JoAnn Martens DDS

Dentist

1125 Stephenson Lane

Waunakee, WI 53597

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Y
2 years ago
Everyone is so friendly!
I love how gentle they are when they are working on my teeth and I know when I leave there I have had the best work done!
Response from JoAnn Martens DDS
Thank you, Yvonne! It was great seeing you!
K
2 years ago
PAIN FREE
I think Dr. Martens is the most gentle dentist in the whole WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Response from JoAnn Martens DDS
Well, thank you! Those who are reading this may recognize his last name! He may be biased........or not. :D
M
2 years ago
Lovely people
Really good vibe at this office. Everyone is clearly knowledgeable and grounded in years of experience. I also enjoyed the attention to detail: fresh baked cookies, free lipstick samples and nice lotions in the bathroom. Such lovely people to be around!
Response from JoAnn Martens DDS
Thank you Melissa! We strive to keep the good vibe going :)
J
2 years ago
Making an unpleasant experience pleasant
I am the person who does not like to go to the dentist. I got over this fear when I began going to Dr. Martens dental office several years ago, as this office is like none other. The environment is welcoming and homey, and everyone greets me by name and asks about my job or my family. It had been over a year since my last visit, so my apprehension was high. I anticipated lots of scraping and bleeding. I was immediately put at ease by the friendly and familiar faces at the front desk. Bethel did an amazing job, as usual, and even though there was more buildup than usual, she was gentle and told me what she was doing each step of the way. It definitely helps to be able to look out the window at the beautiful birds and nature surrounding the office. Dr. Martens is always friendly, personable, and thorough in her exam. She explains exactly what she is doing and is very gentle and soothing. While I can't say that I have completely overcome my anxiety about the dentist, I will say that going to Dr. Martens makes it as comfortable as possible. I know they are doing good work, I've never had any problems, and people tell me all the time that I have a beautiful smile!
Response from JoAnn Martens DDS
Hi Jane. Thank you for the nice review. It was great seeing you and we feel good knowing that you feel less anxious about your dental appointments! :)
J
2 years ago
Excellent service!
Dr. Martens and Kelly replaced a broken spacer this morning in a most efficient and painless manner. My entire time in the office was less than 30 minutes, 10 minutes of that time was my explaining our next outdoor adventure.
Response from JoAnn Martens DDS
Thanks, Jeff. We are always excited to hear of your and Susan's adventures! Have a wonderful time!
T
2 years ago
Exceeded expectations
Kelly and Dr. Martens took the time to make a stressful appointment much better. Thank you!
Response from JoAnn Martens DDS
You are so very welcome. It's what we do! :)
S
2 years ago
Great experience. Thorough and friendly.
Response from JoAnn Martens DDS
Thank you, Susette!
C
2 years ago
Happy, New Customer
Just switched from a local Waunakee dental group and very happy I did!. JoAnn Martens and her team make the dentist visit something to look forward to. :)
Response from JoAnn Martens DDS
Thanks, Craig. Our goal is to continue to exceed your expectations!
L
2 years ago
...YOU ALL MAKE GOING TO THE DENTIST FUN . A FAMILY ATMOSPHERE.
Response from JoAnn Martens DDS
So glad you are part of our 'dental family' :)
M
2 years ago
Warm and lovely service
Everyone is great and thoughtful. Thanks for the greatest dentist service I've ever had!
Response from JoAnn Martens DDS
Thank you Moira! We really appreciate you too!