Joan Greco DDS - Waimea

Dentist

65-1230 Mamalahoa Highway

Suite C-10

Kamuela, HI 96743

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drjoangreco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
First Visit
The assistant was very efficient, friendly, and aware of needs. Dr. Greco made one feel that the one on one interaction was personally attended to by her friendly, professional, and thorough manner in explaining and answering questions about the tooth extraction and replacement options. One left feeling that the upcoming procedure would be in very capable hands.
D
2 weeks ago
Re-evaluation
Very efficient and professional. The only thing that I wish is that when given a less than desirable diagnosis to please slow down. I was still in a bit of a shock when verbally given the treatment plan. A printout would be nice for those of us who need to process this information. Also, an opportunity to ask questions once the initial shock has passed. Otherwise, I am satisfied with my visit and with the staff. Thank you for my baby food addiction.
S
2 weeks ago
Two thumbs up!
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Dr. Greco and her staff. Took a chance and came in from Kona to get some help with deep frown lines. Her staff was warm, inviting and everyone was smiling! Even the staff that was not working directly with me said "hi" when walking by, I found that to be something that you don't experience much anymore. Dr. Greco was so professional, warm hearted, caring and beautiful inside and out! (you can tell that she cares about her patients) I am more than happy to make the drive from Kona to see her for any of her services that I might need- well worth the trip. Will let my family and friends know how great of a doctor she is. Thank you Dr. Greco and staff! Sincerely, Sandy Karn
U
2 weeks ago
Comfortable, Kind, Quick, Gentle
I went in for wisdom removal (all 4). I was so nervous but the nurses and receptionists were so kind. I was immediately comfortable sitting in the chair. It was also super quick! So far, I have been following directions and I'm pretty comfortable at home on my bed. Thank you Dr. Greco and your team!
M
2 weeks ago
Impressive, informational, comforting, reassuring, confidence.
I had an extraction today which compares to the best most pain free I have had in my 70 years. Dr. Greco and her staff were in complete control and exuded confidence in there ability and understanding of my situation. They made me feel comfortable and made my apprehension melt away. I would recommend Dr. Greco and her staff without reservation.
J
2 weeks ago
A Comfortable Place to Have to Be
As a patient going in for oral surgery you may feel anxious and unprepared. Dr Greco's videos available on your computer before you even leave home, alleviate much of the tension and answer most of your questions. Dr Joan Greco's office has a calm and efficient atmosphere. Each of her staff has a part to play in helping the patient feel things are under control and that all your needs will be taken care of. It seemed that at each step of the way, all concerns are taken care of before proceeding to the next part of the process. I left her office knowing I would have the best possible outcome. That was important to me. And with aftercare instructions in hand I knew what I had to do to help make that happen. .
D
2 weeks ago
No call back. Unprofessional
I am still waiting to be called back three weeks after an X-ray. I was not informed when I went in that the dentist was not there to read the X-ray. I was however, emphatically informed, that insurance wouldn't cover it.
J
3 weeks ago
Wisdom teeth extraction
I have never had a good experience at a dentist office, let alone I have never had an extraction before. But this was an amazing experience for me, they explained everything in detail and the procedure was done before I even realized it! The best dentist experience I have ever had, she does amazing work!
B
4 weeks ago
Expert Tooth Extraction - Improvements for Patient Check-in Forms
The tooth extraction process was expertly performed. There is no question that Dr. Greco is a highly skilled oral surgeon. Where improvement can be made is in the re-design of the forms patients must complete prior to service. There is a lot of redundant information that has to be written several times. Smarter forms can lessen the time required by the patient and decrease the amount of wait time for patients to complete the process.
S
4 weeks ago
Couldn't ask for more
I went in today for the removal of my 4 wisdom teeth and am more than happy with my experience. All of the staff were super friendly including Dr. Greco and I am now on my way to recovery with no pain and peace of mind that my procedure was done well.