J.H. MacArthur, DDS

Dentist

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

jmacarthurdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 days ago
Patience & Professionalism
I have been a patient of Dr MacArthur for years. He and his staff have always impressed me with their desire to get every job done right. He is meticulous in his attention to detail. I struggle to maintain composure in the dentist chair. I am often overcome with overwhelming panic - particularly when my mouth is numbed and filled with necessary, but invasive, dental equipment. Last week I had another incident. He and his assistant were patient with me and helped me through this ordeal. It is tremendously frustrating because, on an intellectual level, I recognize that this reaction is irrational. He calmly said to me … “It’s not...fears are entirely rational and we are invading your space.” He then made some adjustments and the procedure continued perfectly. Thanks for that. Originally, I went to him because of his reputation for excellent aesthetic work. I continue to go for his professionalism, kindness and patience … and the jokes.
J
1 week ago
I'm so happy I switched to Dr. MacArthur. He is so friendly and caring. All of the staff there have been nothing but helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend making the switch!
T
2 weeks ago
Professional, personal care
Who likes going to the dentist? I don't but I keep coming back because of the great service I get. I'm out at ease and my issues are addressed with ease and cooperation. I always recommend you and your staff! See you in 6 months.
J
3 weeks ago
I was very impressed with the professional service from beginning to end, but mostly the friendly atmosphere throughout the office was exceptional.
D
3 weeks ago
Great very good experience accommodated me very well. Thanks
S
1 month ago
Most Amazing, Caring Dental Team!!
Best dentist ever!! I have had multiple procedures done by Dr. MacArthur & I can't say enough about how amazing my experiences have been. He has always done an incredible job. I have called in so much pain I can hardly speak & Laura (every1 honestly) always seems to understand & do whatever possible to help. I fell asleep during my 1st root canal & have had a few since, as well as some extractions, all with no pain & no discomfort. I can honestly say the whole team is by far the best, they truly go above & beyond. I'm thankful to be a patient at Dr. MacArthur's Dental practice.
B
2 months ago
Excellent Dentist
I have been a patient for over 20 years and had great experiences.
K
2 months ago
Excellent Team!
Dr. MacArther and his team are true professionals! They make you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door. They don’t judge you. Even if you haven’t been to the dentist is 15+ years 😊. All procedures I have had done went over well with no complications. Dr. MacArther and his team make going to the dentist not terrible!
S
2 months ago
Every visit is such a positive experience. Dr. MacArthur and all the staff are just the best. They are super friendly, kind, caring, and professional. Every procedure is explained thoroughly, leaving you in no doubt as to what is happening. I can honestly say that I look forward to my dentist appointments, because of all these wonderful people.
A
2 months ago
High quality service, relaxing atompsphere and friendly staff
They make my experience painless, always ask my about my family by name and environment is clean, relaxing and lovely.