John H. Cho, DDS

Dentist

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

johnchodds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 week ago
It's been years, but I found my dental home
What can I say, I had not been to the dentist in many years, but I knew it was time. Enter Dr. Cho and his staff - they have been taking great care of me. Top notch modern technology in their office, easy convenience location and office, friendly and understanding admin staff, experienced careful dental hygenists, and of course Dr. Cho has been great. I know have 2 porcelain crowns done, deep cleaning, a filling replacment, and he's even going to help me with a sleep apnea study with a simple take home kit. Awesome! Thanks Dr. Cho and team!
J
2 weeks ago
Love Dr Cho and staff
I’ve been to many dentists and Dr Cho rates very high. He and his staff are punctual and friendly. I have many challenges going on in my mouth and he handles them all expertly and with very little discomfort to me.
R
1 month ago
Very highly recommend Dr. Cho as your dentist!
Amazing! My wife recommended Dr. Cho because he's good. Didn't realized what she meant until I went there on December 20, 2018. I'm always not a fan of needles so I was preparing myself before the root canel. Believe it or not, I didn't feel the sting at all and had to asked if he already injected the needle. The technique is flawless, never had I experienced pain-free needles at a dentist office. I called on December 19 because one of my took came loose and was painful; and, he accommodates me for the next day. Simply amazing doctor and great staff there! I usually do not recommend much, but I highly recommend Dr. Cho for your dental needs!
G
1 month ago
First dental visit in years was a success!
I consider myself a dental chicken and have not been to the dentist in many years as a result. However, 2019 is a new year and I knew I needed to bite the bullet. So I took the mailer I received from Dr. Cho's office, checked that they were in my insurance plan (they are), and made an appointment. I've now had my initial consultation/cleaning where the dental hygenist and Dr. Cho both did great to easy my concerns and thoroughly explain all that was needed and why. They used their high tech X-Ray and flat panel TV system to show my what was going on in there and immediately set up a treatment plan that began with a second visit where I would have my first crown done. I'm still number from the visit (form the anesthesia), but they did a great job, no paid, kept me reassured, and comfortable, and were very professional and friendly all the while. Thank you to Dr. Cho and his team for being great at what you do. I'm here to stay and won't be ignoring my dental needs anymore.
S
2 months ago
Great Dentist, Great Staff!
Hard to find a dentist you can trust with a friendly staff. Dr Cho’s office provides both! The office is extremely clean, the staff is attentive and Dr Cho could not be more friendly and professional. My wife and I are so glad we found him!
K
4 months ago
Best Dentist & Staff!🤗🤙
We’ve had a few different dentists in Long Beach, Dr, Cho by far is the best ever! He’s kind and professional, along with being very knowledgeable with the latest in dental technology in his office, which btw was recently remodeled and it’s gorgeous! His staff is just as nice and professional! I’m in the Invisalign program and deal with Michelle & Jesse often and both of them mirror the talent of Dr. Cho, he’s lucky to have them as Associates! My husband and I are happy patients!👏🤗
A
4 months ago
Great Dental Office
I have been going to Dr. Cho for many years now and have had quite a bit of work done. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the hygienists are all great and thorough. Dr. Cho and Jesse the dental assistant, make me feel comfortable. I used to be very nervous going to the dentist but no more with this staff. I have recommended Dr. Cho several time to friends. He's the best.
P
5 months ago
We have been patients of Dr. Cho's practice for several years and highly recommend him. The environment of his office is most professional and efficient with he & his staff caring & treating you as a friend, not just a patient. His beautiful and exceptionally ,new office reflects the latest technology. Lynda, our hygienist does a great job and is so friendly. If you are looking for a dentist, you will be pleased you chose/visited Dr. Cho.
J
7 months ago
I had an emergency on the weekend and found Dr. Cho about 5yrs ago.. He’s been my guy ever sense. The whole staff is friendly and very accommodating.. My son just graduated college and works in the area and will be seeing Dr. Cho soon... So of course I do recommend Dr Cho every chance I get...
R
7 months ago
Great Dentist & Staff
I’m not the kind of person that loves going to the dentist as I’m sure most of us feel that way. But Dr. Cho and his staff make me feel like family and I know that they have my best interest at heart. You will not be disappointed with this office. He has state of the art equipment and you can get everything done here.