Johan Tax & Accounting LLC

Accountant

1502 Kings Hwy

Suite 2A

Brooklyn, NY 11229

Certified Public Accountant (CPA): 120132
IRS Enrolled Agent: 119528

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
High quality service with reasonable price
We came to Johan Luo for consultation. He spent 1 hour, explaining how he could help us resolve the outstanding tax due and related prior year return issues with the IRS. Johan Luo explained to us how to gather and organize my business income and expenses and how he would communicate with the IRS on my behalf, step by step. Also, he walked us through accounting concept in plain English, so that I understood what we should do from now on to keep our accounting record. Highly recommended! Especially for someone with complicated tax issues!
M
2 years ago
Professional and nice
Johan help me with my 2015 individual tax return. He was very patient with me, explaining every details on my tax return. Also, he provided valuable advice for my tax planning next year. I used to pay $200 for H&R block service without getting any advice for my future. Johan only charged me $100 with professional advice. Very affordable and value-added professional service! I will definitely refer my friends to him.
R
3 years ago
Professional
I saw their flyers in my mailbox. It seems a pretty good price for tax preparation fee, $40 for basic return. So, I set up an appointment with Johan. He reminded me to bring my last year tax return. It seems odd to me, since my previous CPA never ask for my prior year return. When I attended the appointment, he reviewed my prior year tax return, pointing out 2 missing state tax credits, the total of which was $300. At the end, Johan helped me to amend my last year state return and file this year tax return, charging me $100. I received double refunds versus last year. I will recommend him to all my friends.
E
3 years ago
I have been coming to this location for the past 3 years and Johan has been my tax professional. He is always so pleasant and helpful and makes me very comfortable that I am getting my maximum return. This year I was filing as a freelancer for the first time and was very nervous. I emailed Johan numerous times over the past few months to ask every question about sorting my expenses. He was SO helpful, prompt and professional in all of his responses. Yesterday he prepared my taxes and it was as smooth and painless as ever. I have recommended Johan to many of my friends and will continue to do so. He takes all the pain and annoyance out of tax season!
C
3 years ago
Very professional
My online business involves complicated sales tax issues with 10 states within USA, and 3 of 10 states shoot me a letter asking for accounting back-ups. I asked 5 accounting firms within my neighborhood. Only Johan promise me he could get it done. I paid half service fee first, and another half after it was done. Johan took care of the issues as promised, and I got an idea of how my business should operate by law. Thanks Johan!
S
3 years ago
Professional tax service
I started using Johan tax in 2013 when I was just starting my career... and I still use him today! Any time I am in need of advice, he is there to help and he explains things so that you understand what is going on. I wouldn't trust anyone else. Johan is the best !
J
3 years ago
Professional with kindness
Johan helped me with tax and accounting service for my startup. He provides not only professional opinion regarding my financial status, but helps me to identify operating weaknesses based on my business. Also, as a startup business, I am always concern if I have enough funding for my business. Johan is very kindness by providing huge service discount for 1st year startup business. He said he had been through the startup stage, and he knew how it felt. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to him.
H
3 years ago
Tax
I think johan is very confident in his work and he is always able to finish my tax returns on time. He was very specific in what he wanted me to bring in. All I did was follow his instructions, and everything else was done for me. It’s as simple as that!
W
3 years ago
New Business
Having started a new business this past year, I was apprehensive about filing for 2015 but the professionals at Johan Tax made the process an easy one. I found the staff are highly responsive and thorough in their work. I will certainly be seeking out their help in the future. Thanks to Ivan and the team!
Response from Johan Tax & Accounting LLC
Thank you Willian for providing feedback and choosing our firm. Just so you know, we are always reachable every time you have any questions on your business operation.
W
3 years ago
open new business
I am in the process of starting a new LLC, and I hadn't taken into account all the tax information and banking set ups that I needed. Johan has really helped me think about things I had no idea about and are getting me on the right track to be successful. The people you talk to are friendly, and really accommodating.
Response from Johan Tax & Accounting LLC
Thank you Miss Wei. It is always our pleasure to serve you, and we take our client's success as our highest compliment. I would like to let you know, start-up is not easy, but we will always be here for you if needed. Good luck with your new venture!