
Response from Jessica C. Schellinck, DDS & Jill Thayer, DDS
Thank you, Scott. And thanks for noticing! We are always concerned for your overall well-being in addition to your oral health; all the parts work together to create a healthy whole. We love what we do and are glad you are a part of our dental family. Be well!