Jochas Moving & Delivery Inc

Mover

4430 Inverrary Blvd

Lauderhill, FL 33319

County License: MV661
State License: IM2275
Open Today 24 Hours

movingservicelauderhill.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 months ago
Friendly, accommodating, efficient
The door to my storage was stuck shut, so Bedson and Stanley went out of their way to get the door opened which was no easy task. I appreciated the extra effort they put forth to finish the job in the time frame that I had paid for. Come to find out I hadn't received all my furniture as planned so I called JoChas again in a panic that I needed them to return the next day to help me unload the "forgotten" delivery. They were very accommodating and were able to book the guys to come out once again the next day to help me finish with my move. They went out of their way for me and for that I will always call them for my moving needs. Thanks to Bedson, Stanley and Daryl for quick, no stress move into my new home. If there's any one negative, is that I was told after the fact that they don't set up. I really needed my beds set up so unfortunately I had to call someone else for that task.
M
4 months ago
Marsha Great experience.
Two great guys moved me today. Friendly, professional, was at ease immediately. They were recommended by someone I knew and they were great. This is the Ft. Lauderdale team. How nice to work with congenital people. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘
B
5 months ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS
BE WARNED - this company is a threat to your TIME, MONEY, PROPERTY, and SAFETY. Do. Not. Hire. Them. I purchased 4 hours of moving services to move from a studio to a 2 bedroom, no couch, no entertainment center, no dining room table with elevators at both apartments. I ended up having to pay almost double what they quoted me. They took 4 hours just to pack the truck. They took 50 minutes to drive 20 minutes but were miraculously able to unload 4 hours of packing in less than 1 hour in order to make their next appointment. The reason the move took so long is because one of the movers spent much of my time hitting on me, asking me increasingly personal and inappropriate questions, asking me to meet up with him later, and hanging out on my balcony. After the move was complete I walked out of my apartment and walked back in to find one of the movers digging through my purse where my credit cards, license, passport, and checkbook were located. I then had to confront a grown man and criminal in my home, by myself while he tried to steal from me. The company issued me a laughably small refund - not even covering the unexpected extra money that they forced me to pay for going over my time and then refused to speak with me. To this day they refuse to give me the employees name so that I can file a police report to protect myself and my personal information. They say on their website they hire "family and friends of family." They have no interest in protecting you or your property only their employees. This company will send CRIMINALS into your home with your personal belongings and your family members โ€“ DO NOT HIRE THEM. Whatever you receive as a quote โ€“ double that to account for the time their employees will waste hanging out in your house and making you feel uncomfortable. I cannot imagine the time and money you would spend if you were moving more than one personโ€™s belongs. If you value your time, money, and safety STAY AWAY.
R
5 months ago
Really just giving a 5 star rating because a friend of mine is satisfied with the services rendered by this particular company
M
5 months ago
Unprofessional and bad customer service
I had them assist with my moving services and they damaged my flooring, walls, bedroom set, and poster size wall frames. They refused to fix because I left a bad review on FB. The owner was highly unprofessional when I tried to speak with her about this matter and over talked me and my feelings.
M
5 months ago
Poor service
Horrible company please see photos and videos uploaded to Facebook. Because I left a bad review they are refusing to fix damages my walls, floors, and items! Unprofessional and poor service
J
6 months ago
Poor customer service
I spoke to Natalie and she seemed clueless about everything. I kept asking her how to set up services. She left me on hold for 15 min. when I called back another representative transferred me back to Natalie who then sent me voicemail. Terrible. Worse customer service experience ever.
A
6 months ago
Professional, Efficient and Reasonable
This company is the most efficient, professional and reasonable moving company I have come across in a long time. They have assisted me from residential moves right back to moving my corporate offices. Always on time and with no damages! If you are moving a business or to a new house this is by far the best company to make that move with. I highly recommend JoChas Moving & Delivery!
A
7 months ago
Friendly and Efficient
Great moving guys! They worked professionally and quickly. I have no complaints. Great attitude for the job, even though I know the furniture was extremely heavy!
C
7 months ago
I would use them again for my next move!
On-time, professional, and no hidden fees!