John Hong, DMD

Dentist

57 W 57th St.

Suite 1414

New York, NY 10019

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Clinically Proficient, But...
Dr. Hong is competent as a dentist, and I have no doubt that his skill (and hopefully his bedside manner) will improve with time. Dr. Hong has become the primary dentist in this practice and my care was transferred over to him. After one cleaning appointment, he looked at my set of x-rays and proceeded to discuss a crown as a result of apparent teeth clenching (which I never knew / had discussed with me in past appointments). Next hygiene appointment, I was told a personal family story that made me feel I had to go ahead with the crown. As soon as the drilling began, I immediately regretted my decision (note: I have a history of difficulty with dental procedures requiring multiple adjustments). My issues with the procedure included not being told step-by-step what was being done, and having to ask questions about aftercare, and finding out two crowns were being done instead of one. I also felt like my issues with the adjustment of the bite were frustrating to accept. I know he's a good dentist, but it just wasn't my personal experience.
H
3 months ago
Dental Hygienists May
I was very satisfied with Ms. May care during my visit to your dental office today. She took time, was gentle, patient and compassionate. I would definitely recommend her and visit her myself for my dental care.
J
3 months ago
High quality service
Excellent service. He is very professional and has good hands. I don’t feel any discomfort during the treatment. I am perfectly satisfied with his work.
M
4 months ago
Professional office
Dr Hong is very professional and super friendly. He’s very knowledgeable and takes him time to answer any questions. The supporting staff is also excellent. I finally found my dentist at this site.
B
5 months ago
I saw Dr. Antonio who is the best.
K
5 months ago
Self confidence
Mr. Hong is self confident and I like that quality In him. Kenn~
Y
6 months ago
Excellent service and very friendly staff.
Dr. John Hong was professional and informative about routine visit.
B
8 months ago
The best. Being going for years and only prefer their services.
S
9 months ago
I like Dr. Antonio, but...
I was very disappointed with my appointment this week. (Dr. Antonio shares an office with Dr. Hong) Before I started Invisalign, I signed a contract that stated it would be $485 for "additional aligners." There is no mention anywhere of there being a limit to the additional amount. One of the hygienists even went so far as told me that it doesn't matter if you get three additional trays or thirty - it won't ever be more than $485. I've needed to get three additional rounds of trays and now I need more. At my appointment with Dr. Antonio this week, she told me that there is actually limit to the amount of trays I can receive that's covered under the $485. The limit is apparently three, which seems very convenient now that I need a fourth. Again, there is no mention of a limit in the contract. She even acknowledged that the fact it isn't mentioned is a mistake. Because of her mistake, she should honor the contract we both signed and allow me to get the amount of trays needed. But she isn't, and because of that I'm very, very disappointed. I'd been recommending Dr. Antonio to friends and family who wanted Invisalign but I'm afraid I will no longer be doing that.
M
10 months ago
Very happy with the Invisalign treatment
Dr. Hong is very professional