Jill Burgess At Ameris Bank Mortgage Services

Mortgages

3500 Vest Mill Road

Suite 3

Winston Salem, NC 27103

NMLS: #100425

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 years ago
Jill is GREAT!
Jill walked us through a process that my husband has never been involved in! He is a military veteran and always lived on base or with family. We utilized his VA benefit, Jill was helpful EVERY STEP OF THE WAY! She very patiently explained anything he had questions on, she was very thorough with making sure he understood it all. I have recommended 2 other friends to her since we have closed on our house! I will recommend her any chance I get
Response from Jill Burgess At Ameris Bank Mortgage Services
Thank you Tami! It was my pleasure to work with you all! I work diligently to make sure I am the best resource I can be, every step of the way. It is truly an honor to know you trust my team to guide your friends and family on their individual mortgage journeys. I look forward to working with you in the future! Best, Jill.
L
4 years ago
Jill is AWESOME!
Working with Jill summed up into two words is "simply awesome." She is extremely knowledgeable and was so helpful every step of the way. Jill was amazing as we had a lot of questions and she answered everyone honestly and quickly! We were very impressed. We would highly recommend Jill to others!
Response from Jill Burgess At Ameris Bank Mortgage Services
It was my pleasure to assist you on your mortgage journey! My team and I are truly touched by your kind words. Please keep in touch and I look forward to assisting you in the future.
D
5 years ago
Extremely Knowledgeable, Reliable, and Friendly
We recently purchased a condo in Winston-Salem for my mom. From beginning to end Jill Burgess at People's Home Equity exceeded our expectations. The purchase needed to close fairly quickly and Jill's office accommodated our needs by being available and prioritizing our paperwork. Originally we had contacted our home bank, that holds the mortgage on our house, they took 5 days to get back to us and when they finally did, with a generic mailed response, the mortgage rate was much higher than we expected. Jill helped us get an outstanding loan rate and we were never left wondering when we would hear from her. We were new at purchasing Resale so Jill even helped us find an attorney for our closing and since her office was convenient for all parties we had our final closing there. Jill was thorough and took ownership of the whole process so it never felt stressful. We closed on time, and with a great rate. Professional service that has a personal touch!
Response from Jill Burgess At Ameris Bank Mortgage Services
Thank you so much for your kind review! Our Goal is to provide the highest quality service throughout the entire process. It was a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to working with you in the future!
T
5 years ago
Jill is very professional, honest, and works diligently for her client.
Jill was very professional and knowledgeable while assisting me with purchasing my first home. She put my needs first and was always available. She was very familiar with the markert, even though I wasn't purchasing a home in her same county. She made this a painless process for me as a first time homebuyer. If you are looking to find a great mortgage lending company that goes above and beyond for their clients, she is the one. When I purchase another home, I am definitely going to contact her again.
Response from Jill Burgess At Ameris Bank Mortgage Services
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to help in the future if you decide to buy again or refinance. Come back anytime!
J
5 years ago
Simply Awesome
Working with Jill has been awesome. She really worked with us to get our loans closed. The best part about it is, she's honest. It can't get any better than that. I will only use Jill for my mortgage purposes from now on. Thanks
Response from Jill Burgess At Ameris Bank Mortgage Services
Jamel - Thank you for the great review! I strive to be the best resource for my clients as we travel through the mortgage loan process together. I look forward to working with you again in the future!
L
5 years ago
Jill is really amazing at what she does she's the best anyone trying to buy a home needs to see her
Response from Jill Burgess At Ameris Bank Mortgage Services
Thank you for the wonderful review! If you find that you need help in the future refinancing or applying for a mortgage we are always here to help!
S
5 years ago
Amazing
They are amazing people and very helpful in process. As a fist time home buyer they have made it possible for me to buy the house. Home buying involves a lot and it is easy to get overwhelmed but Jill has helped me along and set the expectations very clear. i will recommend her to any one buying house
Response from Jill Burgess At Ameris Bank Mortgage Services
Thank you for the amazing review! I try to help my customers as much as I can. I would love to help you again in the future if you have any questions or if you need a mortgage.
L
5 years ago
People home equity is the best they put me in the home that I wanted Jill Burgess is the best thank u so much I would highly recommend them to everyone that's trying to buy home
Response from Jill Burgess At Ameris Bank Mortgage Services
Thank you so much! It was great working with you. Please contact me if you need any help in the future.
J
5 years ago
Jill Burgess
This was the first house that I bought on my own. Jill worked with me patiently at every step to help me get all the information that I needed and to get my very own house! She explained everything in detail and made sure that I understood the whole process. Thanks Jill!!
Response from Jill Burgess At Ameris Bank Mortgage Services
Thank you for the wonderful review. I would be happy to help you in the future. I am always here if you need a mortgage or a question answered!
R
5 years ago
Absolutely the best mortgage experience ever!!
Let me start by saying that I have worked with many mortgage professionals over the years, but Jill and her team are by far at the top of the list. After getting frustrated with my bank for taking to long and treating me like my my business was not that important, I decided to take my business to someone else. My daughter worked with Jill to buy here home recently and could not say enough wonderful things so I decided I would reach out to her. Jill was easy to work with from start to finish. She has been doing mortgages for over 20 years and it shows. She explained the process and what to expect and kept me informed the entire time. Not only did she close my loan in a fraction of the time I was expecting, she even managed to provide better terms than my bank was offering me. Not only was she available to me evenings and weekends, she did all of this while also devoting time to her Girl Scout troop and volunteer work with the animal shelter. She is truly a delightful person that cares about her clients. Something my bank could take a lesson in....
Response from Jill Burgess At Ameris Bank Mortgage Services
Rosie- Thank you so much for the glowing review. I can't begin to tell you what a joy it was working for you and your daughter. You know I am always here for you whether you need a mortgage or just a question answered. Referrals are how I get my business and I would