JOHN J. SCHYMANSKI, DDS, PC

Dentist

7303 FOREST RIDGE DR

SCHERERVILLE

SCHERERVILLE, IN 46375

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
My first time visit was a very pleasant one. As this was not my usual dentist, I was greeted and treated very kindly. I really appreciate having them in my nearby neighborhood and open on a Saturday!! I had a little bit of an emergency with a temporary crown and my dentist office like many others are not open. They were so nice accommodating! Thanks to ALL of the staff/professionals there!
M
3 weeks ago
It is always a pleasure to visit this office. The entire staff is great and caring. Any questions I have are always answered and I trust them; for me, that is very important.
S
3 weeks ago
very pleasant and welcoming
C
1 month ago
High quality service and profesdionalusm!
I absolutely love the service I receive here. Always the best, with as minimal pain as possible. Debbie is truly the best dental hygienist ever! And Dr. Schymanski is amazing. I have periodontal disease, and they have treated my condition with great care. I would recommend them 1000%!!
A
1 month ago
Friendly and Attentive Dental Care
Starting over with a new dentistry practice can be really daunting - especially when you aren’t choosing an office based on a friend or family referral. Thankfully, 1-800-Dentist helped me find Forest Ridge Family Dentistry. From the initial phone conversation with Karlee (reception) to my first cleaning appointment with Debbie (hygienist), my interactions with staff were very pleasant. The hygienist was running behind after a complex morning appointment, but she still gave me the same attentive and compassionate care she gave the patient before me. She also had a very gentle touch - wow, that was one of the easiest and least painful cleanings I’ve ever had! I only had a super brief interaction with Dr. John, but he seems nice enough (since he barely spoke to me), but I guess I’ll find out soon enough when I see him next week for a filling.
D
2 months ago
Tooth extraction and partial fitting
I needed a tooth pulled and a new tooth added to my lower denture to replace the one being pulled.The way they did the procedure was painless and very timely. I was comfortable during the whole procedure, never felt any pain. They previously took an impression and the adjustment to the partial with new tooth added was a good fit, no follow up needed. I’ve been a patient with them for many years and always have been comfortable during anything that’s been done. I highly recommend them. The whole group there are friendly and professional.
M
2 months ago
Went there yesterday for my 5 yr old,, first off i hate that i cant go in the back because not enough room, 2nd of all i dont know what they did to my son yesterday because when they where done with him they just sent him to me byhimself. Not one dentist came out to tell me what they did. My son was crying and his left side cheek was swollen. His app was at 4pm its 8am the next day and his mouth is still numb and his cheek is still swollen. And they are close today. The only one friendly with me was the receptionist. This was my last visit. They will only treat u right if you are friends or family there..
D
3 months ago
High quality, professional and extremely friendly
Best dental experience. I got my faith back on dentists. Very good at what they do, professional and extremely friendly.
K
4 months ago
Amazing staff, good atmosphere, excellent dental work
I had my teeth clean and Debbie did such an amazing job. She was thourogh and professional and calming. Great dental staff as well.
C
4 months ago
I found everyone very friendly and informative Kara was super and Dr. John made me feel confortable