Jochas Moving & Delivery Inc

Mover

4430 Inverrary Blvd

Lauderhill, FL 33319

State License: IM2275
County License: MV661
Open Today 24 Hours

movingservicelauderhill.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
BEWARE!!!
BEWARE!!! The worst moving service out there. They use newbie movers who are extremely clumsy and uncareful who broke my $1500 TV, two picture frames and lost a couple items. They have the WORST customer service!! The owner of the company is so rude!! She didn’t care less about my damaged and lost items. She took no responsibility. They did nothing to help reimburse me to fix any of my broken items or lost property. Also beware when they quote you. They tell you a price over the phone and when they get to your residence they ask you for more money. You are left extremely vulnerable.
A
3 months ago
WORST MOVING COMPANY EVER
I would not recommend JoChas Moving Company. The company damaged our $1400 dining room set during our move and did nothing to compensate us for the damage. A claim was filed promptly as per directions from the movers, whom did not want to take responsibility for damaging the table. After weeks of unanswered calls and unreturned voicemails, JoChas finally spoke with us and told us they would give us $30 to repair the table ourselves, assuming we had the tools and experience to do so. We were told a check in the small amount of $30 would be mailed to us. Weeks later and we still have not received anything. Our move was in April and it is now August. This company is unprofessional and lacks the communication skills required to run a company. It is apparent that they have no respect for their clients and are only interested in completing a move, taking your money and moving on, whether or not you are satisfied with the job they have done. I will not be using this company again for my moving needs and will advise friends and family against using such a careless company.
C
2 years ago
Friendly, accommodating, efficient
The door to my storage was stuck shut, so Bedson and Stanley went out of their way to get the door opened which was no easy task. I appreciated the extra effort they put forth to finish the job in the time frame that I had paid for. Come to find out I hadn't received all my furniture as planned so I called JoChas again in a panic that I needed them to return the next day to help me unload the "forgotten" delivery. They were very accommodating and were able to book the guys to come out once again the next day to help me finish with my move. They went out of their way for me and for that I will always call them for my moving needs. Thanks to Bedson, Stanley and Daryl for quick, no stress move into my new home. If there's any one negative, is that I was told after the fact that they don't set up. I really needed my beds set up so unfortunately I had to call someone else for that task.
M
2 years ago
Marsha Great experience.
Two great guys moved me today. Friendly, professional, was at ease immediately. They were recommended by someone I knew and they were great. This is the Ft. Lauderdale team. How nice to work with congenital people. 😁👍
B
2 years ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS
BE WARNED - this company is a threat to your TIME, MONEY, PROPERTY, and SAFETY. Do. Not. Hire. Them. I purchased 4 hours of moving services to move from a studio to a 2 bedroom, no couch, no entertainment center, no dining room table with elevators at both apartments. I ended up having to pay almost double what they quoted me. They took 4 hours just to pack the truck. They took 50 minutes to drive 20 minutes but were miraculously able to unload 4 hours of packing in less than 1 hour in order to make their next appointment. The reason the move took so long is because one of the movers spent much of my time hitting on me, asking me increasingly personal and inappropriate questions, asking me to meet up with him later, and hanging out on my balcony. After the move was complete I walked out of my apartment and walked back in to find one of the movers digging through my purse where my credit cards, license, passport, and checkbook were located. I then had to confront a grown man and criminal in my home, by myself while he tried to steal from me. The company issued me a laughably small refund - not even covering the unexpected extra money that they forced me to pay for going over my time and then refused to speak with me. To this day they refuse to give me the employees name so that I can file a police report to protect myself and my personal information. They say on their website they hire "family and friends of family." They have no interest in protecting you or your property only their employees. This company will send CRIMINALS into your home with your personal belongings and your family members – DO NOT HIRE THEM. Whatever you receive as a quote – double that to account for the time their employees will waste hanging out in your house and making you feel uncomfortable. I cannot imagine the time and money you would spend if you were moving more than one person’s belongs. If you value your time, money, and safety STAY AWAY.
R
2 years ago
Really just giving a 5 star rating because a friend of mine is satisfied with the services rendered by this particular company
M
2 years ago
Unprofessional and bad customer service
I had them assist with my moving services and they damaged my flooring, walls, bedroom set, and poster size wall frames. They refused to fix because I left a bad review on FB. The owner was highly unprofessional when I tried to speak with her about this matter and over talked me and my feelings.
M
2 years ago
Poor service
Horrible company please see photos and videos uploaded to Facebook. Because I left a bad review they are refusing to fix damages my walls, floors, and items! Unprofessional and poor service
J
2 years ago
Poor customer service
I spoke to Natalie and she seemed clueless about everything. I kept asking her how to set up services. She left me on hold for 15 min. when I called back another representative transferred me back to Natalie who then sent me voicemail. Terrible. Worse customer service experience ever.
A
2 years ago
Professional, Efficient and Reasonable
This company is the most efficient, professional and reasonable moving company I have come across in a long time. They have assisted me from residential moves right back to moving my corporate offices. Always on time and with no damages! If you are moving a business or to a new house this is by far the best company to make that move with. I highly recommend JoChas Moving & Delivery!